We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and and free wifi in the room is a plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dr. Junjunan 96, Bandung 40162, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 150 hotels in Bandung
Canberra Australia
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Very good and and free wifi in the room is a plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been coming to Bandung 2 or 3 times a year for the last 7 years or so, and usually stay at the Hyatt (needs renovation), Holiday Inn (boring breakfast, awful coffee and street noise from motorbikes late at night) or Novotel (not enough hot water in the morning, seems a constant problem they can’t fix). Once at Shearaton but it was a bit isolated and you need a car or taxis for that one. I thought I would try Aston for a change.

I thought I was getting another Aston but the booking was for the Aston Primera in Pasteur. It was a good choice.

The hotel is not really 4 star but is modern, the rooms are OK although the bathroom only has a shower and is a it small, but lots of really hot water make up for that, smaller size flatscreen TV, but is walking distance to a shopping plaza. Breakfast is a good selection of traditional and European food, and the coffee is OK.

One bad thing is you have to run the gauntlet of smokers to get to the coffee shop and that area in the morning is really full of smoke and haze. Yuk. Also strangely no handtowels but the bath towels were big and nice enough.

One thing to be careful of is the street outside the hotel is the main road to Jakarta and is very very VERY busy. Be careful walking along the footpath and do not get a room overlooking the street, especially a lower level room as you may get street noise all night long.

Also has a nice swimming pool and the staff were super friendly and efficient. FREE WIFI in the room was a bi lus, and here wer a lot of powerpoints at convenient heights to plug in the chargers laptop, etc.

Recommended

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the main road because of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest Greetings From Aston Primera Pasteur"

It is a great pleasure reading your review on your last stay at Aston Primera Pasteur Bandung, especially it was your first time. Giving a very good first impressions is a hard work yet a pleasure for us, moreover if the guest felt satisfied with the service given.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at The Primera lounge , since we are allowing guest to smoke there. However, your comfort should have been our first priority. I will distribute this comment to the management for improvement .

I am glad to hear that you appreciate the attitude of our staff and they will be happy that you recognize it.

We hope that you will consider staying at Aston Primera Pasteur again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service..


Best Regards,


Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    107
    39
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
19
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

When i came at this hotel i saw the Interior and exterior were very nice and new, 2 thumb up for that and also i felt the staff was very friendly and helpful

the breakfast served a wide spread choices

that's nice services

i'd like to suggest to install one traffic light just inform the hotel convenience to crossover

thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest Greetings From Aston Primera Pasteur"

We were very happy to read your review, and are glad that our services and facilities then again could exceed your expectations during your stay with us.

Please allow me to thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of the whole team.

Personalized service is a great importance to Aston Primera Pasteur, and we continuously strive for the best and invest into training to ensure every guest feels special.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards,


Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I found this hotel on the website, and I'm very interested to stay here because it's easy to reach from pasteur toll gate coming from jakarta, the staff when I came are very warm, humble, and polite while check in process. The room is nice, I like minimalis design. Not to worried about the facilities I need, it's complete enough. Well, next time I just booked through their website, of course will get the room easily...

Room Tip: We have asked to the clerk our request directly on the first booking, pasopati bridge view a nice on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest Greetings From Aston Primera Pasteur"

Thank you for having Aston Primera Pasteur as your chosen accommodation in Bandung.

We are glad that our service meets your expectations, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.

We can wait to serve you again in the next future.


Best Regards,
Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is amazing, good atmosphere, very nice room, good interior decore... i like the food... feel so comfort to stay here.. and i had greet stay here and the staff is very helpful and smiling all the time...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest Greetings From Aston Primera Pasteur"

Thank you for spending your valuable time in posting review on Trip Advisor regarding on your Last experience at Aston Primera Pasteur.

We are very glad that our service has met your expectations.

It is only through comments from valued guest such as yourself, that guide us in continuously improving our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again at Aston Primera Pasteur, and wishing you a nice day ahead.


Best Regards,


Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

first time stay here, the room was nice and i have nothing to complain.
the staff were very friendly and quick to help,
i would commend citra as exceptional staff member
serving exceeding my expectations
would definitly stay here again

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest greetings from Aston Primera Pasteur"

Thank you for the comments shared of your staying experience at Aston Primera Pasteur
.
It is only through comments from valued guest such as yourself, that guide us in continuously improving our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you again at Aston Primera Pasteur, and wishing you a nice day ahead.



