We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable stay at Damar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Damar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Damar to your Saves list
Villa Damar
Jalan Damar No. 7 - Setiabudi | Bandung - West Java, Indonesia, Bandung 40141, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 240 Bandung B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“unforgettable stay at Damar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When my friends and I decided to go to Bandung we wanted to stay in an apartment or hotel that can fit all 8 of us. I scouted the internet for 2 months until I came across Villa Damar. The prices offered were so reasonable. Our stay was between 24th-26th August. It was awesome!!! Junior suite was big and spacious, kitchen utensils microwave and fridge all in good order and staffs were so helpful and courteous.Breakfast was okay but can be improved and improvised. We came back Sunday and post-mortem of the trip concluded that we must return to this Villa soon.

Room Tip: Junior suite for 4 can actually fit for 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear theV0ice,

Thank you very much for your kind great review and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are striving to provide the best service and facility to our guests.

I look forward to see you return to Villa Damar in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
shah alam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with 6 adults, 4 kids in the villa tower. 4 queens beds upstairs & 1 bed downstairs. Small kitchen-net (microwave, water dispenser). 2 bathrooms, 1 with bathtub. Great location, walking distance to Rumah Mode. The breakfast were nice.

Room Tip: Choose villa tower for min 10 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Airanggi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Damar Hotel Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Villa Damar Hotel Bandung some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very helpful staff.
Nice big room (King Size bed)
Not very attractive view outside window.
Near Rumah Mode
Great Value (RM150 - booking via Agoda)
20 Minute to airport via Taxi
Room without carpet (very cold floor during night so i just stay on bed. hahaha.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Aiman Fadzly,

Thank you very much for your kind great review and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are striving to provide the best service and facility to our guests.

I look forward to see you return to Villa Damar in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was staying at this hotel with my friends (7 persons). And suprised with the room size. Large size room and the location is near from Factory Outlet and restaurant. With affordable price, I enjoyed the hotel..The atmosphere also good..Very recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Lee Meri,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed with a big group in the top floor family room.
It was clean we had 2 TVs with 40+ channels, 10 beds (2 downstairs and 8 upstairs), a mini kitchen and 2 bathrooms (1 shower and 1 bath)
The place was clean. Everything looked pretty new. The staff were good too. Friendly and the breakfast was good too.
I can't think of anything to complain about to be honest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bahia83,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

stayed for 1 night, it's a value for money.. 1 big room with 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, and a mezzanine with 3 queen size beds. quite a nice place. food is also good (breakfast). the location is also good, since it's very near with rumah mode and also several factory outlets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Nduti,

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are striving to provide the best service and facility to our guests.

I look forward to see you return to Villa Damar in the nearly future.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Clean, reasonable rooms - no TV. Staff is very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Restaurant food is ok, but there are others nearby that are better. Refreshing temperature at night especially at the restaurant and they serve coffee 24/7. Mosque nearby is a bit loud. I would definitely stay again when in Bandung.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edo A, Manager at Villa Damar, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Mormolis,

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I hope to be able to see you return again soon.

Kind regards,
Edo M. Ardhi
Operation Manager
edo@villadamar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Damar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damar

Address: Jalan Damar No. 7 - Setiabudi | Bandung - West Java, Indonesia, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The classic, ethnic architecture built with a cozy ambiance supported with fresh weather is instantly recognizable as you approach Bandung city centre. Situated on the north side, near the famous "Rumah Mode" Factory Outlet and "Paris Van Java" Shopping Mall is easy to reach from the motorway, the railway station and the airport. It is well positioned for Husein Sastranegara International Airport, only 5.3 km away, and easy access for Bandung Railway Station, about 4.8 km away.The 20 rooms feature subtle furniture and a classic-elegant decor. Can accommodate from small until large capacity of room. 2 Meeting Rooms are available to business clients, seating up to 20 people, overall. All the rooms are mix classic-modern style to meet all requirements, however demanding, from small meetings and trainings. Marble flooring, wood are the major set the tone at Potato Skin Restaurant, open every day until midnight. Potato Skin Restaurant serves mixture of international dishes as well as local specialties, in a refined, warm and cozy ambience. The traditional Bandung dishes are exceptional. Potato Skin Restaurant may be booked for parties for up to 70 people.Health center in the hotel, Damar Spa, extends an invitation to the spa at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Damar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Damar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.