We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant you must try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hummingbird Eatery

Hummingbird Eatery
Jl. Progo 14, Bandung, Indonesia
022-4212582
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,016 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A restaurant you must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Highly recommended by people with a class of taste. During my 1st visit in February I just wanted to order a drink but ended up having lunch instead because of the various choices of food, cakes, fresh juices and beverages. There were also set breakfasts, pancakes, waffles and variety of sandwiches. On top of it the prices were reasonable. The mains consist of western and Indonesian fare. The portion and quality were very satisfying.The place is cozy and breezy with a children's play area at the back of the restaurant. My second visit a month later left me just as impressed. Hopefully I have another chance to visit if I'm in Bandung again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    102
    32
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great ambience, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I loved the ambience, very cozy with wooden decor and plush sofas.
Food and beverage was presented nicely.
Price was slightly above average for the taste and portion, but the nice ambience made it up for us.
Service was rather slow, even though we went there on a workday and slightly past the lunch hour. Could use some improvement here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I love hummingbird”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Hohoho... this is the place i prefer when it comes breakfast.. U guys should try this place.. just love it

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice and crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this is my secondvisit to this place as always on saturday evening this palce was crowded. hwoever we are quite lucky that although we were on waiting list we did not wait that long.

we had the australian tenderloin steak, chinese fried rice and corned beef rice.

my son had an ice cream. all in all was very nice experience with the food

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great cafe to chillax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was in Bandung for 3 days and was at this cafe 2 days in a row :)
The items on the menu is extensive, but the desserts & coffee is probably better than the main courses. But the selling point of this place is probably the nice decor & ambience to laze the afternoon away. Great place to hang out with friends and free wifi too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird Eatery also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Hummingbird Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hummingbird Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.