We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, but not so quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sensa Hotel to your Saves list
Sensa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 171 Hotels in Bandung
Bogor, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel, but not so quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the hotel is nice wit minimalist style, clean room, friendly staffs. strategically located in the middle of the shopping point, adjacent to a mall/meeting point that usually used as a venue for music gigs. when there's a gig performed (usually on weekend), noise is guaranteed because the room is not quite soundproofed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear alfa s,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our room, staffs and location. Our location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located. We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our soundproofed, we have forwarded your comment to department concern and will ensure to improve it.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    141
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
86
40
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It is a good hotel, spacious, not cheap though. Roomy room, bathroom, with amenities. The breakfast I felt a bit limited compared to the big chain hotels.The bed was comfy and the rooms clean.
It is very close to a mall with dining options and many local clothes shops. The only negative point is the access to the hotel. If you get in rush hour, it will be troublesome as the streets are jammed and you will take even an our after getting into Bandung.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Williefil13,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and in filing out review via tripadvisor. We can understand your disappointment in regards to access to hotel , there's quite a lot of traffic in Bandung especially during weekend.

We have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage team in order to improve breakfast arrangement and experiences to guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know us know your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Cleanliness 7/10
Friendly staff 7/10
Location 9/10
Breakfast 6/10

Kinda disappointed as waited at airport but then got to know there‘s no pick up from Airport after 5pm..
Secondly we reserved transportation to drop off at Airport the night before and never mentioned on any fees..When our bags are all in the car, they charged us RP 150,000 without telling us in the first place. Breakfast so-so only..

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Drevin,

Warm greeting from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and in filling out review via tripadvisor. Your comments are highly appreciated and will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

It is however with much regret to learn that you were not satisfied with our pick up drop service. Kindly rest assured that I have shared your comment with my Operational Team in order to provide you better service in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

hi, this is not a budget priced hotel, but what you get is an awesome experience, very clean and roomy, great facilities, and friendly staff, in the middle of the town, a shopping and eating arcade is attached to the hotel, a pool to die for,lol,beautiful breakfast venue, with lots of food variety..i have travelled a lot over the years , and this hotel is right up there withe nicest..enjoy , john

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sandsoftime711,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing Sensa Hotel and in filling out review via tripadvisor. Thank you for your compliments on Room facilities and service. I’m glad that Sensa Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations, our guests satisfaction is our top priority.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is within the Cihampelas Walk (Ciwalk) vicinity which technically means, you have a hotel and shopping centre all under one roof! I love how I could just head to Ciwalk at any point of time without having to be under the hot scorching sun! There is a door at the side of the lobby. Just exit the door and you are already inside the Ciwalk Mall itself. It's almost like being in two places at a time.

They also have a whole stretch of street shops and factory outlet within a walking distance. Breakfast and room service was delicious! Staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Good job, Sensa Hotel!

Room Tip: We opt for a bigger bed and high floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Imstaccato,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and in filling out review via tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast and location. The hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located.

Thank you for your compliments to our staffs, all of our staffs provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with our service.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay in this modern hotel which is strategically located in Bandung, next to the Ciwalk Shopping Complex and walking distance to Cihampelas shopping area where one can have bargains for mainly clothing to suit everybody's tastes. The room is really well kept and with mainly white as the main feature, thus giving the room a clean look. The view from the room is lovely, with the mountains as the backdrop for Bandung. The bathroom in each room is relatively big and comfortable, with a strong pressure shower. Our stay was made more pleasant because of the friendly staff at the reception, restaurant and those responsible for housekeeping.

The breakfast spread is really excellent and coming from a neighbouring country, we really enjoyed the choices of food provided. Must congratulate the hotel chefs for being innovative, making delicious food from local agro products. Perhaps if one comes from Europe or other western countries the choices may be limited. Overall, our stay was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get the view of the mountains and get the upper floors as the lower floors may be noisy becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear AnuwarBA,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and for taking the time to provide with us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms, breakfast and staff. All of our staffs provide the real service and the hotel location is certainly one of our strengths as it is strategically located.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know us know your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Sensa Hotel is a very modern looking hotel in Bandung. It was located 15mins away from the airport in Bandung. The interiors and facility are well maintained and clean. There is a infinity pool at sensa hotel and it is convenient for the guest to do shopping as CiWalk is literally just beside the hotel.

The room we booked was standard room with 2 single beds with plenty of basic amenities. However, the rooms are not really sound proof as I can hear people talking and walking along the corridor. (our room is near the lift lobby)

The experience at the hotel was pretty awesome. Although the locals there speaks indonesian, the counter staff are very well versed in english (no language barrier), very helpful and efficient. They answered our enquiries on ways to get a chartered transport in bandung (as we travelled free and easy) but we end up having more information on where to go and what to see. The staff suggested locations that we can go and things we can do which is pretty helpful considering that its the first time we went there.

The staff even introduced a driver for us and we engaged him (His service was good too!)

We requested for our room to be packed and the housekeeping staff did a good job. They even help to rearrange some of our items that we left in the hotel. We left tips for them, without any note (to mention that it was a tip) and they left the money there untouched. The housekeeping staff definitely have integrity while doing their job.

Overall, excellent job Sensa!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Jxjxjx,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, and participating filling out review via Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

Thank you for your compliments to our staffs, all of our staffs provide the real service and it is our obligation to make sure our guests satisfied with our service.

We certainly hope that you will return to Sensa Hotel Bandung for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 171 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.