We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 152 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tower room on level 4 at the end of the block was very clean and spacious. View of hills in the far distance was nothing to really shout about and there are unfinished houses on the hill slopes which were not particularly attractive. But the gardens of the hotel at the foot of the tower block were very well maintained and beautiful. Goats bleating, roosters crowing and even a cat fight are some of the sounds of nature you can expect. Be prepared for the Muslim calls to prayer which are broadcast throughout the day and early morning from somewhere in the hills.

Many channels for the TV and free wifi throughout the hotel was great! Could even watch youtube with no lag. Bathroom shower tap does not have any indication which way to turn for hot/cold water. We didn't know you had to turn it clockwise all the way till it couldn't be turned any further and wait about 30 seconds before you could get piping hot water. It would have been useful to have been told upon check in or if there had been instructions in the room.

The breakfast at the lounge comes free with the Towers room. Sufficient spread and eggs station meant we could get our scrambled and half boiled eggs easily. The hotel spa is excellent – went after dinner on 2 nights and had a good night’s sleep after all the soothing massage.

Security is excellent. Vehicles have to stop at the main gate and get scanned before they are let in and if you return to the hotel on foot and are carrying many shopping bags, you’ll be scanned as well. Staff are very polite and helpful and speak good, although sometimes halting, English.

There is a small convenience store right across the road from the front entrance of the hotel in case you need to pick up cup noodles!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
5
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 1 night in Sheraton. My first impression when i entered the lobby i was kinda surprise in a good way because the decoration was quite unique. You can also see the pillows on the chairs got this bling2 things that look kinda fancy.

As i checked in, the staff was friendly and helpful, the even provided welcome drink beside the receptionist.

The room: it was okay, not too big or small. The only problem is the door, because i was told that they renovated the whole rooms, yet i found out that they probably still using the old doors (my toilet door holder was broken).

Sheraton has this beautiful garden (probably the most green hotel in Bandung). The swimming pool was ordinAry. nothing special.

The breakfast: so many variations, great taste. Probably one of the best hotel breakfast in Bandung.

I expect Sheraton to be more impressive after the renovation though. But i might come back here.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mr/s. btanuwij,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that we will continue improving our product and service to maintain Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers as your preferred hotel in Bandung.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great environment and luxury decoration of tge tge hotel among the area. Feel relax and enjoy which hotel provide a good and safe environment. Room was very cleanliness. Must try SPA provided which is charge in reasonable price with good services and skill.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr/s. Kinki25,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to experienced our new Shine Spa. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've always loved Sheraton since I was a kid (which comes to show this hotel has been around forever). It's tucked on the north part of Bandung where the air is cool. It's nice with lots of fresh air, trees, grass, and good food. Love Feast Restaurant and their food!
Perfect for a laid back stay, for families, and it's great just to stay in, especially at the Towers.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr/s. tentakel77,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty to Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the new atmosphere of the restaurant as well as the food. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took tower cabana rooms, which were very nice and had direct access to the gardens outside. Bandung temperatures range from 29 - 16 degrees so it is a very pleasant place to be. The hotel is located next to a valley and also residential areas so there is some noise from the local residents but you cannot hear these from the rooms.

Tower lounge is available but the selection is adequate. Not great. Breakfast served at the pool has a much bigger variety.

I must say service is good and the staff there are very pleasant and helpful. I must praise the staff at the breakfast at the poolside and also concierge because they were most pleasant and professional.

Concierge also made arrangements for local transport to places of interest, and the company they used were very professional.

The only issue I had was with check out which took a very long time.

Overall, the rooms are modern, very clean and spacious. I would recommend this location for its comfort and security. And its only 20 minutes (through traffic) to the shopping outlets and about an hour away from the Volcano and hot springs. If you plan to visit these sites, I would suggest not going on a weekend because of the crowds.

Wifi is also available throughout the resort.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms. purple_dots,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had memorable experienced during your visit. We do look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was the 2nd time I stayed in Sheraton Bandung. This time we only took 2 room because there were only 2 family of us.
The location is good if u were planning to enjoy Dago area at night, which we were.
It is surround by a lot of food stall, actually we did enjoy one called sam's strawberry for breakfast. first we was planning to have family breakfast at hotel but the children want to enjoy the swimming pool, and since the swimming pool was closed for garden party on the day we checked in and hotel didn't allow us for the late check out, so instead of having our family breakfast at hotel, we went out for quick breakfast then get back to let the children enjoy the swimming pool before we checked out on 12. a bit unpleasant since both me and my brother are SPG, my brother even had SPG gold once.
Other than that unpleasant experience, the room and the bed was nice and the most important the stairs design was great. they don't have any elevator / lift meanwhile my room on the 4th floor, but with those stairs' design we didn't get foot worn.
for one who depend so much on internet, I shall warn u to provide your own, the hotel internet connection was very very very slowwwww. Luckily my wife and I were able to provide by ourselves.
for overall, I would only give "average", a bit low from my expectation for Sheraton brand but with that kind of policy in treated a SPG card holder.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. bat0sai,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very concerned for not being able to meet your expectation and for this please accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured that we are following up with respective Department Heads on the issues mentioned. Again thank you for your constructive feedback, as from feedback like yours we can improve our product and service.
We do look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a nice hotel, new renovated, good location. This is the place when you are visiting Bandung or surounding area. The staff are consistency in delivery warms and friendliness with the guest.
Cleanliness at all guest area. Overall beautifull design hotel.

Room Tip: Any room you choose are excellent. New renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBandung, General Manager at Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr/s. maju d,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and like our transformation. We do hope to seeing you again in this near future.

Best regards,
Masri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers

Address: Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No. 390, Bandung 40135, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#5 Family Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers is a five stars hotel in Bandung which affords the ideal location for both business and leisure - surrounded by picturesque mountain scenery yet is just minutes away from Bandung's central business district. Set in expansive landscaped gardens, the hotel accommodation features 156 newly renovated Guestrooms, Towers rooms and Suites. It nestles amid the cool mountain air of the Dago Valley, providing the perfect base for a leisurely weekend of golf, shopping or entertainment. This Bandung five-star hotel is just a 30-minute drive from Husein Sastranegara Airport and 20 minutes from the Bandung Train Station. Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers a five-stars hotel in Bandung with resort styled facilities, ushers in a new era of contemporary elegance with a dynamic upgrade, highlighting eye-catching lifestyle orientated decor with some Art Deco design features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandung Hotel And Towers
Bandung Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.