We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Flower to your Saves list
Golden Flower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Asia Afrika No. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 170 Hotels in Bandung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I just came back today and still in transit..GF is a nice place, nice room, nice bfast but wifi is only at the lobby..the best is to get the wifi available in the room so i can facetime..Would recommend for anyone..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Zul-Sarah,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

And just for the information wifi is one of our project this year, and hopefully will be able to operate next year, so we can provide our guest with wifi on all hotel area , at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    172
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
149
79
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall is quite good! Staff are friendly & enthusiasm. Their service is really awesome! But the room aircond is bit hot & there's a little leakage in the bathroom. Worth of staying there! Will consider to stay there again if visit to Bandung!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mrs missjm 1308,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback regarding aircond condition and leakage at bathroom, we will do our best to do much more better maintenance for our guest satisfaction. Here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First visit to Bandung but a bit disappointed with this local hotel although it was fairly highly rated on websites. Perhaps I am not used to small rooms but really felt the room is small and tight. Bathroom does not look very pleasant and shower also not powerful. Hotel service is poor and slow but this is quite expected in Indonesia? Probably will not stay in such hotel in such place and will consider International ones instead if I visit Bandung again. However, if there is a budget issue, not bad to consider this hotel as price is really very affordable and yet it is quite a big hotel there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Mrs dordor-Sin,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear your unpleasant experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback of our bathroom and shower condition and also regarding poor and slow services that you had, for the information we still on progressing to change the shower with new one and we will try our best to improved our services quality and speed.

Here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I we wish to Thank staff Derrie for warm welcome and help throughout our stay at Golden Flower... very dedicated staff.. also concern abt guest safety ... we hope u will get promoted soon. Hotel has good breakfast and may vary the menu on daily basis.i loved their healthy juice and pink guava juice. Rooms were clean and mattress and pillows were really comfortable.. And SPA should and more packages etc facial.. price more reasonable... i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.. see u on our next stay...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs Nusaibah,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Lovely to hear a news from you, Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

Yes here we provide various breakfast menu from local to international food and thank you for your input regarding SPA packages & price, we already discuss this matter with them. We always try to give our best to every guest so they could have a pleasant and remarkable stay with us, here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It is walking distance to Masjid Agung, Pasar Baru and downtown Bandung. The staff is friendly and the soundproofing is very good. There is a 24hours convenience store called Alfamart just a few steps on the right hand side making it easy to get a bite and a drink. Has free airport transfers and the driver is very good, nipping through back alleys and getting you to the airport in less than 30 minutes during rush hour. Breakfast buffet has a good spread but I wished they vary the menu more.

Room Tip: Try to get even numbers as it will face the inner courtyard rather than the outside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Mr Shahirshamsir,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

Indeed our hotel is in a strategic location, its near to biggest Masjid Agung in Bandung & well known Pasar Baru Shopping Centre which make you easy to go for shopping, here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again and your family at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Im stayed for 2 night, it was feel like home. Warmly decorated suites, staff are friendly and ready to help with any need, the room was very comfy and woke up with a coffee with a great view was a great pleasure

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Mr Heri S,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

YES!! Friendly staff, quick services and make guest FEEL LIKE HOME is very important to us, here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again and your family at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.

Warmest Regards,


Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed at hotel 2 nights from Sept 6. All staff are very friendly and welcoming. Special mention must go to Vincent and Shinta for making our stay remarkable with their attentiveness; recommended places to eat and sight-see.Vincent even went out his way to arrange for hotel's car to bring us to the restaurant. Pleasant room. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Jeff L,

Warmest Greetings From GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Lovely to hear a news from you & your wife, Thank You for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your accommodation while you are In Bandung and thank you for taking your time to provide such positive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services.

We always try to give our best to every guest so they could have a pleasant and remarkable stay with us, here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, we strive to provide an excellent service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you and your family at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika No. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#11 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Flower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.