We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Else You Need?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bandung Trans Studio to your Saves list
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What Else You Need?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Its not my first time i stay at ibis, like usually, i came from the main lobby Taufik reception the nice guy greet me, fast check in, nice stay, tasty food, clean room, near to the mall and the last thing what i like is the express check out, its a really good idea, so What Else You Need??? everything you need its all at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio.
Good Job Ibis two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for your nice comments on trip advisor,
Yes indeed we are a simple hotel, maybe a big hotel as well, serving right food and right price for food, beverage and rooms. It may happens time to time especially during holidays, to have higher rate.

Thank you again and see you soon back to bandung.

Kind regards,

patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    257
    109
    20
    10
See reviews for
219
91
27
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great stays thru-out our first ever vacation in Bandung.
Glad that we did not make the wrong choice.
My words cannot explain our experiences.
Frankly, the Rate is too cheap versus the services we got.

Room Tip: Do take their challenge of 15 or 20 minutes Room services guarantee and they will prove you wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir Madam,

Thank you very much for yoru comments on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am not sure i understand 100% your comments on our 15mn guarantee. In fact it is simple, we have 15mn to solve your problem in your room (most of time it could be with aircon, tv, water or any...we must solve your problem or you stay for free).

Usually if we cannot solve your problem in 10mn we will ask you to move to another room, same type for same rate and we will compensate you by providing some fruits or drink or any for the change.

Hope to see you again very soon in bandung.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfort and clean room, friendly staff, strategic location. Good value for family. Love the interior of the room. This hotel is located in a mall with indoor theme park with lots variety of food

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at ibis Bandung trans Studio. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and our hotel;

We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with great memories. Our entire team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Warm Regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

nice ambience,comfort room and friendly staff....close to any interest point in bandung...good value for family,good food and also close to the one of big shopping mall and theme park..i'd love to stay again for next visit..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at ibis Bandung trans Studio. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and our hotel;

We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with great memories. Our entire team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Warm Regards

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice, clean room, but the floor is uneven. I got the bolster only on the second day. It's linked to the trans studio mall n transstudio, a big plus. Sadly when i order room service they ran out of the food i ordered, so my hubby actually went to the next door hotel to buy food. Nice lobby. Fast checkout process. No toothbrush, so need to bring our own or buy at the mall. The workers are very kind n helpful. One thing i think the management should think of improving is the lift. The lifts only go to two specific set of floors yet the button are the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comments today; We are on the way to equipped all the 600 rooms with Bolster as new ibis standard 2014.

Room service, I am sorry to read such comment as I didn't get any report from the food and beverage department.

Toothbrush is not provided in all ibis (1200 hotels) around the world but given for free on request.

we are on process to review our lift software system and hopefully we are able to provide faster way to rooms.

Hope to see you very soon again in Bandung.

Kindest regards,

Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick SIBOURG, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you.The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 Minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 Hours Room Service, Meeting Rooms, Laundry Service, 4000 Parking Facilities, Safety Box, Internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.