We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy and Spacey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amaroossa Bandung to your Saves list
Amaroossa Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Aceh no 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fancy and Spacey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I hate nothing against this place, I mean this place is almost perfect, they have great and spacious room, great variety of breakfast, unique design and located strategically near the Riau Street. The hotel might look small from the outside, but turns out it's not. They use velvet carpet all over the hotel, fancy!

Room Tip: do comes during weekdays, in the weekend the traffic is crazy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mrs Uthe Uthe

Warmest Greeting From Amaroossa Hotel Bandung

We are so excited to read your short comments on our hotel. We are glad to know that our facilities and services met your expectations which will bring you back to Amaroossa Hotel Bandung again in the future.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. My Team and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again and Please let us know when you are back in town or if I may assist you with any future arrangements at Amaroossa Hotel Bandung in the near future


Regards


Iwan Darmawan




Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    133
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
85
61
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stylish , warm boutique hotel with friendly and very helpful staff .(especially Chiquita from the front desk)
Location very central if you want to hit the FO and some really nice restaurants in the neighbourhood .
Large room, good beds and pillows with LAN and wi-fi , only when they have a party or when the hotel is fully booked in the weekend , there are problems with the wi-fi connection .
Isolation not too good , when there is a connecting door .
Breakfast is good and in the weekend also some local delicacies .
If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the noisy road .
Swimming pool very small , not really for a good swim .
Massage at the hotel not so good , there is no spa . You can order a massage , but it has to be done in your room and the ladies do not speak english at all.
Service is very prompt , had a problem with the bed lights and engineering was there within 5 minutes .
Hotel bar unfortunately does not serve wine .
Received a complimentary train pick up and airport drop off.

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear MR/ Mrs MLM 19......


Warmest Greeting From Amarooossa Hotel Bandung


Thank you for your time to provide us feedback on your last stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed our hotel as Superb Hotel with Friendly staff, clean, large rooms, good location and fantastic breakfast.

We have also taken some improvement action on our Internet Connection and we will make trainee for some the other staff who can speak English very well Also related with your Problem for engineer staff to repair your bed lights , we have briefed the concerned department to improve. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Once again thank you for strong positive review and Please let us know when you are back in town or if I may assist you with any future arrangements at The Amaroossa Hotel on iwan@amaroossahotel.com


Regards


Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Amaroossa Hotel was recommended by travel agent in Singapore (Focal Travel Pte Ltd). First impression we had was the staff were very frindly and helpful. The room is big with two big single beds and clean. They tidy up the room and changed towel every day. They served good breakfast. They are near to most of the factory outlets and restaurant. We really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr/ Mrs Alice H.

Warmest Greeting From Amaroossa Hotel Bandung

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at TheAmaroossa Hotel . I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the hotel facilities especially Our Room, Our Cleanlinees. Our Friendly staff.

At Amaroossa Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

My Team and I hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at Amaroossa Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Best Regards

Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My business stay in this hotel was planned for two weeks, but in the first week I experienced wunderful things in Bandung and one of them is The Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. So the comming week must be a feast. This hotel was recommended by my best friend Diana Suzanne.
Excellent: - The interior is far more than I expected according website information, Personal and staff are very friendly (felt VIP)
Good: - The location, rooms and beds are quit big, room service, breakfast and diner
Average: - WiFi internet connections for business meetings
Bad: - ....? Nothing realy.
I want to say a special thank you to the FB Guest Relation Officer miss Wulandari. She made my stay a pleasent one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mr Samirin........

Warmest Greeting from Amaroossa Hotel Bandung

Thank You very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. We are really happy to hear that you have a fabulous stay with us . Your detail comment and feed back will definitely lift it up the spirit of all our staffs here. They are the one who make the imposible... Posible !

At Amaroossa Hotel we do our best to provide a superior service experience for each customer.

Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to your friends and family by contact my email personally at : iwan@amaroossahotel.com

I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Hotel some time in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel, last weekend. These are my comments:

Positive:
- Good decoration
- Big rooms
- Big beds
- Super friendly staff
- Good location (near factory outlets)

Negative:
- Very poor parking facility
- Got some mosquitoes in my room :(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr / Mrs Alexandro JU

Warmest Greeting From Amaroossa Hotel Bandung

Thank You For Choossing stay at Amaroossa Hotel Bandung and taking the time to provide us with your Feedback.Thank you very much for the postive feedback regarding hotel decorations, Room and Beds, our Hotel Location, and our super friendly staff. This Would definetely encourage our staff spirit to exlpore the best possible way to providing an excellent service to our guests

We do appologize regarding some mosquitoes in your room and parking facility We will make sure to increase spraying in the hotel area and We make sure that this does not happen again at the time of your visit later

I am otherwise pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Amaroossa Hotel Bandung some time in the near future.


Warmest Regards


Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's a boutique hotel in the middle of the town which is close to almost every place we can find. from the first time we arrived, all the staffs had been helpful. big plus for that! the room is quite cute (victorian mixed modern design). We stayed for 4 days n every day we need to format our room card. thank God the receptionists were very nice n helpful. we like the variety of the breakfast but quality needs to improve. The pool is, for us, very small! not suitable for adult regular swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr / Mrs Maeza......

Thank you very much of your recommendations and very strong positive review on our hotel. We are so happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. We couldn't expect more then a big thank you for your positive feedback. This would definitely encourage our staff's spirit to explore the best possible way to continously providing an excellent service to our potential future guests.
Regarding the Variety of breakfast we will improve continuesly

Once again thank you for strong positive review and Please let us know when you are back in town or if I may assist you with any future arrangements at The Amaroossa Hotel on iwan@amaroossahotel.com


Warmest Regards

Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with family for a short getaway in Bandung

Good:
- Considered good location as it's in the heart of city
- Near to many factory outlets within walking distance
- Staffs are friendly and warm
- Hotel looks pretty new and well maintained
- Rooms are cosy and in good condition
- free airport transfer provided

Need Improvement:
- Food quality to be improved (not feeling satisfied having breakfast there)
- WIFI only confined to lobby area..should extend to room guests for such room rate
- fire escape stairway not available or not visible (possible safety hazard?)

Overall comfortable for staying but expect slightly more at such rate (S$115/night for deluxe room) especially in Bandung. Well done in keeping hotel well-maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmaroossaHotel, General Manager at Amaroossa Bandung, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Warmest Greeting From Amaroossa Hotel Bandung


Dear Mr/ Mrs Ong_28

Thank You Very Much for Choosing and sharing your feedback during your stay at Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. We are Glad to know that you like our facility, Hotel Location, our rooms, our warm and Friendly Staff, And also our hospitality service.

We do really apologize for what happen regarding with Food Quality, Wifi connection and Fire escape stairway. We always kept trying to provide the best services for our guests. Therefore your suggestions and feed back is very important to us

Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to your friends and family by contact my email personally at : iwan@amaroossahotel.com or Reservation mobile number +6282118990071

Once again Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback . We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Warmest Regards

Iwan Darmawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Address: Jl. Aceh no 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel BandungAmaroossa Hotel Bandung is a new boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroossa Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.