We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't sleep enough due to loud children outside.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amaris Hotel Cimanuk

Save Saved
You added Amaris Hotel Cimanuk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Jl. Cimanuk No 14, Bandung, Indonesia (Formerly Amaris Cimanuk - Bandung)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 68 Specialty lodging in Bandung
Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can't sleep enough due to loud children outside.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here twice, not frequent enough due to some reasons. First time got there, I pretty much like the quiet neighbourhood. Near Cimanuk and Citarum, so if you're cafe addict, this place is for you. For me, I stayed there for the only reason that it's located 20 metres away from Bakso Mandeep, the one I like :). There were bunch of newly opened coffee shop, restaurants, and other culinary spots around.

The price was quite low, but the recent fare had already risen I thought. I'm not sure, but from what I experienced, hotel's fare in Bandung nowadays is uncontrollable, many times it is overprice. So be careful with that, Bandung.

Last time I got there, it's horrible. Kids were everywhere, with it's not-soundproofed room, all you here were kids and family loudly shouting and echoing through hallway to your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    31
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
9
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

1. Location - Strategic and convenient to walk to the Factory Outlets along Jln Riau i.e. Summit and Jessie James. Also take a stroll along Jln Progo (behind the hotel) occupied with fantastic cafes sporting an ecclectic mix of modern and vintage interiors (at reasonable priced goods).
2. Staff Service - Attentive, warm and friendlt from check-in to check-out.
3. Room - Clean, no odours, comfortable bed which was big enough to fit three individuals! Overall, we enjoyed the stay here during the 4D3N

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Staying 1 night with my family on May 2013 .. first impression, hotel room is too small, even for couple, not mention for family with kids. Other, when we check in they have problem with electricity and elevator did not work properly. The positive things, one are its location .. you can find almost anything (restaurant, cafe, shops, factory outlet, convenient stores, street food, mosque, post office, etc.) in walking distance 100-200 m2, therefore you don't have to use cab or vehicle. Breakfast surprisingly is quite good with various menus, really OK for a budget hotel. They also have swimming pool for children which is unusual for budget hotel in Bandung, and it's clean and comfortable also for children, eventhough this pool is small.

Room Tip: For family with kids, make sure you order 2 rooms since each room is small and they don't provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Location wise was good since it's located in quite peaceful area and close to factory outlets at Jalan Riau. Breakfast is included but since I didn't take the breakfast I can't comment on the menu. Room is small and very compact, well.. its actually the smallest room I've ever stayed. The wash basin is outside the bathroom. The bathroom smelled of cockroach, but I didn't see any. I stayed at the highest floor (3th floor) but the sound insulation is poor since you can still hear people walking around/kids running/people checking in to hotel. People banging on the door will be your morning alarm.

Everyone is friendly but the security team is a lot more friendlier than the hotel staff. Wifi is free. There are few eating places near the hotel i.e. japanese restaurant, a cafe and a shop selling bakso- which I tried and it's quite good.

Overall the hotel is ok and cheap but if you want a comfy hotel - this hotel shouldn't be in your list.

Room Tip: Choose room at the higher floor since those in the ground floor are much more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

the hotel located in a perfect area. the room was very tiny and so was the bathroom. i could hear people stepping outside my room. not too comfortable. breakfast below average. the staffs are friendly. they put the hand shower in the bedroom. not in the bathroom. kinda weird for me. stay here if you need to sleep in a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel location is good. It’s near the factory outlets at Jl. Riau. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel. There is a swimming pool for kids. Room is small but clean and comfortable. They provide two bottle of mineral water daily, and there is water dispenser if you need hot or cold water. Breakfast is included in the package is quite good. Wifi connection is good and it's free. Overall happy with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am very happy with this hotel, thanks to the other reviewers on TripAdvisor! This is a budget hotel but I am very impressed with the service & cleanliness. I did not expect the attention of the hotel staffs here and they can speak English.. Special thanks and great job to Nissa (hope I did not get her name wrongly).She has helped me out a lot esp in my delayed flight problem, thumbs up! Room is simple but adequate. breakfast is limited, but im okay for the price I paid. :)

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor to avoid noisy sound when people walking around/kids running/people checking in to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amaris Hotel Cimanuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Cimanuk

Address: Jl. Cimanuk No 14, Bandung, Indonesia (Formerly Amaris Cimanuk - Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 Specialty lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Cimanuk 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a fertile plain surrounded by volcanoes, and long known as the 'Paris of the East', Bandung continues to beckon travelers with its cool climate and timeless charm.Located in the heart of the city and just a stone's throw from the Governor's office, an impressive neo-classical building affectionately known as Gedung Sate, Amaris Cimanuk Bandung is the ideal base from which to explore the unique delights of this highland city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Amaris Hotel Cimanuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaris Hotel Cimanuk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.