We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Damar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Damar to your Saves list
Villa Damar
Jalan Damar No. 7 - Setiabudi | Bandung - West Java, Indonesia, Bandung 40141, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 240 Bandung B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Been staying at this hotel couple of times and i will still coming back to Villa Damar if i visit Bandung again!!It is close to the FOs...eateries like SAKA, Blueribs is very close by...like within 10min of walking distance!!
The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable...only 1 drawback is the drainage in the shower room is not so good!!The water is not drain fast enough and you will experience a little flooding in the shower room...Hope the management look into it..oh ya...is not our room got affected..others as well.
Other than that...all well!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My first impression was, nice rustic design, beautiful and authentic. I like the Koi pond just beside the restaurant where we had breakfast daily and the spread was good, 4 main dish plus chicken porridge with many sides, freshly done egg omelette/sunny side up/scrambled egg at your request, salad bar with different local disserts everyday, breads and juices. The room was fantastic, attic with staircase leading to 2 huge king size bed on top, kitchen area with big refrigerator and a very own water dispenser with hot/cold water, large living area with 40' LCD TV, a balcony with chair. Really money worth, and it is 5 mins walk to Rumah Mode, renowned factory outlet, a lot of shopping. Was awaken by prayers from nearby mosque at 3-4 am due to poor sound proofing, sometimes can hear neighbours talking. Overall it is a nice hotel, clean and spacious, well designed, & cosy good for big families, they even have rooms catering up to 10 persons.

Room Tip: suggest to keep your voice level low if having party in the room, others can hear you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed there only 1 night. The hotel has no pool, only a fish pond. Personally, i value whenever the hotel has clean bed, clean room, and with a clean bathroom. It's all i have in mind when i choose a hotel. So.....i certainly will coming back again. If you like spicy food, must try the dabu-dabu chicken and tom yum soup.

Room Tip: When i stayed, i choose room that away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed on Aug 27 - 28, and was a bit disappointed when we first arrived in our room. The room floor looks dirty, and we found a paper trash just below the side table. And then we checked the bathroom, we found a dry leaf (?) just on our very first step and also the cold water tap in the wash basin is missing. So when we brush our teeth, we went into the shower.

Since it was around 3 pm, and we're not planning to go until dinner, we ordered food from room service. The food was okay. And after that we put the plate on the table just outside the room. When we went out around 7, the plate was still there also when we came back after dinner around 9 pm. The next morning when we were about to have breakfast, we found that the plate was still there. How come nobody take the plate out?

Breakfast was not bad, we have scrambled egg, toast, and cereals. Don't sit next to the fish pond off course it smells fishy.

This hotel need to improve the cleanliness so bad since it's a potential hotel in a great location for tourists.

However, we found the the staff was very helpful and gave a speedy check in process.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When my friends and I decided to go to Bandung we wanted to stay in an apartment or hotel that can fit all 8 of us. I scouted the internet for 2 months until I came across Villa Damar. The prices offered were so reasonable. Our stay was between 24th-26th August. It was awesome!!! Junior suite was big and spacious, kitchen utensils microwave and fridge all in good order and staffs were so helpful and courteous.Breakfast was okay but can be improved and improvised. We came back Sunday and post-mortem of the trip concluded that we must return to this Villa soon.

Room Tip: Junior suite for 4 can actually fit for 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear theV0ice,

Thank you very much for your kind great review and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are striving to provide the best service and facility to our guests.

I look forward to see you return to Villa Damar in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shah alam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with 6 adults, 4 kids in the villa tower. 4 queens beds upstairs & 1 bed downstairs. Small kitchen-net (microwave, water dispenser). 2 bathrooms, 1 with bathtub. Great location, walking distance to Rumah Mode. The breakfast were nice.

Room Tip: Choose villa tower for min 10 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Airanggi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Damar Hotel Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Villa Damar Hotel Bandung some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very helpful staff.
Nice big room (King Size bed)
Not very attractive view outside window.
Near Rumah Mode
Great Value (RM150 - booking via Agoda)
20 Minute to airport via Taxi
Room without carpet (very cold floor during night so i just stay on bed. hahaha.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Aiman Fadzly,

Thank you very much for your kind great review and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are striving to provide the best service and facility to our guests.

I look forward to see you return to Villa Damar in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Damar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damar

Address: Jalan Damar No. 7 - Setiabudi | Bandung - West Java, Indonesia, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The classic, ethnic architecture built with a cozy ambiance supported with fresh weather is instantly recognizable as you approach Bandung city centre. Situated on the north side, near the famous "Rumah Mode" Factory Outlet and "Paris Van Java" Shopping Mall is easy to reach from the motorway, the railway station and the airport. It is well positioned for Husein Sastranegara International Airport, only 5.3 km away, and easy access for Bandung Railway Station, about 4.8 km away.The 20 rooms feature subtle furniture and a classic-elegant decor. Can accommodate from small until large capacity of room. 2 Meeting Rooms are available to business clients, seating up to 20 people, overall. All the rooms are mix classic-modern style to meet all requirements, however demanding, from small meetings and trainings. Marble flooring, wood are the major set the tone at Potato Skin Restaurant, open every day until midnight. Potato Skin Restaurant serves mixture of international dishes as well as local specialties, in a refined, warm and cozy ambience. The traditional Bandung dishes are exceptional. Potato Skin Restaurant may be booked for parties for up to 70 people.Health center in the hotel, Damar Spa, extends an invitation to the spa at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Damar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Damar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.