We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Bandung
Bekasi, Indonesia
1 review
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was a memorable experence...during our honeymoon superb room nice staff 18th has a perfect meal but the live music performer has very limited song knowledge. We expected our special love song can be sung but honestly that a disapointment ...not even excuse for not able to sing and/or replace with other song others very reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    139
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
219
41
8
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel claimed as a 6 star hotel and I think they deserve to claim that. The facilities were top class and staffs were amazing. The restaurant on the 18th floor was fantastic. I've been to some top floor restaurants in Jakarta and Bandung, but this one was the best. The staff was professional and the ambience was excellent. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was really great with staffs anticipated my needs even before I asked. I am actually not a spa kind of person but I really enjoyed the massage as the therapist did the massage exactly as I expected. Wifi in the room was stable and fast. The hotel has this room for kids activities including story telling, game consoles and stuffs (too bad I didn't bring my kids during my stay). The hotel is connected to a mall and a theme park is another reason to bring my kids next time. This hotel didn't have any issue with car parking area which I experienced whenever I stayed in other hotels in Bandung

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

amazing services by good bed, good food, unlimited toiletries, nice pool, modern gym, much and many snacks and good wifi wherever you are. strategic location and definitely good choices for family and business purposes.

Room Tip: strategic, comfortable room, good services
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Could be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Really lives up to the luxury in it's name. Everything is very well appointed, we had no issues at all with anything not working or being substandard. The finishing on everything was excellent and the hotel appears to be constantly cleaned. Very good all around.

One piece of advice to travelers is to expect the breakfast buffet to be very crowded and hectic, although they never ran out of an item for very long.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we like the hotel much , the hospitality and the food, the hotel its very clean, the location near with the Trans Studio Mall, we played at the moll until night, just by walking, also the fitness center, the staff its kind

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, Manajer Umum at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sisca S,

Thank you for choosing and staying with The Trans Luxury Hotel during your recent family holiday to Bandung.

We are extremely happy that you and your family really like our hotel. Your kind compliments over our hospitality, food, The Fitness Center, staff and location are highly appreciated. We are located at the Integrated Trans Studio Bandung Complex together with Trans Studio Bandung, Trans Studio Mall and ibis Bandung Trans Studio, a one stop MICE and Leisure destination for you and your family.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. We trust that The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung will still be your preferred hotel on your next trip to the Flower City.

Warmest regards,
Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shuttle from Bandung airport to hotel. Price include a driver and gasoline. Prices as of May 2015.
Inova (5-6 people with no luggage) Rp. 210k;
Camry (2-3 people) Rp. 320k;
Alphat (5-6 people) Rp. 500k.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

from the first come till i check out from this hotel, all the staff look in good performance on them duty. they are professional, friendly, care and very helpful. hotel lobby come with grand style interior. We get the simply and quick check in and check out, we found the big room with hug and high quality bedding, classic hi-end bathroom, comfy L sofa, bathroom amenities full available in high quality. breakfast in much diverse menu and all in good taste. kids club are bigger area with many game and toys, and come with the Baskin Robin's ice cream counter, and the wonderful pool have white sandy beach, warm pool and sliding for kindergarten, also beautiful waterfall at adult pool.. all about pool is excellent !! it heaven for kids ! and more point about this hotel, connecting and just little step to the mall, street kitchen and trans studio. me and my kids love this hotel so much.. even she write a special letter for the hotel . we will come again and next visit i must try the Spa treatment. you have a excellent property in well maintenance, we no complain about you, you are properly as the no. 1 hotel in Bandung. good job.. see you again.. send my hello to Miss Ane the staff in lobby who kindly help us to taking family's picture

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, Manajer Umum at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Xhomeigie,

Thank you for sharing the detail of your memorable family holiday with The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung.

We are truly delighted that you and your family were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are also very happy that you consider our hotel as the number 1 in Bandung. Thank you for your compliments over our professional, friendly and helpful staff; design interior; fast check-in and check-out process; bedroom; luxurious amenities from Acqua di Parma; good varieties and good taste of breakfast; fun and complete facilities at The Kids Club; wonderful and heavenly pool; as well as integrated location with Trans Studio Bandung and Trans Studio Mall. The healing hand of our Balinese theraphist will be more than pleased to give you the unforgettable treatment on your next visit to our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed every guest's expectation.

Once again thank you for this wonderful review. We're looking forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern experience accompanied by richly opulent interiors, luxurious amenities from Acqua Di Parma, exclusively customized luxury linen with 320 thread-count Egyptian cotton, exclusively designed bedding, complimentary daily fruit amenities, electric decorative curtain as well as AM and Evening Service Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.