We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sensa Hotel to your Saves list
Sensa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Bandung.
I experienced excellent services from all the staffs at Sensa Hotel.
It started off with the airport pick up service, the receptions and all others. Always wearing a smiling face and offer their assistance efficiently.
Its drizzling, but the staff went the extra mile by running to the main road to hail a taxi for me.
I'm really touch.
I will definitely recommend Sensa Hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: choose non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear 7xxxxxxx,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

All of our staff provide an excellent service and guest satisfaction is one of our main goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    151
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
96
45
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bandung has some great golf courses. And Sensa is a great hotel to form that part of the itinerary, not only for accomodations, but also for the transport that they helped arranged.

The arranged bus was punctual and rsponsive, making the logistics of loading, unloading the olf bags, arriving to the courses in time and being picked up after the game, totally hassle free.

The hotel rooms were clean, the staff very courteous and responsive to every need and changes needed for a great golf trip.

Much has been written by other conributors on the good buffet breakfast, the excellent location and the convenience of being just next to a shopping mall. All these were good and Sensa will be the hotel our golf buddies will return to the next time we want to play in bandung again.

There are only two downsides. The wifi while free is slow. The other is the morning call to prayer by the nearby mosques which is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours if you are light sleeper. Maybe thicker curtains may help screen the sound better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Chirjola,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing Sensa Hotel Bandung and taking time to provide us with your feedback. It has been pleasure to serving you. We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facility.

Regarding to wi-fi internet, we are already upgrade the wi-fi swiftness so we hope we can fulfill your expectation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Sensa hotel always be my family's first choice when we go to bandung. At our first stay, we stay in junior suite, 12th floor..the room is very clean, modern and minimalist design, and spacious, with a wonderful wide views of mountain and clouds (choose rooms with mountain view, rather than city view). On our second stay at this hotel, we stay in a deluxe room which is, of course smaller than junior suite but still very clean and nice. Bathroom was also spacious with rainy shower.

Breakfast is ok, they have a wide variety food, from western (fried rice, toast, etc) to traditional food (nasi tuk tuk, mie baso, and even some traditional snack). The restaurant is located beside the beautiful pool, so we can have breakfast while watching the kids swimming.

This hotel is situated on a crowd and busy street cihampelas, next to 'cihampelas walk' where you can find many restaurants, shops, and cafes there. So don't worry, food is eveywhere..
Overall, I'm very satisfied with this hotel and definitely will be back again when we visit bandung !

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor with a nice mountain view... The water in the pool is veerryyy cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Monica1908,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied at our hotel. Give all guest best quality service and product is one of our concern, we will always give all guest the best.

We are appreciate your value comment, we have forwarded your comment to all staff and ensure to improve it. Mrs. Monica1908 thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very pleasent hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. The room was spacious and well kitted out. The view over Bandung was great. The breakfast was sumptious with lots of local food and also western ones for the not so adventurous.. The location was convenient being attached o a shopping mall that had a supermarket, stores and plenty of eateries. Defintely a place to stay whilst in Bandung.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Rupul,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation. Thank you for participating in filling out review via tripadvisor, we are very appreciated.

We are certainly hope that you will return to Sensa Hotel Bandung. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel has a very crisp and clean image. Spacious rooms, clean, comfy.
Good variety of food for breakfast. The staff are helpful.
The location is awesome given that it is beside Cihampelas Walk where you have easy access to shop and dine. There are also roadside stalls to practice your bargaining skills.
We are very touched that they even packed us breakfast when we had to check out at 5am on the last day to catch out morning flight. We didn't ask for it, they offered to us!
Definitely gonna return to this hotel on my next trip to Bandung!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear FizahFriday,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

All of our staff provide an excellent service and guest satisfaction is one of our main goal. We are certainly hope that you will return at Sensa Hotel Bandung and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed 5D4N in junior suite on top floor (12th Flr). Grand view, almost 180 degree, overlooking part of the city and on clear days, the two beautiful mountains. Spacious curved room. Enjoyed the rain shower while overlooking the city below. Staff were helpful & ever smiling. Breakfast venue was sunny and and the outdoor section was breezy and cool. The Ci-Walk mall next door made it very convenient, with many eateries, supermarket, pharmacies etc. Then, there was the wifi... the transmitter was right outside our room's door, and yet only the side of our bed nearer to the door had signal. I literally had to crouch around my door to get my work done, in the few, rare moments when we could log in. The Ci-Walk hangouts had more reliable & faster wifi than the hotel's, sadly to say. If u need to work, bring yr own modem! Overall, it is a conveniently located boutique hotel. Oh yes another thing, the bed: mattress was firm but the bed was creaky, a bit annoying :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear KenCKuching,

Warm Regards From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment, our wi-fi network are already upgrade now so we hope all guest can use wi-fi maximal at all area. For creaking bed, we are already inform to our housekeeping and the bed is already fixed.

We are certainly hope that you will return to Sensa Hotel Bandung and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Situated right at chiwalk mall - this is a convenient place to stay. There is a nearby mid range supermarket in the mall which can supply your daily needs. For eatery you can find a range of them from Pizza Hut, Starbucks, j co to our favorite Warung Talaga. The street outside this hotel is fame for jeans - for those who live them.

Facilities in the hotel are good however the room wifi is a little cranky. There are times when the connection is very weak & unstable and you just can't log on. This can be extremely frustrating.

Rooms are very well lighted and bathroom showers are good. We stayed at room 1202 and the room view is gorgeous.

The other thing worth mentioning about sensa is their good breakfast spread. They serve international & local breakfast spread. There is a coffee bar as well where you can order your lattes & cappuccinos.

Other than the unstable wifi - I am pleased with what the hotel is offering

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Marynna,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and for participating review Sensa Hotel Bandung via tripadvisor. We are very appreciate for your comment, it has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are sorry that our wifi connectivity make you disappointed but we are already upgrade our connectivity, so we hope all guest can enjoy it. All staff and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Sensa Hotel Bandung some time in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.