We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Luxton Bandung to your Saves list
The Luxton Bandung
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Ir. H. Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 202 Hotels in Bandung
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simply nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was our first time in this hotel and the impression was good. We stayed only one night on the weekday. The room was not ready when we arrived early 9 or 10 am, but not for long. The lovely staff offered connecting rooms and somehow 1 room ready just after one hour. My room was clean but the other one a bit smelly. It's also located to main street (Dago), easy to move. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was various. The parking lot is very limited (was no issue).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this new hotel. Although quite minimalist, it has the creature comforts one is looking for in a hotel, a good bed for a solid and unbroken nights sleep. The breakfast was agreeable for those that prefer the local fare. The egg omelette that I had on 3 mornings I was there were cooked to perfection and extremely tasty, but do not expect any pork products in this area. I stayed over the weekend, so the hotel was completely full of weekend trippers from Jakarta, but the noise level was kept low and the ease with which one could use the dining area for small meetings was very pleasant.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main hotel tower, West I believe, but probably better to stay in the East Tower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

nice experience having short honeymoon in this hotel. Me and my husband spent two nights in honeymoon suite. We often spent time at the tub in the balcony. Nice, relaxing and romantic at night. However, we were quite disturbed by the children noises in the afternoon from our next room. It seems that they were playing in their tub and causes a lot of noises but Thanks God they stopped at night. Quite memorable stay for us in Luxton Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annisa_dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Luxton is simple hotel but the service is excellent, I've stayed on Dec 23rd 2011 at one of room at new wing building. the room is bigger than other hotel 4 stars...it must be 5 stars hotels! breakfast menu so variety and tasty food. i love the fitness and swimming position in the same level floor...and suprised that the view was very nice when you were swimming. Unfortunately when i was there, the lounge in the new wings is not open yet. I wish i will check in again in this hotel future. Staff was giving the excellent service! GOOD JOB

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is Ok but I' ve showed the honeymoon suite is really romantic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLFB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Located just by the busy street of Juanda, which has bad traffic jam most of the time, this hotel has a very very limited parking space. So, after getting out from the traffic jam in hoping to get a great relaxing time, they asked us to u-turn to the other side of the road since they have alternative parking there. So, we are directly back in the traffic jam again. Although we didn't bring many luggages, there is no sign that some staffs will assist from the alternative parking space to the hotel.

The official check-in time is 2 PM, but I found although I came on 2 PM, my room had not yet been ready. It took about 20 minutes until the room was ready, and there is no compliment at all. Only a simple "sorry" from the front desk.

Room was considerably good and in good condition with good humidity. Many channels in the television. Breakfast is just usual, not special.

Location-wise, it is in vicinity with the Factory Outlets in Riau street. However, traffic is really bad on weekends. So it may took 30-60 minutes to get to Riau street.

About the signings, I feel very strange that I did not find the room number sign after I got out from the lift. So the lift is in the middle of a long corridor. After you get out from the lift, there are rooms to the left and right corridor. However, there is no sign on which room numbers are on the left, and which room numbers are on the right. I think it is a very basic sign that a hotel should have.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sundulgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Plus points :
- Very sleek, modern looking
- Very clean and neat
- Location is strategic, cost is reasonable
- Pool is great for relaxing

minus points :
- Staff not very helpful with the bags
- Furniture in room is not kids friendly, many pointy edge
- Parking lot is very small, only 1 level
- No complimentary drinking water
- No sign of 'kiblat' for Muslim's prayer

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dme3ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights, great service. Rooms are moderately sized, buffet was ample with a moderate spread, a mix of local and western food. Our rooms came with vouchers for breakfast, supper (congee or noodles) and complimentary local delicacies to take away when we checked out. Also, discount vouchers for the spa. All in a pleasant experience.

Location wise it's just a 10 minute walk from the factory outlets at Jalan Riau.

One thing - avoid Bandung during the weekends. We were told that 3 million Jakartians descend on Bandung every weekend to shop, eat & sightsee, so the narrow roads are choc-a-bloc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#5 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
Hotel Aryaduta Bandung
#24 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#33 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#6 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.7 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 202 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 202 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Address: Jl. Ir. H. Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#28 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing