We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 3 Pay 2
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Luxurious Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is luxury and has pretty room, i like the interior of the room, and also nice bathroom with white and black color. The hotel has also nice pool, but didn't has pool with warm water. The room service was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    92
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
24
5
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel features magnificent decor that reflects the luxury ready to pamper their guests.

The grand entrance, the rooms equipped with luxurious design and pampering amenities. Very good. However, the services are average.

I was staying in the premier club room during a three days national convention of upstream oil and gas industry that was taking venue in this hotel.

Being a premier club guest, the hotel features a private check in. That is neat being seated to a lounge while waiting to the officer ready. When you thought that was the turn for your reception then suddenly you were overtaken by other guest ushered by other front officer.

There was also room for improvement in the breakfast area, where i was expecting to be greeted in a better manner.

Other things are okay. I was expecting more value for the money, other than simple luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, but how I really wished it was a vacation with my family!

While this hotel offers appropriate amenities for business (high speed WiFi in room is excellent) and luxurious amenities (iPod terminal, bathroom amenities), I think one of the overlooked quality of this hotel is the entertainment for whole family.

One of the most obvious thing is that this hotel is located next to trans studio theme park, with exciting roller coaster and other rides. There is also large shopping mall with many kinds of nice restaurants and cafes.
Within the hotel itself, the kidz club offers nice playground for children and the swimming area is also very nice complete with big slides and artificial sand beach. The cafe on the 18th floor has a nice balcony that you can enjoy sunset with Bandung city and mountainous view in the distance. Although I haven't got the time to try, there is also spa and health club facilites in this hotel.

It is not really at the center of Bandung, but I feel that, apart from shopping in the well-known factory outlets, you don't really need to go anywhere also while staying at this hotel. Very recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I dont know the category of six star hotel, but i used to stay @ 5 star hotel in jakarta like hotel mulia, grand melia, sheraton and kempinsky, and i like those hotels more then this one. I am not saying this hotel is bad, i am just saying that for me trans luxury hotel is not that luxury. But the interior is good, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The 18th restaurant and view worth to see. If this hotel is on your budget, its worth to try. But if its actually too expensive for you but you just heard from other people that this hotel is soo good etc, dont push yourself because everything about this hotel is average. One more thing, from my room i can hear the kids crying from other room. I never heard anything while i was stying at the 5 stars hotels as i mentioned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall this hotel was nice and meet the term of "luxury". We really enjoy our stay at this hotel, the staff was nice and they're very helpful.
The check-in process was simple, and when we came to the room, a baby cot was already to greet our baby girl. Thanks
The best thing from the hotel is the beach-pool, my son is very enjoy it.
But when i leave the hotel, there is a security staff in the B2 who doesn't seems to care to us. He didn't help us to open the door (i was handling our baby stroller), poor performance from the security staff at B2.

two thumbs up for this hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staffs, good food and excellent room. You won't regret it.for those who like running, they have excellent treadmils in their gym. A lot of hotels in bandung but the Trans will give you a different experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you ask me if this is a better hotel compared to the Ibis at the Trans Studio complex, then i would answer No! Lets review my reasons on why i said that statement. Trans Luxury Hotel is a five star hotel with a 7 digit number for price yet, the service here is bad. The have a prejudice look if you don't look bonafide. The towels and pillow smelled awful. I asked them to change it but no use. What's the use of a luxurios room if you cant enjoy a nice sleep due to smelly pillow? On the other hand during my stag at the Ibis (3 star) the price is a 6 digit around US$45 a night. But the service is superb. The rooms might be small but its clean well maintained and towels and pillow smells nice. So i feel the Trans Luxury as a rip off at US$ 135/night? i can stay 3 nights with a better sleep at the Ibis next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderJovanovic, General Manager at The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay that you experinced at The Trans Luxury Hotel. Your comment regarding the pillows is a valid one due to the content of true goose down. Rest assured that we have taken the neccessary steps to ensure our pillows are checked on a regular basis and gently tumbled dried for any suspected cases such as yours. I am very sorry and hope we have the opportunity to have you return as our guest in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservation.

Kind regards
Alexander Jovanovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern experience accompanied by richly opulent interiors, luxurious amenities from Acqua Di Parma, exclusively customized luxury linen with 320 thread-count Egyptian cotton, exclusively designed bedding, complimentary daily fruit amenities, electric decorative curtain as well as AM and Evening Service Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.