We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Luxton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Luxton to your Saves list
The Luxton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No.18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 153 Hotels in Bandung
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We reserved one night stay in this hotel for honeymoon suite through Agoda during last minute. We love the whirlpool in the room which is located at the outdoor and the price was cheap for such a good facilitated room. However, I am not sure whether due to the whirlpool is located at the outdoor and also the air in Bandung is quite dirty, the whirlpool is dirty and we have to spend sometime to clean it ourselves before we can use it. Overall, the room is clean and spacious. Location of this hotel is great which is near to the factory outlets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    91
    32
    6
    1
See reviews for
46
38
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Price
Stayed for 2 nights and got 'holiday' price because it is already holiday season.

Location
The hotel is located in Dago where you can easily go to Riau street, Bandung Indah Plaza, Gramedia, Bandung Electronic Center in walking distance.

Service
The room service is good. Even though they state in the room directory that the dining ends at 10 PM, they would still accept our orders at 10:20 PM. The parking lot is narrow but you can use valet service and leave the car to the service.

Room
The phone signal is not good in the room I used. It is better if you use your phone at lobby. If you are a World Cup fan, I suggest you to go to a cafe to watch the match because unfortunately in this hotel, you can't watch it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We reserved 2 deluxe rooms thru Agoda, I personally sent an email to Luxton to request for adjoining rooms as we have young children together, unfortunately the request did not match and we were given a side to side rooms only. Although they offer a room change on the next day, it was too troublesome as we had arranged some tours. I had worked in a hotel before, this kind of request can be pre-arranged. the rooms are spacious n so do the toilet.

Rooms are clean and quiet as our rooms face the back of hotel, wifi was very weak as we stayed at the corner room, the signal always break off.

A thumb up for Concierge, too bad I did not get the supervisor's name, he was on duty on 22/6 afternoon to night shift, there was a mis-communication between my husband and the hotel for the taxi arrangement, we were supposed to have the taxi brought us back from after dinner, 2 taxi has been called by hotel n left as the driver didn't see us, the supervisor drove to the dinner place to pick us up back to the hotel without charging anything.... great service.....

we have ordered rooms service, quality food, portion and price are reasonable too.

The distance to Riau Street's factory outlets is around 15-20 min on foot, in fact there is nothing much in those outlets, the Trans studio mall is a good place for shopping.

Swimming pool is located on another block, around half of a Olympic size, we didn't use it but the water quite cool...

there is only 1 socket outlet that we can use in the room, not enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed only for one night. The hotel is located at Jl. Juanda, around 10min walking distance to Jl. Riau where factory outlets lies.
We booked a deluxe room with king-sized bed. They give you a keycard to access both elevators and your room.
The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom also spacious, too bad the hot water didn't work proper. Sometimes it was hot then few minutes later became cool.
The internet was moderately fast, don't forget to ask the password at front desk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Supposed to be our wedding anniversary celebrations....
On the very 1st day found that the toilet bowl couldn't flush and toilet had smelly odour. Ask for a room change since I got young kids.... but they are very reluctant. Instead ask us to go back in the room while their maintenance people will come and fix. Ask how long will it take to fix..... they said they don't know. Ask to speak with duty manager.... they said he is not in and went out somewhere.... but when we insist and will wait for his call, he suddenly appeared. I assumed the receptionist didn't wanna call the duty manager as she wanna hush-hush the problem. Spoke to the manager about our problem.... and he immediately give us a room change.
Staffs don't know simple general inquiries like approximately how much is the fare frm hotel to airport..... what time shld we leave hotel for airport....
Concierge don't bother to make effort to check if our flight is confirm for departure or help to open glass door when customers entering or leaving..... only sometimes.
Will never return to this hotel......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

PROs

- safe and clean hotel premises
- friendly hotel staff
- clean and nice room
- free and fast wifi
- good location
- yummy soto ayam! hehe

CONs

- expensive rate for the experience
- semi old looking room
- not so marshmallow-y sheets and pillows
- semi hard bed
- breakfast choices are unremarkable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice 4 stars city hotel, modern interior.. Located at the heart of Bandung city Jalan Dago.. Big room, nice staff, good breakfast.. Near from factory outlet at jalan dago and jalan riau and also shopping mall.. For shopping lover this hotel is really best choice..

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Luxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton

Address: Jalan Ir. H. Juanda No.18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Luxton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Luxton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.