We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Decent hotel with cheerful staff. Hotel is attached to a mall where one can eat, shop & watch movies. Rooms were good. ideal for business trip, not for tourists since it is away from city attractions.

Negatives: Swimming pool location next to hotel lobby; lighting in the rooms was inadequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hello KVSPune,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of stay and also the constructive comment over the lighting in the room. Our team will review that to make it better.

Again, we thank you for your concern and please come again to HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Beside the mall Festival CTlink, make it easy to buy and get anything. The room is not too big, but it's really cozy and clean. The swimming pool is small but okay for children. There is 21cineplex to watch movie at the mall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Hi y4nn4,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of stay. I will inform our housekeeping staffs regarding your appreciation on the room cleanliness. Sure they will be motivated to hear this.

Thanks again, looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I would like to thank you guys for making my parent's first trip to Bandung a happy and memorable one. They stayed on 27th April 2013 til 30th April 2013. They could not stop singing praises, from the airport transfers, to the services, breakfasts, hotel restaurant and the hotel itself. I would also like to thank Agus for personally helping my parents to pack their stuffs on the last night of their stay. My siblings and I were amazed that act of serivce. My whole family and I now can't wait to have our annual family trip to Bandung and of coz, Harris Hotel & Convention Festival CTLink will be our choice of stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Hi Zimkenpachi,

Thanks for sharing with us your happiness of staying at HARRIS Hotel Bandung on April 27- 30, 2013. We will share your comments with all HARRIS Players Bandung, sure it will motivate them more to always provide extra mile service to our guests. Agus will be the best sample for this.

Once again thank you so much, looking forward to have you and family again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton Susanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

4 of my girlfriends and i stayed at Harris Bandung on 12th to 15 April 2013. We were pleasently surprise by the friendliness & warmth of all the staff from the driver/porter(Mr Agus) to the counterstaffs to even the lobby toilet cleaner, who were extremely helpful, polite, smiley and informative (& all is good-looking too!) in attending to our needs.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness & the coziness of the room, especially with the orange/tangerine aroma that greet us everytime we enter the room. It was beyond what we all expected especially at the price that we paid for the room.

Although the location of the hotel is a little far off the town area, we feel that it was just right as we manage to avoid the terrible traffic jams when we head to the tourist spot down south of Bandung and journey to & fro from our shopping trips. And as the Hotel is link to the mall, it was very convinient for us, especially travelling with an all-girls group to head for light shopping/dinner/karaoke at the mall.

Overall, we had a extremely pleasent stay at Harris Bandung, throughout the journey back home, all of my friends and i cant stop singing praises of the hotel and we cant wait to bring our families and friends to Harris Bandung next time we are there.

Thank you for the wonderful service!
We look forward to stay there again..

With love,
Zaimah
Singapore

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hi Zaimah,

We are glad to hear that you all had a pleasant stay at HARRIS Hotel Bandung. I will inform Agus (our bell boy) and other HARRIS Players (staffs) about your experience when staying with us on 12 - 15/4 2013. Sure they'll be very happy to hear it also.

We thank you for your comment as it is important for our improvement in near future.

We are looking forward to have you back again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at this property on 4th April 2013 for 3 nights. Here are the pros and the cons:

Pros:
a) The Festival CTLink mall is just below the mall. Very convenient as there are many restaurants, food courts, bakery shops, cinemas and a supermarket named Lotte. Prices in Lotte is slightly more than Carrefour and Hypermart actually
b) Taxi from the hotel is convenient.
c) Booked from Agoda, rate was without breakfast and was fairly cheaper than from Harris website actually.
d) Good TV selections of both local and international.
e) Good mattress and pillows.

Cons:
a) Hotel location is a little off from the main tourist attractions. A cab ride from the main attractions in town, inclusive all traffic jams costed Rp70,000 and it took me 35 minutes. I would suggest staying at hotels in Jalan Cihampelas area, where the shopping places are.
b) Bought some items from the supermarket and wanted to place them in the chiller only to find that the chiller was locked. The receptionist told me that there is a Rp300,000 deposit in order for the chiller to be unlocked. What the hell????!!!!!
c) Wi-fi signal was inconsistent. I noticed that a maximum of 2 devices running at the same time was all I got. Anything more than that, the log in process got rejected.
d) The toilet was so tiny and it had this weird shape .. I had to figure out how to take a shower without knocking myself against the wall or the glass panel.
e) I informed the receptionist the night before that I needed a wake up call at 4am to catch an early flight out. Well, the call did not come and when we were at the lobby to check out half an hour later, We found that the receptionist, a male worker, was asleep at the counter. I had to greet him "Good Morning - Check Out" twice before he woke up .. now I knew why the wake up call did not materialize. Sigh ..

Room Tip: Higher floor has good views on the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hi Toohottobetrue,

We thank you for your time to share your experience with us.
We noticed there are points that we need to improve in order to serve you better in your next visit with us. We will definitely take necessary action immediately.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive comment about HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed for 2 days in this hotel for a conference, and i had a good time, i had a good quality sleep, not in big room but big enough for 2 person. The furniture is very simple but good.
First night, they gave me non smoking room and second night i asked for smoking room and they gave me smoking room, and they put something like aroma therapy to kill the ciggarete smells, and i found this is very nice trick.
The breakfast was good, and also the heve a good restaurant, separate area for smoking and non smoking guest.
The lobby is big, very comfortable, but since this hotel is part of the nall, so we need to go to 3rd floor through a dedicated lift (directly to lobby).
The staff is warm, very friendly, Indonesian typical hotel.
Also they have many type of conference room for meeting, and the wi-fi was good.
Overall, I satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello Agung,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of staying and having conference in HARRIS Hotel Bandung. We are very glad that all of them were good. I will definitely share it to all HARRIS Players in here.

We are looking forward to have your reservation again with us.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hi. My family and stayed at Harris Hotel from 16th-19th Mar 2013. From day 1 to day 4; we were welcomed,greeted and served by the extremely warm and friendly staff whom never failed to put on a smile.

The staff has indeed live up to the hotel's motto -simple,unique and friendly. Even the chefs for the bbq dinner which we attended on 17th Mar 2013 were great.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hi Fyzakhan,

Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us on 16 - 19 March 2013. I will share your comment to all HARRIS Players (staffs) in here, sure they will be more motivated to serve the guests from their heart.

Looking forward to have you and the family again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Address: Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
#19 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.