Best Regards,


Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

i have been stay in Aston is around 4 times,.

when i stay in here, i fell just like in my home town.
they have a good room although im not stay in the luxurious one.
nice sleep, peacefull environment,. they have good decoration.. nice employee..

and the important think,
aston have a strategic place, you can go around easily.. near with big mall, hospital, and ELECTRONIC CENTER, Fashin Center..

Room Tip: room number 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest Greetings From Aston Primera Pasteur"

Thank you for having Aston Primera Pasteur as your chosen accommodation in Bandung.

We are glad that our service meets your expectations, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.

We can wait to serve you again in the next future.


Best Regards,
Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Plus:
*Location is good the starting of Bandung just out from famous tol Pasteur. Easy to find hotel.
*Nice, clean bed room with minimalist design. I've got a King bed and they're pretty alright, it's not the most luxurious, but I think it's decent
*For amenities:They provide 2toothbrush+toothpaste, cottonbuds, handsoap, bathshowergel & shampoo (they smell jst ok)
*Not bad breakfast buffet, i was pretty full

Minus:
*Need to work on the lobby to upgrade this hotel look into a 4 or 5*, it's not like what expected, it's looking like 3* hotel lobby
*The bed has some stain that visible. The management should bleach this or something, at least clean it well so I don't have to feel "eeck whrs tht stain cm from??"
*When I took a shower, the water was flowing there perfectly for a shower, however there is only half glass divider between the shower and the toilet. Yes, this hotel is trying so hard to minimize the look into minimalist design. But DUH, the water is about to reach out over the divider if i didn't put any bath mat on it! the bath mat was soaking wet, & i have to use my leftover towel so that the bath room doesn't flood.
*After the flooding drama-rama, i have to ask for extra towel to the house keeping. It looks like the management is so scared that we're going to steal the towel. Why do I say that? Because when I ask for the extra towel, they said I have to return the 2 bathtowels+bathmat as an exchange. Well they can take my soaking wet towels if they like because of their imperfect design in the shower drama. I think when a hotel treat a customer like that it's showing that this hotel is not a luxury. Since I didnt return the 3towels tht r soaking wet, the house keeping gave me a receipt saying that i ordered 3 towels and in the receipt it was saying i will get charged if i dont return them. Wow, kinda treat your customer like a thief. As a traveler, I feel insulted a lil bit by this receipt actually.
*The bathroom has sm tiny black grout on the edges of the shower, it looks like the housekeeper didnt really clean it well
*They should have extra dirty laundry bag to bring home for our convenience. But I guess the hotel doesn't really have come to that point yet. Also the hotel provide the sandal for the guests, but I didn't really wear it because I saw the sandal wasn't fresh, it was not clean, it looks like someone already wearing it and the hotel never clean/disinfect it. I'm a clean freak, so..
*I paid extra Rp138,000 for my driver's room. However, the hotel didn't give a proper (not enough) breakfast for my driver, so my driver was a lil upset that he didnt eat well. He didnt drive right and the drive hasn't been a pleasant drive. The hotel should give a proper breakfast for the drivers because the driver usually required more energy to drive far.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPHCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Warmest greetings from Aston Primera Pasteur"

Allow me to thank you for your feedback following your stay at Aston Primera Pasteur. I read your comments pertaining to the bath rooms with concern.

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.

At Aston Primera Pasteur we are always open for suggestion and appreciate the feedback that would help us maintain and possibly improve our standard of service. indeed, we have different kind of bathroom you don't find in another hotel that caused you pretty much drama-rama. Please do accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations in this area.

However, for the towel case we are sad you felt to be threaten as a thief, as our Housekeeping team would love to give you a hand with the flood and the soaking wet towel to be taken and immediately dry the bathroom floor so your concern would have solved without the drama.

Again, We sincerely regret that you have to experience such things during your stay. We shall take the necessary steps to avoid a repetition.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Thank you.

Best Regards,


Tyagita R Hermawan
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Jl. Dr. Junjunan 96, Bandung 40162, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#12 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern contemporary 4 star hotel offering unsurpassed value and a wide range of facilities to suit the needs of conference delegates, corporate business travelers and families on a joyful weekend trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel And Conference Center
Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.