We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bandung

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bandung to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bandung
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 146 hotels in Bandung
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This visit has been a second visit for me, and same like previous stay overall the stay totally exceed my expectation. The excellent service has already shown when we arrive at the hotel, greet and assist by the concierge. The check in process was quick and professional and as member who has just joined the membership and in the basic level, I feel very welcomed and recognized because my details was well recorded, the staff even inform my current points and. During stay, all has been so excellent, nothing to complaint about. I would like to personally thank you to wulan who has been very patient, helpful and giving me a clear explanation regarding my membership even when we are already left the hotel. Its very clear for me that this hotel really taking care the guests inquiry and taking responsibility not only when offer the membership but also after the guest agree to join. I would love to recommend this hotel to my colleagues and definitely would love to come back again next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear mildvid,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    143
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
181
61
13
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Right from the front desk staff to the waitress and housekeeping staff are all friendly.

Any staff member you meet along your way will pause and greet you. You can ask them anything you want about the city and they will give you recommendations or well informed answers in perfect English.

The rooms are well furnished and spacious. Even the toiletries provided are of good quality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear ASK84,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am extremely pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here. Room and bathroom are very spacious and clean. We had a pool view and that was nice. Breakfast buffet was very welcoming, a wide choice from local to western. Just that I can't fill up my tummy to a great deal first thing in the morning!! Service and staff, just great, helpful and friendly. Keep it up Hilton Bandung - Bagus Sekali!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Tapanuli,

Thank you for your kind words. I am totally pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Bandung for your place to stay. Hope I can be able to welcome you back some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is placed in a very strategic location.
Walking distance to a famous food centre where you can find hundreds of traditional to a modern foods outlets.
As a HHonors Gold member I always treated and get an appropriate upgrade.
The staff has very friendly and helpfull gestures in every level.
Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Travelle99bandung,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am totally pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stay in here for one night, and have a wonderful experience, over all for this hotel is excellent service, love the size of bed(queen big and comfort) got a surprise for wedding anniversary for my parents (dark chocolate cake) love the Thomas robe amenities *sorry for typo* and breakfast buffet was so good! Thank you hilton Bandung and look forward to staying again with you! #must

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ghynaa,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Hope I can be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hilton is the best,the breakfast spread is good,the spa is great,the rooms are spacious and most importantly the one that sets it apart fm other hotels is definately the service.Every single staffs that I met are very polite and kind and gracious.My dad and I truly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back to Hilton Bandung.

Room Tip: We had the 2 queen bed room,its spacious and with comfortable bed and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear WatieSue,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here Hilton Bandung! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am really impressed with the breakfast selection at Hilton. There were many great choices and nice outdoor location for it. The room is spacious with very nice bathroom, desk for work and tv with many programmes. The only downside is that wifi wasn't not provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDW662, General Manager at Hilton Bandung, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Bobby B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Bandung and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Hilton Bandung some time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Scott Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bandung

Address: Jl. HOS Tjokroaminoto No.41-43, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#3 Business Hotel in Bandung
#3 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bandung 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bandung Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.