We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung to your Saves list
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in Harris CTLink at Mar '12. The staff so friendly..:). Check in process is fast enough.
Room condition is very nice (maybe still brand new hotel?). Very clean with bright & vivid colour. Also bed very comfortable. But, unfortunately, the mini bar refrigerator is locked (maybe it's hotel policy, if you would like to take goods from that, you should inform first..). TV channel contain complete international channels.
The corridor floor use carpet with vivid colour, welcome us with energetic atmosphere & make no noise like another savvy hotels.
Hotel location beside CTLink Mall. You can find super market, food bazaar with nice design, etc.
I thought the swimming pool location is not proper enough, because located at the front of reception desk.
Over all is very clean & bright hotel with good location & cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Myholidayindonesia,

Thanks for your positive and constructive comment about our hotel. We will share it with our staffs here.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here in HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    64
    23
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights last week for a quick getaway from the city, booked the room thru an online booking service to get the best deal. The hotel overall looks very clean & modest, just about right for a quality urban hotel, room size is average as well as the bathroom, although they should really improve on the performance of the shower. I didn't know if its related, but we stayed on the 9th floor & the shower spray was quite disappointing, especially if you're looking for a power shower after a long day's ride.

Aside from that, probably the downside of the hotel is its location, if you're coming from Jakarta then it's actually quite handy, just get off the pasir koja exit then you're there, but if you're planning to take a trip around Bandung tourist attractions, which most of them located around dago, setiabudi etc, then it's a bit far off from there, not to mention you have to go through the slum side of Bandung city. But on the positive side, this hotel is integrated with a shopping mall, so it's always handy to get your basic amenities as well as quick meal, because they've got quite a good food court there.

Overall, it's a good quality hotel on a budget rate, but to me somehow, it's lacking the hospitality spirit I often found on many other hotels in the same category. I hope they can improve in the near future to be better

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello Wollstonecraft51,

Thanks for your feedback and constructive comment to HARRIS Hotel and Conventions Bandung.

From your feedback,, we have noted several points to improve.

Please come and stay again in with us where you will find the real HARRIS' spirit.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is still relatively new so this is a major plus point.

The rooms and common areas were clean and 'shiny'.
Bed is very comfortable. In-room safe, mini bar and tea making facilities are available.
Free wifi is also provided but connection speed is not the best.
The bathroom is quite small and toiletries provided are quite basic.

Main problem I had was that I was unable to control the temperature of the aircon. The controller does not work at all. I believe the aircon can only be controlled centrally and not from the rooms.
While not an issue for us, the double bed room I got is not exactly suitable in case you are not sharing a room with your love one as there is a small 'window'. This means that you can look into the bathroom from the bed area. Not sure if this is a standard design for other rooms so perhaps it would be good to check first when booking.

While Harris is quite near to the toll road exit, it is quite far (at least 30 mins) from the main shopping area in Bandung so if you intend to do lots of outlet shopping, perhaps this is not the place to be in. I did not see any taxi in the vicinity so it could be inconvenient if you do not have your own transport.
The good thing is the hotel is connected to Festival Citylink mall so you can get food easily.
Overall a pleasant stay for me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi Winston99,

Thanks for the feed back and constructive comments about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.
Several points you have brought up to our attention (the wifi, AC temperature control and Taxi stand by) have been followed up internally.

Since you also explored the mall, they will have very soon the cinema which schedule to open on end of September or October 2012. Hope this would make your stay in HARRIS Bandung with more activities.

Thank you and please come again to HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a new hotel attached to a mall. Harris Hotels overall have great room layouts and features for a budget hotel. The rooms are not big - but they are very comfortable. Flat screen TV on the walk. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Bandung and so far this is our favorite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello Mbali26,

Thanks for your positive comment towards HARRIS Hotel & Conventions. I will certainly share it with our staffs here.

Please come again. Thanks.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

well functioning, friendly run clean hotel - temperature of air con in room could not be controlled and dispite several requests and attempts it was not fixed and always got too cold, windows could not be opened (why do some hotels have windows which cannot be opened, fresh air is better, and Bandung is not that hot anyway). Hard to get taxi there, and taxi company contracted to the hotel is not Blue Bird, and promptly every driver tried to "modify" the taxi fare resp route (could only prevent this due to my local knowledge and bahasa language skill). In room advertised Dim Sum breakfast buffet did not exist. Decided to try one breakfast buffet one morning, and a portion of the buffet attracted extra charges ... - have never come across a "aprtial buffet" anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Martin S,

Thank you for constructive comments about your stay in HARRIS Hotel Bandung. We will discuss them internally and take action immediately.
In regards to the taxi, we will discuss the case with the shopping mall / Building Management since they have contract with taxi company.
We definitely take all of your inputs seriously and hope your next stay with us will be a pleasant one.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Actually i think i wasnt stay here
But i stayed in pop hotel which is adjacent to harris hotel
But this hotel is just outside my window

Our stayed at pop hotel was great
Cool vibrant colored hotel
Adjacent to shopping mall and harris hotel
Public transport just outside the hotel
Super Comfortable cotton bedsheet i ever experienced in hotel
Great innovative bathroom though quite small
The room is fairly spacious.. Just enough for max of 3 persons
Checking in and out was breeze but becareful for the extra charges on late check out and miscommunications between staff..u might get different answer from diff staff
The location is quite far from the main attractions if bandung (i.e factory outlets area , jln dago, chihampelas n etc)
But nearer to pasar baru
Other than that...this hostel is great
I highly recommend this hotel for young backpakers looking for budget accomodation but not compromising on the comfort

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Ag_wati,

Thank you for your constructive comment about your stay in our sister hotel, POP! Hotel Bandung. I will personally pass your comment to them and make sure to improve the communication between staffs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotel or HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is new and the room is clean and full of fruity aroma. It is connected to the shopping mall, so it is quite convenient to look for snacks, food, and some shopping

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hi Rayng18,

Thanks for your positive comments about HARRIS Hotel Bandung.
Since you explored a lot the mall, just to let you know that they will add a new entertainment facility, cinema. There will be 6 cinemas all together.
A part from the mall, you may explore the hotel as well where on Friday we Dimsum promo and Saturday All you can eat - BBQ.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Address: Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#19 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.