We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bandung Trans Studio to your Saves list
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Win Samsung Galaxy S5 now
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Bandung
dili, east timor
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“very nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

very strategic location, near from trans studio bandung. just walk about 7 minutes can reach that place. also near trans studio mall, so we don't have difficulties to find our favourite food. we can go for shopping easily. the room was in medium size. not too big but enough to stay with my son. it's a clean room also many choices from the tv channels. the breakfast provide with many kinds of food and delicious. it was perfect for us. beside that the staff also friendly and helpfull. in front of the hotel there was cipaganti travel, it make us easy to book our ticket from bandung to jakarta. will stay again if we go to bandung.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mr Valencio,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    269
    117
    21
    10
See reviews for
228
95
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a great time with frens and family..stay there on the 30th Oct 2012..for a nite of transit..connecting room 2225-2226, great view from the 22nd floor, friendly and helpful service all round from the reception ..can't remember her name a lady spoke good english. Rooms as expected of ibis brand clean and simple sharp decor.

The reservation manager - Vinny is right in recommending this hotel to me...thanks Vinny

Will definitely recommend this hotel for those going to Bandung..

Kamel - Singapore

Room Tip: higher floor for an excellent view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr Kamel,

Sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

I have noticed the good service from Vinny from reservations and will talk to her on good job done.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

ibis bandung really has it's own 'unique' with its simplicity applied on every section of the hotels (I guess), though it's a really nice to spend a night for. From what you spent, you are getting it all :). Nice officers, a bit long queue some time, as it has so many rooms in it (around 600 or something?). Nice breakfast, and very easy access to the amusement park and mall, so many choices of food in the mall even outside the hotel too. Overall, I appreciate my visit at ibis Bandung as a pleasent moments which I enjoyed.

Room Tip: I think you need to ask the room which facing the pool, so much better view in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr Tuzrick,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room its a bit small but the service and the location its excellent!!!!
I booked a room for a long weekend when i arrived at the hotel,wowww lot's of people, its like you came inside the airport when the flight was delayed,its a very long line
But for me its fine because its 600 rooms and its weekend,most of the guest complaining or even shouting to the reception.......come on its weekend we have to understand the situation,the reception is doing the best for the guest.
For me Ibis Bandung Trans Studio is The Best!!!!!!!

Room Tip: for me the best room its #1016 near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment.

For your additional information that we are providing free WIFI in lobby and restaurants areas, as well as cable internet in room.

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Your comments will be shared with all managers for good and bad things for improvement,

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The service is beyond my expectation, all the staff is very helpfull. All experience that I've got more than 3 stars hotel. The room is very simple, modern and minimalis. Good location, just walk to Trans Studio bandung, when you needed to shopping just go to Trans Studio Mall. Nice experience during stay with ibis Bandung Trans Studio ..... Bravo !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Mr Dedi,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment.. For your additional information that we are providing free WIFI in lobby and restaurants areas, as well as cable internet in room.

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Your comments will be shared with all managers for good and bad things for improvement,

feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.


Sincerely Yours,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The primary reason we chose this hotel, was because we want to bring our kids to experience the Trans Studio Bandung, the largest indoor amusement park in town. As it is just few steps away from the hotel, it's very affordable and flexible.
If you travel from Jakarta, it's suggested to come / check-in as early as possible (let say, 10am) so you can have your desirable room(s) secured. In our case, while we're not guaranteed with connecting rooms when making the reservation (couple weeks before), then surprisingly we could get it secured upon check-in (it was around 11am, just about to the peak time of people leaving and arriving the hotel). As we didn't have the urgency to go into our rooms (since we planned to spend the whole day at the amusement park), then it gave ample time to the hotel team to prepare our rooms properly. And it did. Thanks to the receptionist person (sorry, I forgot your name) that very helpful and kind. Two thumbs up!
The rooms itself, quite efficient I can say. You get what you pay. The bathroom is quite 'compact' and efficient in terms of space utilization. One input to the management, it would be great if the shower room equipped with a kind of soap holder or so, to put our personal stuff in there (sometimes we bring our own amenities rather than using hotel's 'head-to-toe' shampoo..).
In general, I can say that the staffs were doing their best to please all the guests. I personally hardly to found anyone of them showing 'sad, unpleased' face. One note, it would be good if the bellboys are doubled as guests may wait for more than 15 minutes to have their luggages brought down.
My suggestion to those guests who ever stayed in this hotel previously and experienced a unpleasant memories, please do visit and stay again in this hotel so we can have a more credible, objective comments. (and this is my suggestion to the hotel management as well: it would be great if you can offer a discount voucher :)).

Room Tip: Ask for room(s) not too close with elevator lobby. State your room desires clearly (non smoking, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sir,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

I appreciate your comments about guest comments who used tocome before...they should have new experience and stay again to have better and super feeling on our hotel and product. Regarding the staff we are hiring staff based on sevceral criterias (Presentation, Experience, English, and smile), based on the criteria I think we have the best smile in town and maybe the best service as well compare to several properties.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Very best regards,

Patrick /GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Need more room facility.
Service so excellent,especially during breakfast time. Make me feels like home.
Good access to trans studio bandung, nice hotel in bandung
Three star hotel with five star hotel service,gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Ich,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

We are a three star hotel, providing an excellent service, we really don't want to be a 5 star property providing a three star service, as value for stay is certainly one of the best action ibis can do.

Hope you can stop by the hotel to have a cup of coffee with me. Be my guest.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick SIBOURG, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you.The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 Minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 Hours Room Service, Meeting Rooms, Laundry Service, 4000 Parking Facilities, Safety Box, Internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.