We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but not the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verona Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Verona Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Verona Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Surya Sumantri no.36 | Bandung, Bandung 40164, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 202 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but not the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

nice hotel but not the location and also parking lot was so small. it's located around 1km from Toll entrance at Pasteur and in small lane resident area, which makes the hotel more private. the room is quite spacious, big enough for our family, it is also clean and neat. I like the feature of the hotel especially for the room.
the staff are very friendly. Breakfast are fairly good with variety menu you can choose.
it's worth-ed for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhanaaprilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to write review during your stay with us

We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel feature especially spacious room's which big enough for your family, clean and neat. thank you for your compliment regarding our friendly staff also our breakfast with variety menu.

However your comment about location and parking lot was so small, this matter had been raised to management. Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Verona Palace will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.
Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Thanks for yuor service
If u come to bandung stay in verona palace
Easy acces to bandung great area
U will enjoy the hotel with service
Fasilities room very good
For private recommedate
If u with kids there is no swimming pool
But i am very happy
Acces to gas station
Enjoy the room with tv program


Thanks,

Citra F Desaratu

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Citra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Verona hotel is located in small lane in residential area, so there is no anything to spend nearby the hotel, which make the hotel more private and quite. The hotel lobby is modern, clean, and very new as the hotel open in 11-11-11 (this review wrote on 01-12-12). The hallway to the room is also great with the imitation of books to represent the room number. The room is spacious (have an innovative bathroom door) to maximize the small room. Overall, very worth the money and can considered as cheap but high quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yohanes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for sharing your review, it is truly our very best pleasure knowing our guests are feel comfortable and satisfied staying in Verona Palace Hotel.There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back to Verona Palace Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your reservation some time in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

i didnt expect too much when i found that this hotel is only few meters away from gas station. we checked in around 9 pm and the staff were very friendly. the room is quite spacious along with the bathroom. the room is very clean, neat and well oganized. it's very smart to put sliding door for the bathroom. the staff also gave us welcome snack delivered to the room. breakfast was avarage but not bad also. as we got the room with half price due to our late check in, i think the hotel, the service are worth every penny we spent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank specialcong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman V, Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Good day to you,

My name is Firman and I am here to represent the management of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung to respond to your review in TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to see that overall you have greatly enjoyed your stay with our Hotel. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel. We would be sure to forward your remark about the breakfast to the F&B team so that it can be improved.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Eventhough it only 3star hotel but they served variety of food during breakfast and the room is very clean.The staff very helpful and its a new hotel with new amenities. Will suggest to other friend.
Tips: booking through kaha is more cheaper than the hotel itself

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasnieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Rasnieta, Mrs.

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing Verona Palace Hotel as your place to stay during in Bandung and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We always try our best in giving service in order to get guest satisfaction without any trouble, and thank you for your comment about our breakfast menu and our rooms, it means a lot for us, we will be continuously keep and improving our food quality and our cleanliness of rooms, so that Verona Palace Hotel will become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

As I write on the title, this is the cheapest 3 star hotel I've ever stayed. It happened because the hotel is new and has 50% disc. booking through Agoda, further discounts for using Mandiri card and for having my Agoda points redeemed. So, at the end, I only got to pay as low as IDR 254,765.00 (USD 26.82) for superior twin. Very nice deal!

I love to stay at a new hotel because it is clean, everything is freshly new and usually the price is very cheap. So you got everything you need from a hotel by paying almost nothing..

Interior is beautiful, bed is comfy, bathroom is unique because there are 2 doors, sliding from 2 different directions/sides and they meet at the corner.

Breakfast is standard 3 stars but eatable.

This hotel major weakness is the location. It is side by side a gas station, so it's vulnerable if there is an explosion, isn't it? Also, it faces to a small street that is bumpy. Not nice.

There is 2 ways of coming to this hotel. Either come from the main entrance of the hotel which is the street is narrow and bumpy like I said, you can also come from the gas station, which is behind the hotel.

If you come from the gas station but the street across, then you have to go far before get the U-turn.

The last weakness is the parking lot. Very small. I was lucky that during our stay, we always had one spot to park.

Overall, I recommend this place if you plan to stay in a 3 or 4 star hotel in Bandung. Very affordable and very clean. How about the gas station issue? Well, we, Indonesians believe in good luck. If bad thing happens, then it is our faith to receive it. So, good luck!

Room Tip: every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Awe2011, Mrs

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

My name is Firman Anugrah and I am here to represent the management of Verona Palace Hotel Bandung to respond to your review in TripAdvisor. Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation.

Overall I am very glad that you have greatly enjoyed your stay with our Hotel. There is nothing more pleasant for us than to find that our guests have positive impression for their experience in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Best regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My first impression is how hotel staff treat guests. Very kind and full of smiley face. Makes me feel acceptable and obviously turns my mood more shiny. And the rooms are very warm, surely feel's like home. Food are nice, complete with traditional and western style. Few things that i remember most are this is the right place for me to stay, and i surely will be back to Verona Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firman A, Front Office Manager at Verona Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Mira P, Mrs

Warm Greetings from Verona Palace Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay and rated both our staff and service as excellent. We are continually striving for Operational Excellence and I have been constantly impressed by how far my associates have been prepared to go in order to exceed our guests' expectations.

Rest assured that we will be continuously improving our facilities and services so that Verona Palace Bandung will continue to become your preferred Hotel in Bandung.
Thank you once again for the praise and feedback. On behalf of the team, I am looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.


Best regards,

Firman Anugrah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#29 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bandung
Park Hotel Bandung
#34 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.2 mi away
d'best Hotel Bandung
d'best Hotel Bandung
#35 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Serela Merdeka
Hotel Serela Merdeka
#21 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#13 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#12 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Palace Hotel

Address: Jl. Surya Sumantri no.36 | Bandung, Bandung 40164, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 202 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Palace Boutique Hotel Bandung is a leisure three stars Hotel located in the heart of the city. We have 45 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, and comfortable Venesia Restaurant and Cafe. Our luxurious rooms will make you feel special, and we always want our customer to be our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Verona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing