We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most convenient hotels in Bandung” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sensa Hotel to your Saves list
Sensa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the most convenient hotels in Bandung”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel deserves for business travelers that looking temporary place to stay with artful interior decor..
This hotel is located adjacent to Cihampelas walk Mall and Fame Station.
I've tried a junior suite room for a few days there, very recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Bimo Wicaksono,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung! It has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We certainly hope that you will return to Sensa Hotel Bandung for your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    148
    36
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
44
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The day before we checked in at Sensa, we were staying at a another hotel across the road. (I have stayed at three different hotels in Bandung.) This trip, we decided to go for Sensa because of the wonderful reviews at tripadvisor and due to the hotel's proximity to shopping mall.

Oh boy, it turned out to be the most uncomfortable room(s) I've ever stayed in Bandung.

I stayed at two different rooms here- superior twin and junior suite.
The twin-bed room was nothing to shout about, but the junior suite was terrible.
It lacked character and tried so hard to be minimalist that it turned out 'empty' instead of 'pretty'. (I should have guessed that from the lobby/reception area- blank white wall, not enough chairs/sofa in the lobby for guests to sit while waiting for taxis to pick them up or for check-in/check-out process).
It felt cold and it didn't help that the hotel floor was super cold and the hotel gave super thin slippers. It lacks warmth.
In terms of function, everything feels out of place and unreachable. The room just didn't feel cosy, somehow. The rooms had two huge pillars in the room, somehow I feel the furniture was awkwardly arranged.
It feels uninviting. We couldn't wait to get out.

There was only one functioning elevator during the whole duration of stay so it got pretty crowded in the morning.
Only ONE bottle of shower gel, ONE bottle of shampoo, ONE spoon.. for two persons. REALLY??

Have to sign a slip every time you ask for an iron, they did not trust their clients maybe? Not to mention it took several phone calls and 6 hours to get the iron delivered. Housekeeping needs to keep up!

But there some plus points here- the pre reception service was good. A person named Anna responded to my email efficiently. The hotel has complimentary pick-up service, but they don't provide the same to the airport (Rp75,000 per car). The reception was ok. The location is superb because CiWalk is just next door.

Their breakfast got to be the best I've tasted in Bandung. The porridge/bubur nasi, freshly brewed coffee and cappuccino, wide selection of pastries were just lovely.

But breakfast alone won't get me to return here.

They should get another interior designer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Nazda,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been great pleasure serving you. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allow us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologize for the disappointment during your stay. As we are new management now, we will ensure to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed for 3D2N . Very beautiful , clean and impressive hotel . The staff really helpful right from the front desk up to the waiter of the restaurant . i stayed at highest floor and the room very comfortable with a designer concept . The location also the best , been near to CiWalk that offer a lot of eating places and shopping mall . The hotel breakfast buffet very nice and tasteful with a nice coffee , Highly recommended when you are in Bandung .......

Room Tip: Always ask for highest floor and facing Bandung city view ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Wazaruha,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our room, staff and breakfast. The breakfast is certainly one of our strengths.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went there with family on week day to avoid horrible traffic of week ends in bandung ( better off staying in jakarta on WE) Stayed there 4 days/3nights. Hotel located next to mall, that road is one of the main roads in bandung and is always busy especially on week ends. Check in was ok, rooms are good enough, clean, linen clean as well. Bathroom has basic amenities, that are refilled every day. B'fast was good, they serve good coffee in the morning and we especially loved their 'tempe' it's fried soya bean, we had dinner in their restaurant and food was good, we ordered a la carte. There is a small pool, water was a bit cold but enough for a swim.
Would go back to that hotel, service was good and friendly.
Only a pity that restaurant is closed after 10 pm, so don't expect to have a drink unless you grab a taxi or take your car to go somewhere else to chill out in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Chrispe,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank your for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, we are happy that you were satisfied with our facility, food and staffs. Providing you excellent service is one of our concern, we will so happy if our guest satisfied.

Once again, Thank you for taking time let us know about your feedback and we able to hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Located nearby ciwalk and just sitting next to cihampelas walk, it is definitely one of the best hotel I ever stayed with my mom. The room is so spacious and as well as the bathroom. It is fully equipped with amenities and equipments. Although the breakfast is so-so, but this hotel definitely makes me want to return again if going Bandung again in the future. Thumbs up for this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear dianateodt,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, i have noted your feedback and i have shared this with Food and Beverage team to ensure we improve our quality food.

Ms. Dianateodt we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location, most of the factory outlets are nearby and just by walking through a door in the lobby we can get to cihampelas walk (mall). The breakfast is quite good with a lot of variety of food. The room was clean and well maintained but the bed was not very comfy.

When we checked in the safe lock was not working and I had to call the service a few times to get it to work. Some of the lights did not work as well.

However the staff were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Dean76,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We have noted your feedback and we are already fixed all safety deposit box. We do apologize regarding uncomfortable bed, we will ensure you will get better facilities in the next visit you come to Bandung.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We able to hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the sensa suite, Sensa Hotel. The room is spacious, clean and unique because it is not rectangular like a normal hotel room . Hotel provides a full breakfast with a variety of menus, I really like the traditional menu of West Java and pastries snack market.
Unfortunately, the receptionist did not say that we got a free 60-minute message for 2 people stay there and free minibar in the room when checking in

The hotel is very close to Ciwalk, just across the lobby, we've been in Ciwalk and find place to shop and eat because so many shops and restaurants. So.. stay at this hotel many dining options. Sensa Hotel is also very close to the road Cihampelas to shop t-shirt and jeans with low price...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Putri70,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation. We do apologize regarding information did not pass through you, we will ensure that we provide you better service in the future.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to be able welcoming you back in the next visit you come to bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.