We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adarapura Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adarapura Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Adarapura Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Terusan Sersan Bajuri 45 | Cihideung, Bandung, Indonesia (Formerly Jadul Village Villa & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW! Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My explanation of how amazing our villa was at this place will not do it justice but I'll try...

This was the most impressive hotel room / villa I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed at many 5 star hotels around the world). It had a huge outdoor dining/chilling area at the front of the villa (which was surrounded by lovely plants/tress to make it a private area). The whole villa was colonial style and the details on both the outside and inside were truly stunning. It is all made of wood - the hotel staff informed us that it was around 100 years old, having originally been located in central Java - presumably the house of a senior dutch colonist - and was dismantled and reconstructed at the Jadul (I guess some time in the last 10 years). The bedroom itself was absolutely massive with an enormous bed, seating area and lots of antique furniture. The decoration in the villa is amazing (the owners are artists and it really shows). The bathroom was equally as amazing with a huge granite bath, massive shower, 2 ponds with fish inside, his and hers sinks, and plants/trees. The bathroom was kind of half indoor/half outdoor.

The hotel grounds themselves were almost as impressive as the villa.

We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was decent. On one of the days we had breakfast delivered to our villa and ate in the outdoor dining area - that was lovely and at no extra charge.

Service was good, all staff very happy to help with whatever you need.

The location was beautiful and a good base for exploring the nearby volcanoes and natural springs. We hired a driver from the hotel on one day and the driver was awesome and ended up being more a guide than just a driver.

I would say that we didn't check out the inside of the other villas. We stayed in one of the "Joglo" (it was Joglo number 3) and it did look slightly more impressive that the other villas (including the other Joglos) from the outside on the basis of colours and details on the outside of the villa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The view from the lobby is great. but the room is terrible. We got the dark room in Gebyok and I was so not comfortable sleeping in the room. The room is not clean. I certainly would not go back. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have been here with the family and I strongly reccomend to anyone want to enjoy a fantastic Javanese house atmosphere in a really relaxing environment..
The staff is professional, frednly and helpfull and the villas are very well appointed.
If your budget suit, choose the Joglo type that has a private swimming pool and it's really huge!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A beautiful location with fantastic views. The cottages are well appointed with old world charm, but could do with better maintenance. Overall a good experience. Food is decent as well with enough western choice on the menu.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have booked a villa for me & my husband from Jadul's website. We were so worry as they never bother to reply our email and when we called them directly for confirmation, the receptionist can't really speak in English. However, once we arrived there, we were really impressed. From the smooth check-in flow and our little buggy ride to the villa, we fell in love directly with the resort and our villa interior. What we loved most was the massive bath room area. The rock bath tub really rocked our mood. We were really into the antique furniture and bali inspired villa. The breakfast is quite ok, but can be improved. But the surrounding and the view was just amazing. There are no sundry shops/cafes nearby the resort, but there is 1 strawberry farm within the walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you come to Jadul village, don't ever think you wanna buy some handicraft or shopping time.. It's a place for relaxing, feel and breath nice air, back to 50's era and feel like in the real village. You can't find any luxury sofa, but you will find old and unique chair in the coffee shop.

We enjoy the ambiance...

Room Tip: Take a coffee and dinner with nice ambiance !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

first word is not recommend if you would like to have memorable experience !
I was stayed and had small event in here for 12 people. totally disaster and worst experience that i ever had. If you're looking for sleep only then you may choose this hotel but don't expecting for service or food. the staff not even knew the different between white wine and sparkling wine, they served rare fish and chicken during BBQ dinner, doesn't know how to set up to makes the area / funcion / meeting room etc looks good :S
The service is really slow and staff very limited knowledge. Indeed it's really pity; knowing they had good location, ambiance and good interior but not get support from their staff in terms of maintenance and service. luckily it's only 1 day meeting and stayed for 1 night only... I will never come back to this place !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adarapura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarapura Resort & Spa

Address: Terusan Sersan Bajuri 45 | Cihideung, Bandung, Indonesia (Formerly Jadul Village Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarapura Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adarapura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadul Village Villa And Spa
Jadul Village Villa Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adarapura Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.