We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for business trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bandung Trans Studio to your Saves list
Ibis Bandung Trans Studio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK for business trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel located on the same complex with a mall so there's a lot options to find place to eat and shop. Room is nice and clean. Staffs at check in and concierge are friendly. But staffs at the oopen restaurant are not so friendly. I experienced the staff took away my plate without even asking whether I'm done with my meal - which i'm not done yet!
If you ordered room service be prepared to paid in cash especially if you have paid the room online in advance. Breakfast taste good for the local dish but there's not a lot option for western breakfast. This hotel would be a good option for business traveller.

Room Tip: The hotel located very near to the street so ask for a higher floor for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team especially to be sure your plate will be finish before to take it, sorry for that, staff are very busy and maybe forget sometime the right communication.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Kind regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    353
    154
    27
    15
See reviews for
296
123
44
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for several times but for this particular visit, I am very pleased with the assistance provided by the front desk officer (Taufik). He is very friendly and helpful as well as accommodating and provide solution for my requests. It is quite rare to find such a person with warm attitude and tactical nowadays.

Hospitality would have been perfect if the waitress (initial S) during breakfast at the restaurant can show a bit of courtesy rather than pulling a long face.

Room Tip: Too many rooms in a floor and better ask the front desk officer for a quite floor. This hotel is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Mr Martin,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

Regarding the floors you refer, sorry a bit unclear, all rooms are perfectly isolated for noise and we never got any complain on it except when kids running around and playing with guest doors. Windows are perfectly isolated from outside, so no noise at any time.

For the waitress, I will personally check with the food and beverage director but if you are comming during peak hour and during weekend, it may happen that the staff is very busy to take care of the 1200 customers and it is may be difficult to really spend time with each customer, but we try to...

I am personally very attached to the personal touch and will remind to our staff how important is the guest contact. Sorry for the inconvenience.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Very Best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A very nice place in South of Bandung. With affordable price and wonderful clean environment, Ibis Bandung will be the place to Spend the night in this very fun city.

Dont forget to try their very good restaurant, Oopen.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your lovely comments.

It is a priority to get maximum of positive comments.

We do our best but will continue to improve quality of service and keep in mind we are an economic hotel so we will keep one of the lowest rate in 3 and 4 star hotels in Bandung, for sure.

Best regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed for a night during the weekend. Reception area was a bit crowded but the staffs are professionals. They smile and do the check-in/ checked out quite profesionally and efficiently. Room was great with the swimming pool view. We need to request for the slippers but the slippers were delivered in 5 minutes. (excellent with the 15 minutes guarantee, not only a slogan, they really did it!)

Breakfast menu had so many variations, from continental breakfast, american breakfast, and also indonesian breakfast. They even open the restaurant at 4 - 12 am! You can go around in the mall and Trans Studio, just next to where you stay.

Overall, the service and facilities are worth the price paid. Definitely should come back on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Felcwhite,

Many thanks for your comments, glad to read such good things on our property.

Yes, with 600 rooms, lobby is quite busy morning and evening time, we receive an average fo 1100 customers a day....

I also noticed your breakfast enjoyment and for your information breakfast is changing alsmot every day. This is one of our focus with Chef Ridwan, maybe the best chef in Bandung? who knows? customers only.

Hope to see you very soon in ibis Bandung.
Don't forget to follow our promotions on web and twitter.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel location is awesome, connecting with Bandung Super Mall and Trans Studio Bandung. Clean, friendly staffs, modern, ac and warm water was running well, everything was awesome, though the room is a little bit too small (just like another Ibis hotels) and we paid the price without breakfast. but i bet that the food will awesome too. the price was more valuable if compared with the next hotel =D

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

Warmest Greetings From Ibis Bandung Trans Studio,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It provide us your feedback on your last stay with us. We are pleased to read your comment..

At Ibis bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer. That’s why your feedback is so important to us.

Your comments will be shared with all managers for good and bad things for improvement,

Feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in Bandung.

Best Regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. First time in Bandung and also for a short trip , this hotel given me a very good and lasting impression about Bandung, Crowded but that's the nature of the people. But a very good and nice place.

Room Tip: Room a bit small very suitable if it's a small family or 2 person. Try to go to supermal next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just to let you have an idea, i have stayed at many Sheraton & Hiltons and the likes. This hotel is definitely perfect for a stay. Very clean and design is ergonomic. Service level is fantastic, they actually have a 15min service level agreement which they actually respect and perform towards. If you are a person who visits Indonesia you will know that finding English speakers is a problem, however the hotel has very fluent English speaking staff and very friendly.

The venue of the hotel is perfect! Food is great. I really don't want to over praise the hotel as this review would just look not realistic. You need to experience it yourself. I would definitively love to see this hotel opening branches in more countries.

Thank you Ibis management. Excellent work!

Muqtadir.

Room Tip: Any room is good, no high rise buildings near by anyway to block the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

At Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

It is nice to compare our simple hotel with the 5 star international chains, we are happy to be the best 3 star and we are not trying to be better than 4 or 5 star hotels.

Kindest regards,

Patrick / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
Ibis Styles Bandung Braga
#32 of 179 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
5.8 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#14 of 179 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#7 of 179 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#22 of 179 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#3 of 179 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bandung Trans Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bandung Trans Studio

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 289, Bandung 40273, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bandung Trans Studio 3*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Patrick SIBOURG, the manager of the ibis Bandung Trans Studio hotel, would like to welcome you.The largest ibis hotel in Asia, strategically located in Bandung Supermal and Trans Studio, the biggest indoor theme park in Asia. Easy access from toll road exit Buah Batu, 20 Minutes from Husein Sastranegara Airport, ibis Bandung Trans Studio featured by 606 new ibis generation rooms (including 222 connecting rooms), Oopen Restaurant & Bar, 24 Hours Room Service, Meeting Rooms, Laundry Service, 4000 Parking Facilities, Safety Box, Internet connection & free Wi-Fi, and self service buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ibis Bandung Trans Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bandung Trans Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.