We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the beat hotel in Bandung” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bandung to your Saves list
Hilton Bandung
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Probably the beat hotel in Bandung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed in Hilton Bandung for several times and it was never disappointing.

The hotel is new, neatly designed and deserves the title of 5-star hotel in every aspects. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and have views of either the city or the pool. The pool itself is the favorite to children and travelling families. The buffet offers a wide variety of western and indonesian food.

If I have to mention something against the hotel it's only the location which is located on a vey busy street.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Erwin E,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the satisfied during your stay at Hilton Bandung.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    218
    52
    13
    8
See reviews for
258
84
18
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My 1st stay in this hotel was about 2 years ago. That 1st experience makes me stay at this hotel every time we visit Bandung.

The quality of the service is consistently excellent. F&B staff are very friendly. They know who you are and what you want. Fresh juices, non-fat latte, and honey are always there for me even before I ask.

Hilton Bandung also listen to your feedback. I found that not many hotel do that. I notice some improvement that they've made, i.e. longer operational hours of the fitness center and free wifi in the room.

Hilton meeting rooms / banquet service is one of the best. In fact, my colleagues and I agree that Hilton Bandung is the best training venue in Indonesia we've been used so far. They simply meet our training venue specifications.

There are many more reasons why we always stay at this hotel. It's like our home in Bandung.

Room Tip: rooms with mountain view / pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear rimasebayang,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

WIFI is not available at room , another point was excellent , good service , friendly staff and good room. My Daughter really love the pool . It's recommended Hotel , except WIFI . Hope Hilton will be provide WIFI for every room in future .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Firdauz R,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you and your daughter found happy during your stay here.
I would like to inform you that WIFI is now ready and finish the installment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked the hotel via the AirAsia package. What was out of my expectation was the rooms. I booked 3 rooms. What we got was a huge room where my 3yo son was running wild around. The pool was beautiful. The service was great. They staffs were polite, courteous, smiley and accomodating. Keep up the good work. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes taxi ride to the Brand Outlets... the time,of course , excluded the traffic congestion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jo _Kok,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was there in June for private reasons. From the Concierge to the bell boy, everybody is vey well trained and friendly. The rooms are big, i was licky to get a room in an upper level, so I had one chance to have a spectacular view about the city.
The room was extreme clean, got new towels more than once during that 24 period.
Well if you have one chance to use the lounge on the top floor, use it. But for breakfast I recommend the restaurant in the basement
Will stay here again in november

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Haraldberin,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Bandung, and for your time taken to share your experience and everything about Hilton Bandung during your stay here.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

new hotel, clean room, great staff service, clean hotel environment, beautiful swimming pool, big bed (double queen), great location, near to big food court (paskal), near to train station, near to toll gate, near to city downtorn, fair price. strongly recommend to family with young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Hendra T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am sure it will assist us in further upgrading our guest services and facilities.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall experience was good. Room size was good with twin queen beds. However room was a bit noisy because of noise from outside traffic. The only real disappointment was the cleanliness of the plates, cups and cutleries which were dirty and soily. Carpet inside room was also very dirty and stained. Otherwise a nice stay and will most likely return in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ferdian P,

I am so sorry you found the cleanliness of your carpet in the room, plates, cups and cutleries are unacceptable. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our restaurant team and housekeepers keep each and every guest room and dish; my apologies.

I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62 22 86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.