We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Flower to your Saves list
Golden Flower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Reasonable price is the reason why we stayed in this hotel. Loved the perfect breakfast lot of variety,loved the coffee, loved the cozy room and friendly staff. Easy access to find the historical building along the road just walk in distance 15 minutes you can find Braga City Walk and the famous Merdeka Building. We spent our time at the swimming pool enjoy the sun bathing wow what a perfect summer in Bandung.

Room Tip: 1st floor is better non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Henk J,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    185
    62
    22
    6
See reviews for
168
89
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel from 18 july till 20th july. I had jawdropping upon entering the room which is supernice and including with personal jacuzzi although at first place, I was just booked for a superior room earlier. The room been upgraded to be a honeymoon suite for free and being provided with complimentary couple of bears and a nice cake as well. This is shown that the hotel's hospitality as to provide a quality stay and nice ambience to the guest.Zillion thanks to Fanny and Pak Mahmud for your kind help as well your friendliness will be always in my memory. The food is also superb and located in a strategic location which is near with 4 minutes walking distance to Pekan Baru..I would definitely return to this hotel again for the next trip in Bandung

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear SueHanna,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung,

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to Fanny and Mahmud, we will always improve our services.

Once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice centrally placed hotel. excellent staff who went out of their way to assist.The room was very spacious and provided nice green view from the window and balcony.The staffs were friendly and helpful.They are very helpful on our queries and even helped us to flag the taxi. With their good service, I will recommend my friend to this hotel :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear JozhieN

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

best regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is our 2nd time stayed in this hotel. All seems no different, start from their service, their smile, the rooms and the price. One thing that i loved is now they have free wifi service and the signal quite strong enough.

I dont have any complaint because me and my family really happy stayed here and thank you so much for Mrs. Fany always provide best service for us upgraded room, konyal fruit everyday (she knows my daughter really loved it) and also Mr. Mahmud he always came to our rooms to make sure our rooms amenities complite and clean.

We will not move to another hotels, Golden Flower is the best choise!

Room Tip: dont choose the room at the corner, the wifi signal not too good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear WandirahMohd

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for always staying with us while you're in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

best regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

During the holiday stay at Golden Flower Hotel, I and my wife got the warm welcome by the friendly staffs Fany, Mahmud, Ajik & Riska. We had enjoy our stay in this hotel. They are very helpful on our queries and even helped us to flag the taxi. With their good service, I will recommend my friend to this hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Desmond K

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we'll pass on your review to all the staff, we will always improve our services.

once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

best regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A very nice centrally placed hotel, with a great services which was entirely to our satisfaction, excellent staff who went out of their way to assist.The room was very spacious and provided nice green view from the window and balcony.The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: the rooms are the best part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear arthurthomastou

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, we will always improve our services.

once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

best regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Booked 4 rooms for my big family. Received a complimentary upgrade for the rooms. Rooms are clean n the beds are very x10 comfy. Nice spread of breakfast which consist of local n western delicacies. Location is near to airport and shopping malls plus the must-go Pasar Baru! Overall.. a pleasant experience and well recommended to others. Special thanks to relation officers Ms. Fany and Mr. Tito for being helpful and accomodating.. well done guys!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear A-sithz

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Bandung

On behalf of the Management I would like to thank you for choosing us as a place to stay in Bandung, and thank you for your excellent review, I'm pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our hotel, will pass on the review to all the staff especially Ms Fanny and Mr Tito , we will always improve our services.

once again thank you so much for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our Hotel.

best regards
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Flower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.