We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definetly Return !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Save Saved
You added The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would definetly Return !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights (4 rooms in total) in the hotel and could'nt have been more estatic with the choice of rooms.Beautiful room, hotel decor and clean facilities. The service rendered at the newly open spa was an enjoyable experience too! Bed was very comfortable and room service was efficient.The only problem we encountered was the water temperature in the outdoor pool. which was rather too cold to be swiming in.
Hotel's GM and FNB Director/Manager made effort to speak to Guests ,ensuring that we had a comfortable stay during their morning rounds in the Restaurants. We would definetly return to Trans hotel on our next family trip to Bandung!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lynn_Nasir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience at The Trans Luxury Hotel during your recent family holiday to Bandung on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely delighted to read that you and your family were satisfied with our overall services and facilities. Thank you for your kind compliments over our hotel decoration, clean facilities, The Spa, bed and Room Service. It is always rewarding to received such a positive respond from our satisfied guest and’s always our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation. We consider that to get direct engagement with you and other guests is one of important aspect of our day to day activities and we are so passionate about it. With regard to the swimming pool water temperature, currently we are exploring some options to increase the water temperature and yet still maintaining as a green hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again to Bandung and the Trans Luxury Hotel, in a not too distance future.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
20
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very impressed and very happy to have stayed here for four nights. Location: right next to a middle-upper class mall with lots of food choices (the mall also has an amusement park with a. Roller coaster!!). Reception: done in a cosy room with a refreshing welcome drink. Service: General English literacy is fair but every staff makes it up with a smile and attentiveness. Food (one restaurant only): very good spread of breakfast buffet. Food (room service): excellent presentation and quality. Gym: very professional and complete; has sauna and steam and jacuzzi too in the changing room. Spa: extremely good value for money; so good I went back twice (be sure to try the Royal Bliss). Swimming pools: four pools to cater to all ages!! (One pool has sand!). Room: very complete in furnishing and tasteful in decor; the slippers and bath robes are the best I ever tried! Wifi: excellent coverage throughout hotel, without the bothersome need for passwords or repeated "logging in". It is just so difficult for me to find fault... Ok maybe they could have introduced some daily variation in the breakfast spread...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Derrick A,

Thank you for choosing and sharing the details of your unforgettable experience with The Trans Luxury Hotel during your recent business trip to Bandung.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our overall services and facilities. Our location at The Integrated Trans Studio Bandung Complex together with Trans Studio Bandung theme park, Trans Studio Mall as well as ibis Bandung Trans Studio is surely one of our competitive strength where you can enjoy all the excitement at one integrated area. Thank you for your kind words over our staff, restaurant, room service, The Fitness Centre, The Spa, The Swimming Pool, room and WiFi. It is always rewarding to receive a positive feedback from our satisfied guest, and it’s always been our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation. I certainly appreciate your feedback about the Spa extremely has good value for money. It is indeed true about your comment. All of our Spa Therapist are Balinese Therapist which they are known worldwide has “magical healing hands and soul”.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung in a not too distance future.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

StayeD for 3 days 2 nights, and it was a pleasant stay.

The room is decent and well decorated, the staffs were fast and really accomodating when i asked for hard pillow due to my back problem. Front desk staffs were fast and polite, checkin/out were smooth sails as well.

Wifi was slow though prolly because of indonesia's internet connection is one of the slowest in the world and im used to superfast connection back home.

Love the hotel even more as its connected directly to a shopping mall :) overall my stay was a good one. Will prolly book this hotel again for my future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear PrincessMilk,

Thank you for staying at The Trans Luxury Hotel during your recent trip to Bandung.

We are truly delighted to hear that you found our services and facilities were up to your expectations. Your kind compliments over our decent and well decorated room, accommodative staff, smooth check in and check out process and our perfect location which connected to Trans Studio Mall and Trans Studio Bandung theme park are greatly appreciated. Your comment in regards to the WiFi speed has been brought to the attention of our vendor and we are currently working together to improve the speed of our WIFI.

