We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BTC Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BTC Fashion Hotel to your Saves list
BTC Fashion Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dr. Djundjunan 143-149, Bandung 40161, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 178 Hotels in Bandung
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is locate above the btc mall, the room it's self is very nice for 3 star hotel, the bed is comfortable, room is not big but not that small as well and it well equipped 32" LCD, hair dryer, safe deposit box, toilettries, Electric kettle and they provide various channels of TV cabels, bathroom also clean, breakfast is okay ( not many variations but the taste very good ). They have this super fast wifi connection! Check-in & check out process was very fast. The staff are helpful, polite and professional.

since I'm traveling with a big group, so we used bus as our transportation for 4 days in Bandung. There is a problem if you use the bus, where the bus can not get parking near the lobby. There is a special place for the bus, but we had to walk up the stairs to the hotel. In view of the purpose of my coming to Bandung for shopping, so each time we return we will bring a lot of stuff. It was difficult for us to bring the goods to the room by walking away and up the stairs. Overall, very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

21 March 2014

Reached around 1pm, was given early check in without charges (i guess subject to room availability also).

Smoking rooms are at lower levels, was given 101 for my stay.

Hotel is joined with the BTC fashion mall; hotel staff were pleasant, excellent services.

Cleanliness was 5/5 (Room was cleaned daily, without request, with clean towels, emptied dustbins and unfolded clothing were folded - i have been to some hotels where they do not even clean your rooms for you).

Breakfast was 5/5 (different food was served each day) there were fruits, tea/coffee/ bread, plates were cleaned promptly, service was rendered excellently. Breakfast was on the same floor as reception.

Room was 4/5. there is no fridge however. safe and hangers were provided. the room wasn't soundproof as i can hear some outside activities. the aircon was working but there are noises. 2 bottled waters were given complimentary daily, with tea/coffee/sugar/creamer. ashtray was only given on Sunday but not much of an issue.

Bathroom was 4/5. basic stuffs were given - shampoo, soap, cotton buds, sanitary bag, toilet paper, toothbrush for two, towels, door mat, hairdryer. the showering area drainage wasn't working as it smell quite abit and there are water stuck, but not much of an issue though. we survived :)

There are 3 charging outlets, one in between the beds, another in the bathroom(for hairdryer) and one for water flask.

Security - only one access card is provided and u need to insert your card to enter the hotel rooms, level 1 upwards...

Overall, service was excellent. Will definitely come back again, as the hotel is strategically located near to the airport (less than 30 mins the most - however if departing on mornings, please leave early as traffic jam can be an issue - we left at 730am and there was a huge jam) and there is hypermart in the mall (handy if u want to buy bottled water and stuffs for hotel use)

Thanks Bandung for the memories!

Room Tip: High floors for non-smokers Smokers lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very near to the airport.Staff were friendly but breakfast could improve more..very limited items..small room but equipped with safe box..A mall attached together with the hotel's buliding...good food at the mall's food court..
Noises from the pressure of the water pipes could be heard nightly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not only the hotel delivers everything a respectable traveler needs it does its very best to meet all your wants. Price quality relation is excellent: very nice and clean room, with idem view and helping staff. A true recommendation for visitors of Bandung.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Small room, clean. Friendly staff. Plus point just above the big mall so it was very convenient for shopping and food. First night the air condition was malfunction, opened the window and slept with cool breeze from outside. Second night changed to another room. Breakfast menu not many choices and the food was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cianjur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

spent 2 days in this hotel, staying at the 8th floor, neat, small room but okay, bathroom okay, some crack on the wall near the window, but the curtains covered it, some stains on curtains.

Breakfast okay, good food, not a lot of variety though, but the menus at 2nd days changed from the 1st, so it's okay.

Location is not very good if you want to take trips around the city, since BTC mall is a 1 way street, no u turn until you got to the next traffic light and it's quite a heavy traffic everyday. BTC mall itself has many things to offer, including culinary experience.

Hotel restaurant has a competitive price and taste compared to food court, but strange thing is when you ordered medium well steak, you get the well done one... still tastes good though. Maranggi satay tastes good, fair price. it's just that you'll need to wait some time for the food.

Hotel has spa service, but BTC mall itself has a spa center that offer a good package.

The hotel water is somekind of smelly, since I got a sensitive sense to scents.

Room Tip: top floor has very good city view and quiet. If you come in peak season or holiday, try to eat your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed there from 16-19 May. We chose this hotel because it was located near the airport, in order to avoid the infamous traffic jams at Bandung when we went back.

We hired a personal driver and I think we spent more than half the time in Bandung on the road. The traffic volume is high, though the drivers and riders are quite patient and nice enough to let you jaywalk (without giving you a rude sign or sounding the horn endlessly) if you need to cross the road.

The hotel is great for the price. They kept our luggage when we arrived before check-in time and service is friendly and prompt. The room is spacious and what we loved best is the many channels, including HBO and AFC that the hotel had. Some hotels in Bandung only have local channels. The bathroom tiles had some mold but it is not that bad. There were also some cracked tiles and a slight sewage smell emitting from the drainage at the shower area. I can live with that. What was crazy was the WIFI.

On our first night, we called the reception for the WIFI password and was given one. I logged in successfully and when my friend tried to log in, hers was denied. We checked with the reception and was told that ID and password was for 1 log in only. Huh? My friend asked for another one and the receptionist obliged. Happily I thought that would be the end of the WIFI issues. Nope. If you log in but do not use for a while, it automatically logs off. So every time we get back to the hotel, we need to log in. On the second night, when we tried the IDs and passwords again, both were denied. This time the reception gave us another ID and password that would allow two simultaneous log in. The automatic log off still happened, of course. Guess this is to prevent dormant users taking up log in slots?

Breakfast was simple, mostly catered to local tastes. The 2 days we chose to eat breakfast, the food selections were almost the same. The taste is quite decent. Do try the rice and other dishes. As informed by my friend, rice with sides of chicken or beef and vegetables is a typical Bandung breakfast. I tried the chicken porridge (bubur ayam), another typical breakfast item, and it was thicker than what I usually eat, though still tasty.

Location wise, it is just atop a shopping mall which sells some of the cheapest stuff we have found in Bandung. This distressed my friend, who had paid for the same stuff for 10% more at stalls in other markets/malls. There are many small shops in the mall. Take your time to walk and browse through. The higher the level, the likelier you can find the same item for a cheaper price.

The food court has a wide selection and it is different in that after you order, you are given a number, the food will be sent to you and you can sit anywhere you like. Usually food courts like this in my country operates on self-service.

Pros:
1) Location
2) Convenience - shopping mall and food court located just below

Cons:
1) WIFI (constant logging in/ change of ID/password)
2) Bathroom tiles has mold/ needs small maintenance

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 8th floor (highest, I think) and it's great..quiet at night. Higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BTC Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BTC Fashion Hotel

Address: Jalan Dr. Djundjunan 143-149, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 178 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BTC Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BTC Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BTC Fashion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.