We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Excellent Location., Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Save Saved
You added Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Excellent Location., Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a new hotel attached to a mall. Harris Hotels overall have great room layouts and features for a budget hotel. The rooms are not big - but they are very comfortable. Flat screen TV on the walk. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Bandung and so far this is our favorite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello Mbali26,

Thanks for your positive comment towards HARRIS Hotel & Conventions. I will certainly share it with our staffs here.

Please come again. Thanks.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
12
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

well functioning, friendly run clean hotel - temperature of air con in room could not be controlled and dispite several requests and attempts it was not fixed and always got too cold, windows could not be opened (why do some hotels have windows which cannot be opened, fresh air is better, and Bandung is not that hot anyway). Hard to get taxi there, and taxi company contracted to the hotel is not Blue Bird, and promptly every driver tried to "modify" the taxi fare resp route (could only prevent this due to my local knowledge and bahasa language skill). In room advertised Dim Sum breakfast buffet did not exist. Decided to try one breakfast buffet one morning, and a portion of the buffet attracted extra charges ... - have never come across a "aprtial buffet" anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Martin S,

Thank you for constructive comments about your stay in HARRIS Hotel Bandung. We will discuss them internally and take action immediately.
In regards to the taxi, we will discuss the case with the shopping mall / Building Management since they have contract with taxi company.
We definitely take all of your inputs seriously and hope your next stay with us will be a pleasant one.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Actually i think i wasnt stay here
But i stayed in pop hotel which is adjacent to harris hotel
But this hotel is just outside my window

Our stayed at pop hotel was great
Cool vibrant colored hotel
Adjacent to shopping mall and harris hotel
Public transport just outside the hotel
Super Comfortable cotton bedsheet i ever experienced in hotel
Great innovative bathroom though quite small
The room is fairly spacious.. Just enough for max of 3 persons
Checking in and out was breeze but becareful for the extra charges on late check out and miscommunications between staff..u might get different answer from diff staff
The location is quite far from the main attractions if bandung (i.e factory outlets area , jln dago, chihampelas n etc)
But nearer to pasar baru
Other than that...this hostel is great
I highly recommend this hotel for young backpakers looking for budget accomodation but not compromising on the comfort

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Ag_wati,

Thank you for your constructive comment about your stay in our sister hotel, POP! Hotel Bandung. I will personally pass your comment to them and make sure to improve the communication between staffs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotel or HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is new and the room is clean and full of fruity aroma. It is connected to the shopping mall, so it is quite convenient to look for snacks, food, and some shopping

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hi Rayng18,

Thanks for your positive comments about HARRIS Hotel Bandung.
Since you explored a lot the mall, just to let you know that they will add a new entertainment facility, cinema. There will be 6 cinemas all together.
A part from the mall, you may explore the hotel as well where on Friday we Dimsum promo and Saturday All you can eat - BBQ.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Spent a night in this hotel in friday night, during school holiday..
During check in, from 4 rooms booked only available 3 rooms, maybe some misunderstanding their internally. Hotel staff did a quick action and offer me a suite room to replace 1 room.. Sure this is a good option to explore this hotel in a great room.
Suite room is very good, clean, good view, bright, and spacious.
There was a living room with 42inch plasma tv, bath room with a bath tub and clean and nice amenities, and bedroom with king size bed and another LCD TV

A very nice room for a family with 1 or 2 kids.. Hotel was smells good (citrus or orange) and also staff is friendly and ready to help any kind of queries. Welcome drink (juice) was really fresh with juicer and fruit bucket

will stay back here in next time

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Hi Desniar,

Thanks to hear your positive comment about our hotel and i will share this with our staffs here.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My first experience in Bandung, I've stayed at Harris Batam, so.. as my references I booked for Harris Bandung under Deal.com Package with a good valuable inclusion ,,
The hotel is new, clean and has modern ambience. The location is a beat far from the centre of Bandung.. So you have to spend a little more time to get there, fortunately the hotel is attached by Citylink Mall,, So you can choose go to the mall as an option instead go the city centre..
The room was clean and neat, but the bathroom was too small..
Breakfasts at the coffee shop were superb, the varieties food was spreaded nicely, Our dinner was a set menu as a package inclusion. It was a fusion meal between Asian and western,
The service was attentive,, One of the staff with a unique name uno (i guessed he is a shift leader on that night ) was very friendly and helpful. He looks so live, enthusiastically fulfilled our enquiries in Malayan language very well. On the day of our check out he gave a "good bye drink" (He named it). Good touch for memorable farewell.
Concierge was very helpful too,, they are always there to help you around the lobby.
Thanks to Harris for the unforgettable experiences,
Overall the hotel gained our expectation and we will back again to Harris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Hafizanor83,

Thank for your positive comment about our hotel. I will personally inform Uno regarding your positive impression about his excellent service. I am sure it will motivate him and other staffs to always provide quality service from the heart.
Once again, thank you and awaiting to your visit again to HARRIS Hotel & Convention Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

First trip to Bandung..came across this hotel at the last MATTA Fair in M'sia, was on promo, so why not? As per the pics from the brochure and internet, the hotel lived up to the looks expectation. Service was superb with very hospitable and friendly staff. Room was clean and 'fresh' (love the citrus-ly smell). Food was good (enjoyed the daily breakfast especially the pastries) and the daily buffets (though selection could have been better). Booked the van from the hotel for 12 hours usage. Fares may be on a high side but driver was helpful and friendly. Even recommended to us places of interest. Didn't use the facilities at the hotel as was out sight-seeing and shopping, can't really comment. Overall, it was a pleasant / comfortable stay - would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Mam / Sir,

We really thank you with your positive comment about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Bandung.
I will share your comment to our staffs as it will make them really motivated.

Please do come again to HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung

Address: Jl. Peta 241, Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#16 Family Hotel in Bandung
#19 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.