We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just not a place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bandung to your Saves list
Hilton Bandung
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“It's just not a place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When I hear Hilton brand at first, I always thought everything will be expensive but I realize today, Hilton Bandung provide a very attempting proof that they can offer a very value service (if I didn't use cheap word) for service their gust. My child doesn't want to go out from hotel complex even after they enjoyed a fully book spa offer for kids till sleep at a spa and spa staff need to bring them into our room. Very good experience and promise to go back soon..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Arry T,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Bandung as a place to stay and provide the feedback during your stay here. It is really appreciated and it will make us give a better service in the future.

Our Spa experience provides a Kids package together with the parents as well. A chocolate material must be the one that makes Kids feels like on their own world.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    219
    52
    13
    8
See reviews for
258
85
18
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you want to find a very classy hotel and feel secure, respected and comfort, Hilton is the place that you can find it all. Breakfast is excellent! I feel surprise when all the member of Hilton employee knew my name. They call my name in receptionist, cafe and other places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Alexander R,

Thank you for your stay with Hilton Bandung and give us a positive comment in recognizing and motivating our Team Member.
We are looking forward for your arrival on the next future to feel the "Hilton Difference".

Once again thank you and please do let me know if you come again to Hilton Bandung.

Sincerely,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What i like:
- huge bed...
- nice room interior
- nice smell in lobby
- really friendly staff
- nice lounge
- nice food and variety
- nice lounge piano music plays every sat and sun.
- nice swimming pool

What i dislike:
- nothing.,. Just the rate is a bit expensive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ms Lydia T,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Bandung as a place to stay and taking your time to give a feedback to us. I realize that you really enjoyed your stay at Hilton Bandung.

The team and I look forward for your next coming to feel another "Hilton Difference", you can bring your family and enjoy the Kids Klub located on the 6th floor next to the Fresco Restaurant where you can also enjoy the sun by the pool.
Once again thank you for your stay we are waiting for your next arrival.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were on holiday for 2 days in Bandung, we arrive at noon an assigned room very quick and continue having lunch at Purnawarman restaurant, served by very friendly, helpful waiter Ferry helping out us to taste of lunch signature with reasonable price of 5 star hotel. Really reallly satisfied !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jonny Ivo K,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Bandung as a place to stay and taking your time to write a feedback to us through TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear your satisfaction during your stay here and thank for recognising our Team member, I am sure it is such a great motivation to him and assist us to give a better service in the future.

Once again thank you and we are waiting for your next stay in Hilton Bandung.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Good business hotel, chic decor, nice lobby, great service at the reception and all around the hotel. Room is large and comfortable. Bathroom is modern, clean and spacious, modern glass wall on one side complete with electric blind. Fitness center is ok, smallish in size, pool looks nice though. Location is good, close to Hyper Square Paskal where you can find huge food mall at the back of it.

Few minor things that brings my rating down: 1) no wifi in the room (only wired) - this is so jurassic for year 2013. Even at lobby, where wifi is available, it is chargeable - seriously? 2) bedsheet doesn't seem to be the quality of 5* hotel - bit rough and uncomfortable. 3) maintenance/ house keeping need to be improved - rain shower switch in the bathroom didn't work, tried to turn it to activate the shower only ended up almost breaking it!

Overall still good hotel, but definitely can improve quite a bit

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the pool with nice mountain in the background
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good hotel, service, quality, but a little expensive for local price standard. If you re a vegan, a vegan restaurant, "Kehidupan Tak Pernah Berakhir', is only 3 minutes away by taxi. Amavingly cheap at USD 60cents for a rice with 4 vegetable scoops

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Hendro555,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I noted your suggestion in regards of vegetarian food in our FB Outlet, it is unfortunately not part of the menu but is always available upon request.

I am otherwise pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Bandung is a wonderful city in the middle of Java. Took a pleasant train ride from Jakarta and arrived to Bandung within 3 hours. The hotel is centrally located and 5-30 minutes away from the train station depending on traffic. The amenities are standard for a international brand hotel. Its relatively new so all the fixtures are nice. Staff are super friendly and accommodating.

Its also easy to get around. Great trip overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Jared_L_P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Yes, that is right our location is very near with the train station and an airport, please also note that Hilton bandung provede a shuttle service to take our guest to some Factory Outel where you can shop and buy something for your family.

I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Scott Wilson
GENERAL MANAGER
scott.wilson@hilton.com
+62-22-86066888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.