Once again thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. We are looking forward of having the opportunity to welcoming you back again at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked three rooms here in the first week of August. We got here right after the peak season due to Eid Al Fitr holiday has just finished, so the price was quite nice. All the rooms were next to each other, and two of them are connecting room.
We're a group of family with 6 children.
The reception was very friendly and informative. While waiting for our room to be prepared, we were offered to wait in the Kids Club, so the children can play, and then our key will be delivered there. The Kids Club is okay in the size and seems to have various activities. The 3 year old to the 11 year old in our groups enjoyed playing in there.
The room was lovely, and still exactly the same when we first stay in here during their soft opening day. What a maintenance!
Breakfast was average. Not too impressive though. Milk was left empty for more than 15 minutes and I had to ask the manager to refill it again.
Swimming pool is the champ in here. All the children love it. Even my 5 year old son kept asking me to go and visit the pool now.
The water is cold, but then nice. You will feel so refresh after swimming.
The australian sand on the swimming pool is everybody's favourite. There's even castle slide.
And they give free snorkelling lesson during our stay.

There's a mall adjacent to the hotel that provide good food with reasonable price. Eventhough the hotel food price is not too expensive, it will be nice to go the mall and buy something. Pad-thai, fried rice, durian-pancake, ginger glutinous rice, anything. Or any kind of snacks children loves to eat.
The next day, of course we went to TransStudio Bandung and all had good time in there.
We stayed in Sheraton before, Holiday Inn, Santika, but this has got to be our favourite hotel in Bandung!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear junehendridrey l,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about The Trans Luxury Hotel at Trip Advisor.

It is a truly honour that you and your family consider our hotel as your favourite in Bandung. We are extremely delighted to hear your kind compliments over our FO team, The Kids Club, our room, swimming pool, our daily kid’s activities and also our location which located together with Trans Studio Mall and Trans Studio Bandung. We are very sorry to learn that you feel our breakfast experience was average. Together with my senior leadership team, I am taking your feedback seriously for our immediate improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung in a near future.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night. The bathroom was amazing, i got many kinds of food and fruit compliments when I get into the room. The breakfast so tasty and varies,the room was very classy and modern. Worth the price,this is a five star hotel should be.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have a long list on your itinerary, do not stay in this hotel.
Once you are inside, you won't feel like leaving anywhere else.
Comfy bed, large room, friendly staffs, great breakfast, kids pool, all you need to have in a family trip are here.

I recommend you to revise your Bandung family trip itinerary to only focusing on 2 things, so that you can enjoy the luxury offered by your hotel room:
- Trans Studio (located in the same area)
- Culinary (various of local cuisines can be found in the Trans Studio Mall food court - I forgot what it is called)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear IrvanAriesdhana,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent family trip to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung.

It is such a pleasure to learn that you found our hotel as the perfect place where you don’t feel like leaving anywhere else. Thank you for your compliments over our comfortable bed, spacious room, friendly staff, great breakfast and White Sandy Beach Pool. Many of our other guests shared their same feel and experienced.

We truly agree on your itinerary suggestion, aside from our complete services and facilities, we are also located at The Integrated Trans Studio Bandung Complex together with Trans Studio Bandung theme park, Trans Studio Mall and Ibis Bandung Trans Studio. The perfect location where you could experience one of the biggest indoor theme park in the world and all the exclusive and international brand at our mall including enjoy a variety of local and international delicacies at Straits Kitchen.

Once again thank you for your positive review and looking forward to welcoming you again at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first stay at Trans Hotel for 1 night for business in Bandung.

Reception : Average. The reception lady should try to explain the facilities that they have in the Hotel, pool, lounge, etc as she knew that I am first time at the Hotel. I have to ask all of this questions to her.

Room : It is very nice. It has very good lighting and the space is adequate. The room was very clean and well equipped.

Breakfast : The food is very average for this luxury hotel in choice and taste. I have run out of bowls and have to ask the staff even thought the restaurant is not very crowded. Service was average, it seems that they are short of staff during that day. The choice of fresh juice is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid P, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tommy W,

Thank you for choosing and staying with The Trans Luxury Hotel during your business trip to Bandung.

We are really pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our room, lighting, size, cleanliness and its facilities.

We are very sorry to know that you experienced average services during check in process and breakfast period. Rest assure that the experience you had was not the type of services which we aim for. It is always been our objective to exceed our guest expectation. In this specific experience, kindly accept our sincerest apology for the experienced you had. We are taking your constructive feedback in very positive manner and working together with the team toward improvement.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we’re looking forward to welcoming you at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Farid Patria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.