We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for ur money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung

Save Saved
You added POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Peta No. 241, Pasir Koja, Bandung 40323, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 234 Bandung B&B and Inns
kuching
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“value for ur money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i booked this room through agoda and chose it because it seems unique and the reviews given by others are good.the hotel is attached to a mall and also another hotel which is Harris Hotel. so during my stay, we didnt have any trouble looking for food as the mall got a food court which offers many choices of food.d room was just nice.it was quite small but got all d basic things we need. it was cosy and d price was really affordable.d staffs there were also friendly and helpful.i would choose Pop! if i go to Bandung again:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your reviews. Your reviews always encourage us to be stronger to face the future.
It is pleasant to know that you have food staying experience in POP! Hotels.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel, focusing to the high standard of cleanliness, comfortable stay and good value of money.
Our rate is nett rate for room only, with free wifi and complimentary of daily quick morning bite from 07.00 - 09.30

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels
See you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    37
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I found this hotel from the internet and was attracted by the color and room's interior. Since it was holiday season, I was a bit scared not to find an affordable hotel in Bandung but luckily Pop! Hotel gave quite cheap price, so I just straightly booked 2 rooms.

When my family and I arrived there, we were more surprised and excited because the hotel was just that colorful and unique! The room was clean, beds are comfy (even the sofa was quite comfy so I can sleep there while my brother and sister slept in the beds), lots of green color with a little touch of red on the window, unique grey bathroom that made me feel like I was in the outer space -- everything in the room was just proper and useful. I think the hotel did a great job in designing the room cause it's really different from other hotels.

Can't comment on breakfast, though, since I didn't went downstairs to eat. However, there was only one thing that displeased me which is the location of the hotel that is just far from city center.

Over all, I had a great stay :-)

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the upper level cause you can see Bandung from above and at night it is a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Annissa,

Thank you very much for your review and comments.
It is great to know that you and family enjoy staying in POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung.

POP! Hotel is Budget Hotel with limited service, but putting the high priority to the top cleanliness, fresh product, staff friendliness and guest safety. We always try to offer good value of money and transparent rate to our guest.

Hopefully you has a great holiday with your family in Bandung, and staying in POP! Hotel, it made your holiday more colorful.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, in Bandung, Bali, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed on Oct, 5th for 3 days. Located in the Ground Floor of Festival Citylink, PopHotel is one of "unregret'' choice for bagpackers and travellers in Bandung. Its location wass just easy to find. the crew were so friendly and skillful, so did with the "it simple but clean room". For the price, it provides you a friendly rates too. so, feel your comfy and friendly stay at Pop Hotel Bandung

Room Tip: room with colorful doors have a great views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment.
It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying in POP! Hotel festival Citylink Bandung.

POP! Hotel is a budget hotel that provide a good accommodation with all in one rate and high cleanliness standard.

It is located in a big Citylink complex with a shopping center and convention center inside.

Thank you for your comment.,
Looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels, Bandung, Yogyakarta, Bali and Soon Jakarta & Tangerang.

Best regards,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed on Sept 3rd 2012 when i was having a business trip to Bandung. I choose this hotel because it's near with my company's branch office in West Java. I booked the room thru www.pophotels.com just 3 days before check in. Very easy way, just like when we booked airplane ticket. The rate was inexpensive, maybe because i stay on weekdays, could be more higher on weekends. But very low i think compare to other hotels in Bandung. Maybe because its located quite far from downtown.
It's delightful to stay here. The lobby & the rooms are so colorful. Small room, but could be filled up to 3 persons. Clean and comfort. Near to Citylink Mall and also Cipaganti shuttle. No swimming pool and no breakfast served here, but they provide complimentary food start from 7am. Surely will stay here again when visit Bandung for business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest in Jakarta,

Many thanks for your review.
It is a pleasant for us to know that you have good experience staying at first time in POP Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung

POP! Hotel Festival Citylink Bandung is one of our POP! Hotels family in Indonesia after Bali, Yogyakarta, and soon Jakarta and Tangerang.

Hope you had a great business trip in Bandung

We are looking forward welcoming you back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed from the 9-12 September (Room 908). I have a very speedy and professional check-in and check-out.He has a great talent and working pleasure at front office.He tried his best to assist me...he is the only STAR at pop hotel bandung......He is the great and looking forward to stay with POP again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Hazriq in Malaysia,

Many thanks for your review.
It is great to know that you enjoy your stay in POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung.

Thank you for your comment to one of our staff in Front Office, it is a great complimentary for him and also for our hotel in general.
We will ensure that his reactivity and professionalism will become a great example for all of our team to give our guest satisfaction.

Once again, Thank you very much.
We are looking forward welcoming you back again to POP! Hotel.

See you soon...

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel lobby can be a little challenging to find. Located inside the big Citylink mall, it's lobby is actually in a car park. The rooms itself were a little small, but clean. The free wifi was stable and the staff were generally helpful. Citylink mall was still quite empty when I visited there, but at least it made it convenient for eating and buying necessities. There is supposedly free breakfast but I check-ed out at 5 in the morning so I can't comment on that.

Convenient and value for money if you which to stay around the area. Traffic in Bandung is absolutely horrible.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest in Singapore,

Thank you for your review.

POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung Is opened on December 2011, to privide a good accommodation for a smart and eco friendlt traveller, like you, with a good value of money and high standard quality of cleanliness and comfy bed.

It is located in a good strategic area with easy access to food and restaurant area, shopping center and other place of interest.
Bandung is great destination for domestic and overseas tourist to have a great local culinary experienced and Factory outlet shopping.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to POP! Hotel, Bandung, Bali, Yogyakarta and soon Jakarta.

See you soon....

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

As the name explains itself, it's a budget hotel that is located quite far from city center, yet close enough to access the main highway.
Being a standard budget hotel, POP Hotel has fulfilled several expectation during our stay in July 2012. First and foremost, I always consistently judged the cleanliness of the premises as main indicators. POP Hotel has it. The room, bedsheets, bathrooms, are all clean. However, smoking fume is everywhere, even they claimed the room is smoke-free, you can strongly feel the smoking smell.
Room size is standard budget hotel. Front office staffs are somewhat slow, plain, no-interaction and they need to be trained to simply greet guests, with a small smile of course.
Hotel Rate is good, you can book this through online with no significant difference if you pay in the premise.
Places to eat are abundant, this hotel is attached to a shopping mall.
All and all, I need to point out that POP hotel is suitable for a solo or duo travellers, friends travelling together, and for a short pit-stop to reach other destinations.
Not recommended for family travelling.;

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, ask dilligently to get a non-smoking room. It's quite difficult to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPHOTELS, Director of Operations at POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

We apologize for any inconvenience happen during your stay in POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung.
All rooms in POP! Hotels are no smoking room, completed with smoke detector in every rooms and corridors. We understand that it happen sometime we found our guest still trying to smoke in room somehow the way they do it. We will follow up this issue so we can anticipate it better and ensure it won't happen again in the future.

We will focus more to the staff training to ensure that we can serve our guest better and more efficient.

Once more thank you very much for your review and input for our good improvement in the future.
Looking forward seeing you and welcoming again back to POP! Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Irene Janti
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung

Address: Jalan Peta No. 241, Pasir Koja, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage POP! Hotel Citylink Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.