We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and neat room but... with unfriendly elevator card..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bandung Trans Studio to your Saves list
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Win Samsung Galaxy S5 now
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and neat room but... with unfriendly elevator card..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I spent one night staying in Ibis Bandung Trans Studio.
The hotel is well located. If you would like to visit Trans Studio Bandung (but my trip was not for going to Trans Studio), so staying here will be your best choice. And it only took a couple minutes to reach shopping mall (Trans Plaza).
When we came, the staff greet us politely.. And in a minutes later, we hand our card key..
And the problems begins.. The card which used for elevator was not working properly..
We had to try more and more until we can push the elevator button. Once we made it, the elevator already going up to next floor above..
It was not only happen to us.. Other guests which were in the same elevator with us had same problems..
Finally, we arrived in our room.. The room was clean, neat and tidy. We asked for additional toiletries (teeth brush) to housekeeping, and they gave it to us in minutes..
The shower room was too small for us.. and water was soaking outside when we took shower..
The breakfast was in various menu.. the taste was good.. and it surprised me when I saw Jamu Gendong.. Wooww, nice idea to introduce our traditional healthy drinks in breakfast's menu.. :D
After having breakfast, we went back to our room for packing up.. And.. we were dealing again with same issues.. unfriendly elevator card which took us to 20th floor.. (our room was in 8th floor).. Anyway, we have nice sleep here.. :D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mrs Regina Radite,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

I have noted your comments and sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you enjoyed your stay after all. For the lift, most of the hotels in new generation are using the card lift control to be sure only room customers will have access to floors. With you key you can go only to YOUR own floor and it is a security for our customers. In 10 years time it will be implemente din all hotels around the world. SECURITY IS STILL OUR 1ST PRIORITY.

At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

They were extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback and will definitely congratulate the team members for their hard job. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    268
    116
    21
    10
See reviews for
227
95
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the second time I came to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio since last year. And sure this will not be the last. The strategic location is the most important thing for me because I came for business and my daughter should accompany me. The welcoming and the food are wonderful. See you again soon....!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

We ar epleased to welcome you again at ibis trans studio for second time.

At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

They were extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback and will definitely congratulate the team members for their hard job. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

nice locations for family recreations, because this hotel connecting to Trans mall (ex_BSM) and sure to Trans Studio indoor recreation theme park. Have a great resto, beautiful room with greatest mountain and city view .. the staff is so friendly and helping ,,
but the lobby is very crowded for me and difficult to found parking for my car ..
i think for all, this hotel is very good rate, good for stay (especially for family and kids) and good locations in Bandung ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

I have noted your comments and sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope that you enjoyed your stay after all. Weekend is always busy in Bandung, all hotels are most of the time fullybooked and guests may wait a bi f

At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

They were extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback and will definitely congratulate the team members for their hard job. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great hotel,just walk in to Trans studio Mall, inspection for outside vehicle come in to the hotel area,nice interior set up for lobby & cafe, value for money to stay there, friendly front desk staff to help us to keep our baggage because we register too early before 2 pm, next time trip to bandung will be stay there,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dera Mr Azmanir,

Many thanks for your comments about our hotel, It is a great pleasure to read such good comments.

I take this opportunity to explain a bit about our rate. We use daily rate in Accor, means the rate you pay on Monday may be different on Tuesday etc. So some guest are now a bit questionning on this, but I suppose they don't use airlines...as airlines are using the same daily rate and if you book early you pay less.....

It is a bit normal that our rate is higher during weekend in Bandung when all hotels, including ibis are fully booked. But the higher rate of weekend if Rp 608.000 (less than 60 US$) and the lowest rate on weekday is Rp 408.000 (less than 40 US$)in 2013..fair..

so my advise...book now on-line if you know already in advance when you plan to come to Bandung!!

Hope to see you again in Bandung very soon.

Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised with this ibis Hotel. Totally different with another ibis i had stay like on ibis Jakarta.
New Concept ,maximize space at room ,easy access from hotel to Trans Studio Mall and to Trans Studio also. Complete entertainment for most of Leisure Holiday. Great 606 Rooms,as i knowed the largest ibis at Asia Pacific.
I already booked on the top floor ,22nd floor. Great view from my room. You can see Bandung as well known Paris Van Java, especially at night.
I was stay here with my Wife on end of year ,and she likes also . Great Restauran at Oopen Resto (i Hope correct Name :D ) , complete breakfast , and totally declicious #Yummy. Great hospitality from staff , really make me like home stay.
 
Really recomended this Hotel. Worthed with all expenses that i gived. Trust me....
Hopefully we can go there again.
See you again Bandung
Bye

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr RicardoIzecson,

Many thanks for your lovely review.

We always try to provide to all our guesst the same standard of service and same quality of room.

Regarding your comments on our restaurant Oopen, I realy think you are right and Oopen has been nominated as one of the best new Restaurants in Bandung by several guests and journalists.

I would like also to add that ibis bandung trans studio has been awarded as the best accor hotel in malaysia indonesia and singapore by an independant jury of accor. This award is everything for us, not limited to comments, revenue and occupancy, but also based on 120 criterias with regional development, our involvement on local communities etc. Hope we can get it as well in 2013....

We will be pleased to see you and welcome you again at ibis bandung trans studio,

best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great location. Trans studio has a huge food court with great Indonesian food, plus lots of shopping and entertainment.

Hotel staff is extremely friendly, helpful and efficient - unlike Ibis in Singapore. Within three days most staff at front desk and cafe knew me by name! The breakfast staff knew my special omelette and coffee - most impressive.

Of course, Ibis has the typical tiny rooms and tinier bathrooms. But free, stable and high speed Internet makes up for that :)
I don't think I'm going back to Novotel. Much higher price, but not as great a service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

They were extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback and will definitely congratulate the team members for their hard job. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have stayed in several hotels in Bandung in the last few years, but Ibis Bandung is the best hotel we have stayed in by far. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very welcoming. During our stay it was quite crowded, but i believe that what you got on the peak season. Our room was lovely and the simplicity of the room was impressive. Food was very good, there was plenty of variety and a there was no rush to get you to leave the table to make way for other guests as we have experienced in some other hotels we have stayed. The access to the mall was very easy and very close to the theme park , which we are sure lot of people come here for the same reason as well. Many thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay and we hope to return in ibis bandung soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis bandung trans studio. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback.

At ibis we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us.

They were extremely happy to receive such a positive feedback and will definitely congratulate the team members for their hard job. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I personally like your comments as you go in detail, you talk about our fxb sce, quality of food etc, that's a fair and good way to comment our property.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at ibis Bandung Trans Studio in the near future.

With best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick SIBOURG, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you.The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 Minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 Hours Room Service, Meeting Rooms, Laundry Service, 4000 Parking Facilities, Safety Box, Internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.