We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in Bandung ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in Bandung
Puerto Real, Cádiz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel in Bandung ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in the Sheraton hotel with my boyfriend last July. I have to say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed. All was perfect, the pool, the restaurant (with a wonderful breakfast), the facilities... but the best of the hotel is the staff that works in it. It is difficult to come back becouse we are from Spain, but I would absolutally recommended to everybody to stay in this hotel.

Thank you very much to the staff who made our holidays a little better.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello MameSanvaz,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay. We do hope we can see you again in your next holiday.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
8
1
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in Sheraton Bandung last October to celebrate my 2nd Wedding Anniversary with my husband. We chose Sheraton because we love Starwood Hotels and Sheraton Bandung has just been renovated. We stayed for 2 nights and our impression about Sheraton Bandung was great. Eventhough the room wasn't spacious, but we had good quality of sleep as the bed was very comfortable. They had in room complete amenities, nice swimming pool and great modern interior for overall the hotel. The hotel environment was very good also and it's kinda a resort hotel we hardly found in Bandung, we could spend a morning walk in hotel environment as the hotel has spacious green area. We would love to come back someday.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hello ncis83,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Sheraton Bandung for your special moment. We wish you lots of love and happiness in your marriage. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came ontime at 2pm but there we no one (5 persons in receptionist) gave ask any welcome drink whatsoever for refreshment. (Mini glass of water is fine,anything) we have to wait for the 3rd fl pool because they were still clean up the room. Please keep an eye for the guests and deliver the refreshment to us by time we wait for the room.

Other than that is amazing.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ade N,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that in overall you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. About the refreshment on arrival, it is actually available free flow at the lobby next to reception counter, however, our associates should have it well informed to our guests. Rest assured that we are following up on this matter through our continuous training programs. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second visit to this hotel. Before this hotel still on renovation it's in new year but now when it's done this hotel keep amazed me. The service is excellent, The room is big and The food is very good. Overall this Starwood hotel never disappointed me until now.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Wiena,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you like our transformation and had memorable moments with us. We hope we can see you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typically don't stay at the Sheraton as it felt a bit old after my last stay. However, the property has undergone a refresh and has a great feel to it now. We particularly enjoyed the garden view and balcony as it offered a nice, quiet environment. Also enjoyed the room service menu and the steak salad in particular. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear globaljunkie,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed our transformation. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel a few nights on business trip. Everything is perfect. Perfect service, food and hospitality. Unfortunately, for class 5 star hotel, we were not provided a good taxi. They provide no meter taxis, which are very expensive and have to bid first. To get a metered taxi, I was required to walk out of the hotel. Finally, I find my own meter taxi outside the hotel, less than 5 minutes. It is unfortunate that a 5 star hotel has a taxi service like this.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Tijok,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We valued your comment especially regarding the metered taxi. It has become a serious issue for some hotels in the city. Rest assured that we are following up on this matter coordinating with respective authorities. On behalf of the team, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I stayed at Sheraton Bandung for 3 nights last week. The first facility that I want to highlight here is the pool; it’s a pool that you use for fun only, not for burning your calories due to its small size. The room that I used is generally OK, but you can’t sit on the veranda for smoking when it rains since everything is wet there. If I can recommend, they should have make the veranda’s roof/shade wider so the chair is protected from rainwater. Free internet connection in room is OK, but if you want to use the internet in conference room, it’s too slow. Is it because of there are too many people were using the connection? Probably it is, but conference room is always crowded right?

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Cholil,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We valued your comment especially regarding the internet connection. Rest assured that we will follow up on this matter with respective Department Heads. On behalf of the team, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Address: Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers is a five stars hotel in Bandung which affords the ideal location for both business and leisure - surrounded by picturesque mountain scenery yet is just minutes away from Bandung's central business district. Set in expansive landscaped gardens, the hotel accommodation features 156 newly renovated Guestrooms, Towers rooms and Suites. It nestles amid the cool mountain air of the Dago Valley, providing the perfect base for a leisurely weekend of golf, shopping or entertainment. This Bandung five-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Husein Sastranegara Airport and 20 minutes from the Bandung Train Station. Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers a five-stars hotel in Bandung with resort styled facilities, ushers in a new era of contemporary elegance with a dynamic upgrade, highlighting eye-catching lifestyle orientated decor with some Art Deco design features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandung Hotel And Towers
Bandung Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.