We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Disappointing Facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gino Feruci Braga Hotel to your Saves list
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Disappointing Facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was supposed to be a 4-star hotel that was just opened in Sept 2012, but I am most disappointed with the facilities.
1) - No gym. Pool was not very clean. Spa had only 1 room!
2) - Water leaks out of bathing area in the hotel room, soaking the toilet floor.
3) - Room lights were dim, and one of the lights were spoilt.
4) - No minibar/fridge
5) - only 3 hangars in the cupboard
6) - Coffee cups in breakfast restaurant were stained with obvious coffee marks.

7) + MANY channels available on TV. It was good!
8) + All hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and always smiling.
9) + Breakfast was not too bad, with some different dishes the next morning.
10) + Free shuttle service to / fro hotel and airport.

Overall, I feel it can improve. And I was happy that the staff was very determined to ask for feedback to improve. I guess the PEOPLE made up for the poorly maintained facilities. They were very accommodating. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

Your comment and suggestion is valuable things for us, we are opening in September 2012 and some area are re location start in January so we are progressing for spa and fitness project, the project will be finish in mid of April , Hope all the things will be done when you are stay in the near future.

Once again thank you for your attention and do apologize for inconvenience caused, looking forward to welcoming you in the near future with your expectation of course
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    143
    75
    13
    13
See reviews for
104
59
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Generally a good choice, close to many interesting sites and activities.
The cleanliness of the bathroom left a lot to be desired and the AC was noisy and difficult to adjust to preferred temperature.

Lifts were inadequate for the number of guests, so there were long ways for them. Maybe there were more than the two I found.

Beds were very comfortable, with lovely fresh sheets which made it hard to get out of bed!! Other facilities were comprehensive.I would have loved to had time to use the inviting looking pool.

The staff and their service were the real delights of my stay.They were constantly friendly and eager to assist in every way. Their enthusiasm for their work would attract a return visit for me. Thanks guys and gals.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in TripAdvisor

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Gino Feruci Braga will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Gino Feruci Braga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel room is nice and the bed is comfortable, friendly staff and room very clean but no so big. Location on Braga street, where we can find lots of cafe to spend time at midnight. Also this hotel near to braga city walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr Oke

Warms Greeting from Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor, We are glad to know that you are has an memorable stay with us, Yes we are agreed our location is in prime location i n bandung near to shopping place pasar baru and just walk by to entertainment distric and shopping mall, and glad also to inform you now we have the newest facilities in our hotel , Sub.Lime Sky Lounge the music lounge in 17th floor ( roof top Floor) Hotel Gino Feruci, while you can enjoy Great NIght, Great Delight and Great sight you can see 360 view of Bandung area in our lounge.

Mr Oke once again thank you and looking forward to welcome you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is sure the good choice for business purpose. The meeting room is nice and comfortable. And with addition of wi-fi for internet connection, i can invite people in office to join meeting also by teleconference.
I've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and really enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the elevator has no closet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Ibu Riesya

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

Glad to know that you are satisfaction with our service and facilities, as a part of our commitment we will step by step to upgrade our facilities for guest convenience in term of hotel facilities or meeting facilities. Once again thank you for your valuable comment and looking forward to welcome you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the meeting event and we have a wonderful experience and get the excellent service with a modern style of the rooms, meeting equipment, interior and exterior and of course for all of outstanding staff, I really enjoy it. 4 star hotel with the 5 star rating level.

Many thanks for the extra ordinary experience.....

Room Tip: request for the highest floor to enjoy the magnificent city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

And glad to hear that your meeting are running well and smooth with the great result also, our commitment are to make sure all of your event are running well.

Once again thank you for your compliment and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in February. Location is good on Braga Street. Excelle
nt staff at front desk. Would be better is there was a fridge in rooms and wi-fi connection. Hope the hotel gets better , if I visit Bandung again. The pool and "Sky-Bar" is under renovation and will add to the quality of the hotel when finished.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor

your valued input and comment are a valuable thing for us to step by step to provided the best service and environment, The hotel concept we are not provided the fridge but there is upon request we could provided. The Sky lounge in 17th floor are open now since 08 March, hope you can visit us in the near future and fell the Great Sight, Great Night and Great Delight.

Looking Forward to welcome you again in the near future

Kind Regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

ive stayed at other hotel thoughtout bandung...
so far this hotel gives the best balance overall..close to a perfect hotel , being in between a fashion hotel and an established 5 star hotel.
staff was excellent.. especially the front reception staff whom acter for my individual needs..
location was excellent for tourists being the arts road...without being crowded... with access close to other tourist locations and within the central district..

Room Tip: inquire early and get good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krisna P, General Manager at Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr syeid

Thank you for your time to review us in TripAdvisor and I am so Glad to know you that you are happy and satisfied with our service given during your stay, In gino feruci we treat the guest as a friendship and partner. and our commitment to give the best value services to all our customer.

Once again thank you for your compliment and looking forward to welcoming you in the near future

regards
Krisna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gino Feruci Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gino Feruci Braga Hotel

Address: Jalan Braga No. 67, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gino Feruci Braga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Bandung on Jl. Braga 67, the famous entertainment distric in Bandung Gino Feruci Bandung is easily reachable from all sides of the city and allows you to enjoy quick access to a variety of famous places of interests such as the Braga itself, Pasar Baru, Asia Afrika, Bandung Train Station, and more. Choosingand enjoying a great value Hotel for a comfortable Bandung stay has never been this easy.Luxurious Silver Bird transportation rent car are available, you can also bought Trans Studio Ticket in this Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Gino Feruci Braga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gino Feruci Braga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.