We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I've Stayed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sensa Hotel to your Saves list
Sensa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Hotel I've Stayed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of the best hotels which I've stayed in. It is connected to Ciwalk and right in the heart of Cihampelas. The area is really, really good for shopping, good food, cafes you name it. Room is very spacious, big beds and I would recommend my friends who're going to Bandung to stay in this hotel. Room service was great, good spread of breakfast & just hop down to their business centre if you're in need of some PCs to complete your tasks. They have a couple of Mac (Apple) PCs set up for your usage, with a minimal fee of course charged on per hour basis. If you're in need of good clean massage, just head up to their spa where their professional & friendly therapists will serve you with great smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    135
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
40
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was my third times stay in this hotel and I still loved it. The hotel itself was great. It was nice and modern. The room was really clean, with complete amenities. The staffs were polite and helpful. The location were also good if there were no traffic jam. We stayed there for 1 night on weekend and the traffic jam were really bad.

The location was good. Easy access to the main area in Bandung. If you don't want to go too far, you can find almost anything just in walking distance around the hotel. The breakfast was just fine, nothing too special and not many choices. The pool was quite small I think. However, the rate was value for money.

Will I stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bandung? Yes, I will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was great, the hotel was located In the middle of mall area.
Admission was simple and fast. The room was clean and neat, And we were lucky enough to have Cityview room.
Variation of the food at breakfast time should be added though.
Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ironsubekti,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment about our food, and we will improve our food variety. Mr. Ironsubekti we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

New built and had an interesting style of architecture are the main reason I want to stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, simple and comfortable enough. The food was OK. It's near a big shopping mall.
However I didn't like the hotel location. it's in the hustle bustle crowded area and you have to passed bad traffic jam to reach the hotel ( everyday-every time).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear S_Ismanto,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment, Cihampelas is one of the most tourism destination in Bandung, so mostly on weekend are traffic jam but we hope in the near future we can solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Bandung.
I experienced excellent services from all the staffs at Sensa Hotel.
It started off with the airport pick up service, the receptions and all others. Always wearing a smiling face and offer their assistance efficiently.
Its drizzling, but the staff went the extra mile by running to the main road to hail a taxi for me.
I'm really touch.
I will definitely recommend Sensa Hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: choose non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear 7xxxxxxx,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

All of our staff provide an excellent service and guest satisfaction is one of our main goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bandung has some great golf courses. And Sensa is a great hotel to form that part of the itinerary, not only for accomodations, but also for the transport that they helped arranged.

The arranged bus was punctual and rsponsive, making the logistics of loading, unloading the olf bags, arriving to the courses in time and being picked up after the game, totally hassle free.

The hotel rooms were clean, the staff very courteous and responsive to every need and changes needed for a great golf trip.

Much has been written by other conributors on the good buffet breakfast, the excellent location and the convenience of being just next to a shopping mall. All these were good and Sensa will be the hotel our golf buddies will return to the next time we want to play in bandung again.

There are only two downsides. The wifi while free is slow. The other is the morning call to prayer by the nearby mosques which is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours if you are light sleeper. Maybe thicker curtains may help screen the sound better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Chirjola,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing Sensa Hotel Bandung and taking time to provide us with your feedback. It has been pleasure to serving you. We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facility.

Regarding to wi-fi internet, we are already upgrade the wi-fi swiftness so we hope we can fulfill your expectation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Sensa hotel always be my family's first choice when we go to bandung. At our first stay, we stay in junior suite, 12th floor..the room is very clean, modern and minimalist design, and spacious, with a wonderful wide views of mountain and clouds (choose rooms with mountain view, rather than city view). On our second stay at this hotel, we stay in a deluxe room which is, of course smaller than junior suite but still very clean and nice. Bathroom was also spacious with rainy shower.

Breakfast is ok, they have a wide variety food, from western (fried rice, toast, etc) to traditional food (nasi tuk tuk, mie baso, and even some traditional snack). The restaurant is located beside the beautiful pool, so we can have breakfast while watching the kids swimming.

This hotel is situated on a crowd and busy street cihampelas, next to 'cihampelas walk' where you can find many restaurants, shops, and cafes there. So don't worry, food is eveywhere..
Overall, I'm very satisfied with this hotel and definitely will be back again when we visit bandung !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor with a nice mountain view... The water in the pool is veerryyy cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Monica1908,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied at our hotel. Give all guest best quality service and product is one of our concern, we will always give all guest the best.

We are appreciate your value comment, we have forwarded your comment to all staff and ensure to improve it. Mrs. Monica1908 thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.