We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bandung to your Saves list
Hilton Bandung
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Asia - Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 181 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Excellent Service and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have very good experience staying at Hilton Bandung. Amaze with the hospitality and care of the staff e.g. in the restaurant during breakfast. Also the speed of the service e.g. the check-in and concierge are very fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Ernest A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    271
    59
    15
    11
See reviews for
314
101
21
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Compare to all hotels in Bandung that where i have ever stayed before, i found that this hotel is the best in services and how they treat a guests. All the people you met are ready with the smile, stop what they doing for moment once you pass them to wish you "good morning/afternoon/evening" upon check in i was asked if i had a special occasion on my visit and i informed that my wife birthday is tomorrow and i want prepare a little surprise for her, Wulan took initiative and said that she will help me to prepared it. A room service and few staffs (sorry i can't remember all their name) came to my room in the midnight, with the cake and sing the birthday song. Thank you Hilton Bandung for make a memorable moment for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear YM235,

Thank you for staying with us and share a great review of Hilton Bandung. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay and to learn how our Team Member helped you have a memorable experience.

I hope to see you return again soon and welcome you back to HIlton Bandung.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good place and good services. The location have a different culture, so that give more additional atmosphere become warm and convenience. If i have more time and opportunity schedule, absolutely, i will come again. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear a TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for a great review of Hilton Bandung. I am thrilled that you had a memorable stay with us. I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Every year we will be in Bandung to celebrate our wedding anniversary and this year there's no acception. The superb service and friendly staff from the front desk team (vita, kurnia, amanda ... we can't remember all thier name), concierge team (romi, tommy ...) purnawarman team (ingga, panji, emma, andreas, ferly just to name a few) & the jiwa spa team are just so amazing. We will definitely be back to celebrate our silver anniversary. Excellent team you have there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Bapak Abdul Rashid,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very honored to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and learn how our team helped you have a memorable experience.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back in your future stay.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family go to Bandung at least once a month and mostly we stay at Hilton. The spacious room and two queen size bed are perfect for family. The dinner buffet is also cheap compare to hotel buffet in general. The pool is small and nice but the wind is too strong and the water is too cold. Other than that, it was a perfect hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at the Hilton Bandung. The Hotel is near new, with enormous guest rooms. The service is good, and to a Hilton standard, and the location of the hotel is convenient to the rest of Bandung.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Fmnz,

Thank you very much for staying with us and provide us a wonderful review of Hilton Bandung. We strive to do our best to give a very high service level to all our guest.

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would sincerely recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. The rooms and beds are the most comfortable of any i stay at throughout the World. The decor is modern and the layout well designed. it does help that the hotel is only a few years old. The staff are helpful and charming and well trained, which is not always the case in this region. I rate this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear 927 JillL927,

Thank you very much for a detail and wonderful feedback of Hilton Bandung. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I look forward to be able to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
scott.wilson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.4 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 181 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
2.8 mi away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#11 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bandung
Hyatt Regency Bandung
#29 of 181 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#4 of 181 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#4 Family Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.