We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Van Java

Paris Van Java
Jalan Sukajadi No.137-139, Bandung, Indonesia
+62 22 206 0800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 73 things to do in Bandung
Attraction details
Ipoh, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I'm a visitor to Bandung and I came here for dinner. This is a very nice shopping mall with lots of restaurants and food to choose. I like the design, almost every shop and restaurants have their own design and platform. There are ice skating, small bird park, pet shop at the building top.

Bad is the limited parking lot. I wonder how the drivers manage to find the parking

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    85
    50
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Lot Of Shopping And Food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice shopping mall... A lot variety of food... You can spent 2 - 3 Hours here or may be more depend of how you want to shop. This place selling only authentic goods, many boutique for clothing, watches etc.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Eat,Shopping & Traficjam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Paris van java, first i tried to ignore this place from our list things to do in bandung, but we are tottaly wrong... This is the best place for shoping and eat....alot of reastaurant, and shop make everything easy in one place. The problem only the trafic jam to go in and out from this place. Espesially during long wek end.
Of course will come and visit this place again. And will be my number 1 in our things todo in bandung.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

I still remember when first time we supply some stuff when Paris Van Java still under construction around year 2004. In the same time other comercial area built also, it's Paskal Hyper Square. But if ou see now, PVJ is more bigger and profitable compare to PHS. I try to understand why it can be happend? In my point of view, location and acces to go to the location are is the key.
This PVJ owned by Cirebon's rich family for what i heard.
It's easy to understand for people come from outside Bandung going to PVJ. If ou use a high way, just go out at Pastuer's Gate. U will find first traffic light and go straight until u see a bridge, do not take the bridge, then turn left in the second traffic ligt, go staright to the north and u will find PVJ area.
PVJ facilities include fitness center, ice skating, theather, pools, caffee, distro, health care, karaoke, dept store, carefour, book store, pet shopt, children play ground, bank. In my point of view is Perfect and complete!!! Some caffee are open following football game, and karaoke of course. With big area for parking include basement ot guarante that u can get a park line during weekend or holiday.
Atmosphere is different in here, not like others places. Enjoy ur stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salatiga, Indonesia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“romantic mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

nice place.. lots of restaurants and shops, lots of youngsters and families at night

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Van Java also viewed

 

Been to Paris Van Java? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Van Java, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.