We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place, but average for the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Food Place Rumah Mode

Food Place Rumah Mode
Jl Setiabudi 41, Bandung, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #228 of 1,015 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Bandung
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good place, but average for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

i came here several times, and the best i like overall is only the ice cream. that's all
I tried the food, but it was not delicious. just average.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“"Take the weight off your feet"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family and I went to Java Bean on 7 June 2013. We had just finished our foot massage at Rumah Mode when we were hit by hunger pangs and a craving for Mie Ayam. We were reluctant to travel, so decided to have lunch at the nearest makan place which is Java Bean. We ordered "Mie Ayam pake Baso", Grilled Chicken served with rice, Soto Madura served with rice and a regular thin crust pizza. For drinks we ordered ais jeruk. For dessert, we took the recommendations of the wait staff and ordered Pisang Goreng.

The place was a bit noisy as it was just beside a major shopping venue and the car park area. There were families, mostly tourists, milling about with their shopping bags. The service was good. The wait staff were polite and helpful. The food arrived in about 10 minutes piping hot.

We found the food delicious. The Mie Ayam was good although we found the Baso a bit hard. The grilled chicken was nicely done and the pizza was crispy with a generous topping. We were quite taken aback when dessert arrived. The pisang goreng were smothered with melted chocolate and a topping of grated cheese. We fortified ourselves and took a small bite when the flavours of the pisang goreng, chocolate and cheese burst in our mouth. It was heavenly! We ended up ordering another plate.

I would recommend the Java Bean to those who do not fell like going far for a meal after a day out shopping. It is convenient as you can continue with the shopping after the meal. Prices were reasonable. We spent about Rp450,000 on lunch for 7 persons.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Java Bean is ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you're tired after shopping, head to Java Bean for a cuppa or some food. Their pizza is nice. I liked their pot tea.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Expensive !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Located right on the spot of a famous clothing store "Rumah Mode" it caters unaware tourists who came for a quick snacks

The food was below average and the price was like those in 5 stars hotels

Stay away !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cendol @ Food Place Rumah Mode”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the best cendold I've ever tried. The coconut was very fresh, palm sugar syrup good quality and just right proportion. The green jelly home made and fragrant.

Refreshing and yummy! Affordable, @ Rp10k.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Place Rumah Mode also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Food Place Rumah Mode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Place Rumah Mode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.