We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel worth staying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sensa Hotel to your Saves list
Sensa Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 181 Hotels in Bandung
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Hotel worth staying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went there with family on week day to avoid horrible traffic of week ends in bandung ( better off staying in jakarta on WE) Stayed there 4 days/3nights. Hotel located next to mall, that road is one of the main roads in bandung and is always busy especially on week ends. Check in was ok, rooms are good enough, clean, linen clean as well. Bathroom has basic amenities, that are refilled every day. B'fast was good, they serve good coffee in the morning and we especially loved their 'tempe' it's fried soya bean, we had dinner in their restaurant and food was good, we ordered a la carte. There is a small pool, water was a bit cold but enough for a swim.
Would go back to that hotel, service was good and friendly.
Only a pity that restaurant is closed after 10 pm, so don't expect to have a drink unless you grab a taxi or take your car to go somewhere else to chill out in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Chrispe,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank your for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, we are happy that you were satisfied with our facility, food and staffs. Providing you excellent service is one of our concern, we will so happy if our guest satisfied.

Once again, Thank you for taking time let us know about your feedback and we able to hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    169
    46
    10
    3
See reviews for
111
52
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Located nearby ciwalk and just sitting next to cihampelas walk, it is definitely one of the best hotel I ever stayed with my mom. The room is so spacious and as well as the bathroom. It is fully equipped with amenities and equipments. Although the breakfast is so-so, but this hotel definitely makes me want to return again if going Bandung again in the future. Thumbs up for this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear dianateodt,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, i have noted your feedback and i have shared this with Food and Beverage team to ensure we improve our quality food.

Ms. Dianateodt we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location, most of the factory outlets are nearby and just by walking through a door in the lobby we can get to cihampelas walk (mall). The breakfast is quite good with a lot of variety of food. The room was clean and well maintained but the bed was not very comfy.

When we checked in the safe lock was not working and I had to call the service a few times to get it to work. Some of the lights did not work as well.

However the staff were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Dean76,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We have noted your feedback and we are already fixed all safety deposit box. We do apologize regarding uncomfortable bed, we will ensure you will get better facilities in the next visit you come to Bandung.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We able to hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the sensa suite, Sensa Hotel. The room is spacious, clean and unique because it is not rectangular like a normal hotel room . Hotel provides a full breakfast with a variety of menus, I really like the traditional menu of West Java and pastries snack market.
Unfortunately, the receptionist did not say that we got a free 60-minute message for 2 people stay there and free minibar in the room when checking in

The hotel is very close to Ciwalk, just across the lobby, we've been in Ciwalk and find place to shop and eat because so many shops and restaurants. So.. stay at this hotel many dining options. Sensa Hotel is also very close to the road Cihampelas to shop t-shirt and jeans with low price...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Putri70,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation. We do apologize regarding information did not pass through you, we will ensure that we provide you better service in the future.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to be able welcoming you back in the next visit you come to bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is location only. Just a walking distance through door in the lobby, you reach Cihampelas Walk (CiWalk) and find place to shop and eat.
The room is average. Not big enough for the high price. The wifi is bad, need to connect several times.
If you wanna get some rest here, ask for room with city view. Room with mall view is disaster. The mall always have event every weekend. Loud noises will come to your room. Girls are screaming like crazy. Very bad for your brain!!!
Breakfast is good. Taste great.
Swimming pool not big. But ok.
Not sure will come back again. But it is ok for trying new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mrs. Yenny W,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay. we hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust towards Sensa Hotel Bandung.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

stay in this hotel for our annual meeting duration of 4 days. so far it is a chick hotel. nice location since its just beside C walk mall. good location for either mall shopping and night market. they even lend me 100k with interest since i did'nt have any local currency. I thought the hotel has money changer, they lend me to use it for the taxi going to bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Leo V,

Greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

Mr. Leo V, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stay in this hotel for 1 night in superior room, it has good location, right beside shopping mall. Room was clean and comfortable. Room rate is on average comparing to similar hotel in Bandung.
Breakfast was good, especially for the bread choices.
Willing to back to this hotel 1 day for leisure.

Room Tip: Prepare yourself for traffic jam in Chiampelas road, especially in weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Zoni H,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product has lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment about our food, and we will always improve our food variety. Mr. Zoni we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#25 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Luxton
The Luxton
#54 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#12 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#5 of 181 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 181 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.