We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hummingbird Eatery

Hummingbird Eatery
Jl. Progo 14, Bandung, Indonesia
022-4212582
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,140 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Cozy little cafe and really nice breakfast to start the day! My friend and I had the granola with fruits and we were not disappointed! the bowl is full of juicy fruits and sweet toasted granola. The basket of bread is also really nice.. only the jam was a bit disappointing for me.
Excellent juices and delicious coffee.

Highly recommended when in Bandung!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    121
    40
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place to hang out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Love the place. However when it came to the food, in my opinions the taste are average (I ordered salmon and chicken in which those are recommended by the restaurant)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Cute place, and a little bit pricey, but the food was great. The place was cute and not overcrowded. I like the breakfast more than the lunch and dinner. Eggs benedict and french toast was awesome. For the lunch, the oglio olio and mozz chickwn was great. I like the chocolate hazelnut

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very warm and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Food is good..Above my expectation. Especially the first day I ordered smoked salmon with hush brown..I went there before I leave Bandung, the lychee beverage is superb :) and booster drink as well..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good environment and nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I looked a different restaurant that provide a variety of food in the morning, This restaurant was meet my criteria. Some food have not yet been available, however there are some various food available. The food is a nice healthy and big portion for breakfast. The price is a little bit expensive. The most obvious is The ambiance of restaurant which is an excellent place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird Eatery also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Hummingbird Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hummingbird Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.