We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for eat burger and steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Little Kitchen (MYLK)

My Little Kitchen (MYLK)
Jalan Setiabudhi 206, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
62-22-2041191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 1,013 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Australian, Café
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
bandung
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place for eat burger and steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant cozy and give us comfort to dinner, we order tenderloin steak, and potato skin and sirloin steak. With cream brulle. For potato skin, well enough but maybe can give alternative sauce, make more delicious one. For sirloin steak , the steak with well done, and local meat, are to pliant flesh. And mushroom sauce too salty. But tenderloin steak medium well, is very good and delicious. And for creme brulle is one of the best in town, coffee very good. And the last price of this restaurant is very good price .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sastra B, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hello there Guan77, thank you for your comment about our potato skin and mushroom sauce, actually we are now serving the potato skins with a new sauce. So please come over and try it, and then tell us what you think. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good drink (cold beer) , good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been to Bandung 4 times as my son is going to the tourism school here, this is 100 meters from his school, the service was quick and efficient the food was an ultimate surprise (great value), and friendly people!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sastra B, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hello there sir, yes i remember you. Thank you very much for your comments (sorry for very late reply). I wish you all the best for your son's studies and please come and visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Western food in Bandung!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I go here a lot. The prices are good, and the food is AWESOME and consistent. I recommend the Aussie lamb burger...

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sastra B, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hi there Hammond. Thank you very much for your comments. The Wagyu steak is now even cheaper (still same quality I swear LOL). The aussie Burger is still the same price so please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant, tasty and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My partner stumbled across this little restaurant that was adveritising Aussie steak and burgers. We were not disappointed, the food was tasty, well presented and cheap!! I had a Wagyu steak, 135,000 IDR, and my partner had the Aussie burger at 35,000 IDR. With a few drinks each, you can see it was a very reasonable meal.
The restaurant has an upstairs and downstairs dining area, with a balcony if you can stand the traffic noise. Also, a good place to go for a drink I think, in this country where drinking isn't a national sport.
Staff all spoke excellent English (our language) and were very friendly and helpful. I think this is a place you would go back to many times. I wish we discovered this before the KFC.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casboen, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Under Renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I went to MyLK last night. The place is undergoing extensive renovations with the upstairs all closed off. The seating is on the ground floor and is not air-conditioned. It wasn't hot, but the incessant traffic noise was irritating.

The two waitresses spoke more English than in most of the other Bandung restaurants I've been to. The bathroom is a squat pan and not very nice, that actually made me switch my steak from a rare to a medium!

The Thai Beef and Basil Salad was very good and the steak was quite good as well.

A decent alternative to nasi something. But not a restaurant, more like a cafe.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casboen, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hello there, I thank you for your review.

I am very sorry for the condition at the time when we're still renovating.
I am glad to inform you that we're now finished renovating, and I've also removed the squat pan to a decent toilet seat :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Little Kitchen (MYLK) also viewed

 

Been to My Little Kitchen (MYLK)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Little Kitchen (MYLK), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.