We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haris Hotel Bandung one of the BEST !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Orchard Road, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Haris Hotel Bandung one of the BEST !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

11 pax of us staying in Harris Hotel, total of 5 rooms booked on the 15th November18th November 2012.. Friendly staffs at all department, Nice foods, from breakfast to dinner.. Eventhough,room & toilet a bit small, But we are so happy in our stay there for 4 days....Willcome back there again.


Best Regards,
Mdm Fatiah Mohd Yunus
Singapore

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Fathiah Z,

We are so happy to hear that all of you have good experience during your stay with us. I'll share this with HARRIS Players (staffs), sure it will motivate them more to do only the best for our guests.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit in HARRIS Bandung

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It's a nice Basic Hotel, Smart and helping Staff. Clean but small rooms... and a very TINY Bathroom... :)

Being attached to a mall is a BIG Plus. But if you want to visit the Outlet malls then it's a Loooong drive considering the traffic conditions...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hi Adishm,

Thanks for your positive comment about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.

There will be more activity around the hotel that you can explore. This November 2012, we will have Cinema complex which I am sure it will make your activity in HARRIS Bandung more colorful.

Looking forward to your visit again soonest.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hotel especially when you consider the price. Have stayed at many more expensive places in my travels, and a lot of them were not as good as the Harris.

The hotel has a modern, very colorful clean look about it. I am a neat freak so the consistent cleanliness of the rooms and public areas were fantastic.

The bathrooms are a little small but not the end of the world. I agree with some of the other guests about the small window. Ok for couples but a little creepy to be taking shower or using toilet

The restaurant was very well run with a good variety of western and local choices for the breakfast buffet. I was disappointed when I was told breakfast was not included as I booked through Expedia.

The pool was a little small but did not stop me from having a good swim every day.

The location is right next to a mall which is convenient but far away from Bandung attractions.

The biggest asset is the young and energetic staff who were very helpful and friendly. It seems management is creating a culture which focuses on customer service and is the biggest reason to recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hi Jnewholm,

Thanks for your positive comment about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have a pleasant experiences with us.

I will share your comment with my team members here.

Looking forward to your reservation again in HARRIS Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

we stayed for business there and the hotel is still new, the design is minimalist and clean
bathroom a bit small but nice and clean
keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello Guyweb,

Thanks for the positive comment about us.
As what you said, we will always keep the cleanliness in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stay there around May 2012.
Good young staff at reception area, with nice welcome drink.
The hotel is new, clean room with aroma therapy giving a good atmosphere. Located at shopping center. Overall is good and recommended for stay.

Only small mistake they have it, the house keeping not put 2 compliments bottle drinking water as usual and I need to call twice before I got the drink.

Note: Standard room is small but it is ok with discounted price.

Room Tip: Travel in budget, need clean small room and near shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi Travel L,

Thanks for your positive comments about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions.

In regards to your comment, we had discussion already with our colleagues in Housekeeping to pay attention on room detail; amenities and also supply.

Thank you.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in Harris CTLink at Mar '12. The staff so friendly..:). Check in process is fast enough.
Room condition is very nice (maybe still brand new hotel?). Very clean with bright & vivid colour. Also bed very comfortable. But, unfortunately, the mini bar refrigerator is locked (maybe it's hotel policy, if you would like to take goods from that, you should inform first..). TV channel contain complete international channels.
The corridor floor use carpet with vivid colour, welcome us with energetic atmosphere & make no noise like another savvy hotels.
Hotel location beside CTLink Mall. You can find super market, food bazaar with nice design, etc.
I thought the swimming pool location is not proper enough, because located at the front of reception desk.
Over all is very clean & bright hotel with good location & cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Myholidayindonesia,

Thanks for your positive and constructive comment about our hotel. We will share it with our staffs here.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here in HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights last week for a quick getaway from the city, booked the room thru an online booking service to get the best deal. The hotel overall looks very clean & modest, just about right for a quality urban hotel, room size is average as well as the bathroom, although they should really improve on the performance of the shower. I didn't know if its related, but we stayed on the 9th floor & the shower spray was quite disappointing, especially if you're looking for a power shower after a long day's ride.

Aside from that, probably the downside of the hotel is its location, if you're coming from Jakarta then it's actually quite handy, just get off the pasir koja exit then you're there, but if you're planning to take a trip around Bandung tourist attractions, which most of them located around dago, setiabudi etc, then it's a bit far off from there, not to mention you have to go through the slum side of Bandung city. But on the positive side, this hotel is integrated with a shopping mall, so it's always handy to get your basic amenities as well as quick meal, because they've got quite a good food court there.

Overall, it's a good quality hotel on a budget rate, but to me somehow, it's lacking the hospitality spirit I often found on many other hotels in the same category. I hope they can improve in the near future to be better

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello Wollstonecraft51,

Thanks for your feedback and constructive comment to HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Bandung.

From your feedback,, we have noted several points to improve.

Please come and stay again in with us where you will find the real HARRIS' spirit.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Address: Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
#19 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.