We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no english explanation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Geology Museum

Geology Museum
Jl. Diponegoro 57, Bandung 75601, Indonesia
(022) 7203822
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 things to do in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
singapore
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“no english explanation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

the explanatory boards are in Indonesians. as a foreigner, I did not understand at all. when I reflected thgis to the information counter, it seemed that they are aware about the problem but just sat on it without doing anything.stayed for 30 minutes, took some pictures and left.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    77
    34
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung,Indonesia
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
294 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Good old Museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I remember in my younger days ,i used to visit this museum ,quite excited ,because i love artifacts ,ancient stuffs and this museum was educational.Maybe its the best Museum of them all ,because we cannot find a lot of Museums in Bandung city.Well, maybe its worth a visit , but make sure first with the operation time of this museum

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karawaci
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meet mr.t-rex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Kiddos LOVE the presentation specially the fossils.restroom clean,location ok,easy to find,affordable entrance fee
The digital game on the 2nd floor isn't working

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best museum in bandung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beyond expectation, when i was a kid this place is an amazing place to visit for me. When some of my college from Semarang visited Bandung, i recommended this museum. Whoaa,,, i thought this museum interior and collection would be as same as when i was kid, but it doesn't. The Museum management do some improvement. Not like the other museum in Indonesia, i recommend Geology Museum is a must place to visit when you come to Bandung.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“good museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great museum with everything, even have a huge t-rex. good place for family, and also there are a lot of nice eateries opposite the museum

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geology Museum also viewed

 

Been to Geology Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geology Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.