We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience with Golden Bandung” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Flower to your Saves list
Golden Flower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Asia Afrika No. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Victoria, Seychelles
1 review
“Nice Experience with Golden Bandung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Clean, tidy, comfortable room and nice breakfast buffet with the high standard of services combine together with the polite waiter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    168
    56
    19
    6
See reviews for
146
76
23
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed on January 2012, this is my first time went to holiday to Bandung with my family; I choose this hotel recommended by my friend. The hotel was located at Jalan Asia Afrika and so close to Pasar Baru only 5 minutes walking distance. Upon check in the staff welcome us so warm with their greetings way, they offering us a cold welcome drink and so nice. I stayed at Grand Deluxe the rooms was spacious and have a bathtub. My Son and daughter so happy the can play in the bathtub when they’re taking a shower. We went to swimming Pool the next morning located on the top floor and you could see a city. After that we took breakfast and so many varieties with the food and they have very delicious juice (Caisim Juice). My Family was happy and for sure I will stay at Golden Flower again for my next vacation with my Family. Very Thanks to the staff

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

the Golden Flower Hotel Bandung is great for businessman and family alike,especially if you want to experience Bandung at its centre city activities,the location is great if you like vintage buildings surroundings,you like to shop for very cheap products not from factory outlet,but for a relaxing getway it may not be for you,better choose much secluded area than asia afrika
Overall the room we had was great ( grand deluxe ) we ask for non smoking rooms we have it,the condition of the furnitures are great,loove the chaise sofa :p
what we love more from our stay is the hospitality especially during breakfast the staff are very quick and responsive to your needs,the food is greaaaat too!
another plus thing,they have a spot for 24 hour mini market/alfa mart,for someone who travels with toddler this is an advantage because i don't have to go out of the hotel for snacks,dish soap,etc
Try to stay here,you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Its my memorable place when I was stay in Bandung, The service,and hospitality was exceptional. this time for me to share this experience to my business partner and my family.thanks for management who make excellent service delivery .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Golden Flower is a great hotel, i love the food, the breakfast menu are so many so we can choose Indonesian, Sundanese or Western food..served friendly by waiters. We just stayed there for one night, but it was great experience, love the room, the waiters, the customer service. My family really enjoyed ourstay at Golden Flower Hotel..well managed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

comfortness and friendly services combined. located simply at the heart of bandung's business district makes this hotel a great choice to stay either for business or pleasure

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Golden Flower is a Great hotel...and her staff & managers are even more gorgeous! We stayed for 13 days, so I had time to learn some names! The rooms are spacious with very effective air-conditioning, cleaned daily (thank you mahmud), excellent cable TV with over 50 channels & a safe for valuables. The breakfast area is a wonderful architectural space where you are warmly welcomed by Icha: local sundanese/Indonesian breakfast is served on one side, and western food on the other (Thank you to chefs Stefano & Alia) bridged by another chef in the central courtyard serving delicious Pukis cake and mirrored by a chef cooking local Roti Bakar, alongside delicious local fruits and yoghurts. Yes...you get four chefs & a dozen waiters (Hi Adam, Didit, Dina, Putri) for your complimentary breakfast, managed carefully by Jajan and Ayang. Customer service is excellent thanks to the beautiful Sinta, who organised for us a lovely Christmas cake & fruit basket, and also the handsome concierge (hello Arief).The lovely swimming pool is cleaned twice daily, and the gym is adequate.
The hotel is perfectly located with great shopping at the local Jogja (Big sales in december!) & King shopping centers, & the Pasar Baru market (10 min. walk). There is local cuisine around the cnr at the historic Warung Kopi Purnama (on Galang Alkateri), pastries at Canary on Galang Braga, and lovely evening deserts at Galang Cibadak. My family really enjoyed our stay at Golden Flower...my final thought. Treat yourself & go!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika No. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#6 Family Hotel in Bandung
#14 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Flower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.