We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Luxuriest hotel in Indonesia I've stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung to your Saves list
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Luxuriest hotel in Indonesia I've stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Can't think of a minus point from TransHotel, it's just the location is a bit far and traffic were pretty heavy going there, but there are a lot of plus points:
1. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Early checked in and late checked out were offered without me asking.
2. Room is spaciousm brand new and very high-tech with all the electric buttons. Bed is really cozy and the hotel pampered us with so many pillows.
3. Turn-down service was still provided at almost 11pm because we forgot to turn off the "do not disturb" button. 2 room boys were doing their job effectively at that hour.
4. Never seen a higher quality of toiletries in the bathroom before.
5. Buffet breakfast quality was awesome!
6. Pool and beach-pool are fun.
7. Free WiFi.
8. Adjacent to the luxury mall with lots of shops for shopping and dining choices.
9. Adjacent to TransStudio where the kids will enjoy (I think the hotel guests should get a special price for TransStudio ticket)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    131
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
210
38
7
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything was so perfect. From the beginning of open the hotel hotel until go out, i enjoy the stay.
The service excellence, WiFi ok, room excelent, bathroom very nice.

The only lack is the breakfast, but im not say the breakfast bad. Just only expecting more n more breakfast variance

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

“ A Great Hotel to Stay in and be spoilt like a King. We have just spent 4 days at Trans Luxury Hotel and had the best time possible. We were spoilt and treated like Stars during our stay. Definitely money for value if you want to have a great and memorable time. We found ALL the staff to be most obliging and helpful....nothing was too much trouble for them to do, inclusive of reception, bellboys, waiters, chiefs, lobby staff and Management and everyone was happy and that made us feel good too.The quality of the rooms exceeded our expectations and the Club Service on the 18th Level was a great and pleasurable place to relax and have a coffee and nibbles during the day. The restaurant on the 3rd level provided magnificent range of quality food for breakfast and dinners. "The Trans Luxury Hotel is a SIX star plus plus property”

Room Tip: Pool view is nicer but try to get the higher floor to avoid noise from the swimming pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Trans is top of the tree when it comes to luxury. Granted its fairly new, so time will tell, but after coming from somewhere that was suppose to be a luxury getaway and being disappoint, arriving at the Trans made up for it. The rooms are fabulous, the beds will send you to sleep. And if you have been out all day in Bandung your room will seem a sanctuary.

It's not cheap, but it really is a great hotel, in a rather crappy while fun city.


The only down side was the inexperienced reception staff that would not let us check in at 11am, even though they told us our room was ready, because check in time was 2pm......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I never found a hotel like The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung. The are several reasons why I do like staying at the hotel that are reflected by hospitality, cleanliness, comfort, and completeness of amenities. Free-wifi makes me even more happy. Choice of breakfast food menu at the restaurant made ​​me feel better. I use a meeting room to work. Cozy atmosphere of meeting room make the job a smooth process. In addition, the hotel building is in a complex with a large mall, Trans Studio Mall, allowing me to get some stuff. At the mall there are also many ATMs. In addition to the business, the hotel is certainly well suited for families as it has a unique concept of a swimming pool. Do you want to fitness? There are fitness facilities with complete equipment. Or, do you want to fly? You can walk or just standing on glass floor at 18th floor terrace.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny but also close to lifts. Don't forget to choose Trans Studio M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First arrival gave impression that this hotel was truly a luxury hotel. The blings were every where. Checked-in a bit late and received express customer handling. Thumb-up for this. Fabilous room with excellent ammenities. There was a "L" shaped couch to sit and enjoy the outdoor scenery. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Me and my husband really satisfy stay in here. We spent one night but it will be unforgettable moment we never seen. The room is very lux model,and from our room we can see view of bandung city. We try to hang out in 18 floor. And it's really beautiful place. In the morning we try some menu breakfast and the menu it's really delicious. The restaurant room very comfy, we never seen the room before. Many food menu in trans breakfast. The hotel is near from trans studio mal. We can shopping in this mal. Many brand u can found like mango, Armani, tods etc.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung

Address: Jalan Jenderal Gatot Subroto 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern experience accompanied by richly opulent interiors, luxurious amenities from Acqua Di Parma, exclusively customized luxury linen with 320 thread-count Egyptian cotton, exclusively designed bedding, complimentary daily fruit amenities, electric decorative curtain as well as AM and Evening Service Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.