We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Save Saved
You added Ibis Bandung Trans Studio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 143 hotels in Bandung
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location is perfect, wifi is OK, Breakfast is good, Room size is adequate (Ibis standard), but the bathroom design is too small especially the shower area, it's too small, and the shower door too big for the bathroom space, so we cannot even put the bathmat on the floor bcoz it 'll swiped up by the door when we open the shower door. Overall it's a very pleasant stay at the Ibis Trans Bandung

Room Tip: Higher floor is more cooler, we got the 21st floor (the top is 22nd), it's very cold at night, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Sindy,

Many thanks for your good comments.

We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and you had recommanded our property for future bookers/guests.

Have a great weekend and hope to see you back to ibis bandung very soon.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    169
    59
    14
    8
See reviews for
147
64
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on 11 June. Only thing bad is intermittent wi fi. My daughter says night door bell but i don't mind. Hv not tried d breakfast yet.
The location is fantastic as v near to trans studio mall.
Staff r courteous

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comment on your stay, a few points to answer if you dont mind:

1) There is no bell on doors...
2) Yes we have some problems with WI-FI, we try to contact Telkom and solve our problem but looks like it is difficult to solve the speed problem...but connection is still running.

Hope to see you soon again in bandung.

Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

(+)
.amazed by how close the hotel with the shopping mall, and trans studio indoor theme park. just a step away! less than 3minutes walk. (connected)
.new hotel, means CLEAN :) super clean!
.friendly and helpful staffs

(-)
.on weekend, you will rush and force yourself to fit in the elevator. if you're lucky enough you can go with the first "go up" elevator, this is really gettin' on my nerves thou. as im traveling with my family, we usually waits for the next elevator. (this hotel has many rooms, means many many many guests could fit in this hotel too)
.no breakfast, room rate was about IDR 475.000 /room /night .pretty overpriced then (booked by booking.com)
.no swimming pool
.they have no extra bed (when you ask for it) only thin mattress lay on the floor, but still okay and feels comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your comments, I am pleased to share with the head of department your comments and pleased to answer point by point;

1) Lift; usual time people doesnt wait for lift except during the weekend between 08am and 09am where some guest may wait for 3 to 5 minutes only. we control lift by CCTV and manage it according to demand. We do our best for service, fo sure, but your comments will be discussed for improvement, thank you.

2) Weekend rate, sorry ibis is the cheapest 3 star hotel in bandung, please double check and let me know if I am wring but we always keep low rates. This is one or our strengh to provide room rate according to our staring. When you pay your room 400.000++ during weekend it is really good. For information all ibis rate in jakarta during weekdays are between 600.000++ and 700.000++. For breakfast we have done a complete mix of International and Indonesian breakfast, sorry if you dont like it too much but I follow instructions and standards. Until now, we don't get complains about it except the number of people having breakfast is a bit difficult to manage due to the number of guest staying with us is most of the time above 1000.

3) We have no swimming pool and we never advertise the pool. Our customers are pleased to go swimm,ing at the Trans Hotel but may pay some entrance fees. Reception staff can help you to show you the way to the pool.

4) Extra bed. we have a very simple system: your room is for 2 adults. If you wish to keep one kid with you, it is ok, if you wish to have extra matrass, we provide it, and we have some 222 rooms connnecting for famillies. as the room is 18m2, it is a bity hard to add one extra bed.

Sorry to be a bit direct to your points, but our product has been launched last year with clear standard of ibis worldwide, we are a part of an international chain and apply all international standards of the chain.

Feel free to contact me if you have any question about it but I am pleased to see that finally you ave us some 4 points with maximum of 5, means the happyness is there. Glad for our team.

Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Comfortable accommodation, shopping, dining & entertainment - all in the same place. Great staff with very good attitude. Will come back for sure. Patrick Sibourg, the GM is doing a good job in term of quality and guest service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mrs Sabrina,

Many thanks for answering to the hotel questionnaire of Trip Advisor. By stipulating my name I must reply than I am very sensitive about greetings and really appreciate it.

I understand also that your stay was memorable and you enjoyed it.

Many thanks for coming and visiting us in Bandung.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarinda, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

nice hotel with good location for family vacation in bandung.
This hotel location next to Shopping Mall and Trans Studio which is suitable for our kid that need entertainment.
Hope, there are another room option which more big size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs Yudha,

Many thanks for your input via trip advisor. I understand you are happy of your stay but looking at different type of rooms. Maybe you dont know yet but ibis hotels are standardised, means all rooms (size, colors, bathrooms etc) must be the same to be sure there will be no "negative"surprise when guest arriving inside the rooms.

Accor has several brands with Standards and NON Standards. We are a standard brand with some 1500 hotels between the three levels (budget, style and hotel).

In same time, when I am happy about a product as you look happy about our hotel, I gave better note than average.

Hope to see you soon in Bandung again.

best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

What I like about this hotel is: the location that is just next to the Bandung Super Mall and the Trans Studio. We can find anything needed for everyone in the family.Dining, shopping, entertaining just in your foot steps away. The green concept: save the water closet, the eco towel.
What I feel lack of the hotel are: the small compartment shower, The noises that come from the hallway generated by knocking at the next door room or the shouting of children who live next door. The hotel was fully pack.

Room Tip: May be the room at the end of hall way will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr Ferdinand,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

Regarding the bathroom size, we are just a simple economic hotel, so we provide good service in minimum space, this is an ibis hotel, hope you know that the ibis product is simple and give garantee of perfect service at low rate.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 143 hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick SIBOURG, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you.The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 Minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 Hours Room Service, Meeting Rooms, Laundry Service, 4000 Parking Facilities, Safety Box, Internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.