We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mason Pine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mason Pine Hotel to your Saves list
Mason Pine Hotel
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Jl. Raya Parahyangan Km. 1.8 | Kota Baru Parahyangan, Bandung 40553, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 240 Bandung B&B and Inns
Sentul, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Honesty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At the front office/reception make sure to ask about the discount if you didn't they won't gave you the discount price.I checked in on weekday,they gave me 1.6jt rupiah/night for the deluxe room but i asked for discount they gave 1 jt rupiah/night include breakfast,tax & service also make sure to check the payment if you paid in cash.Rooms were great,clean,well maintained.The air con were not that great,it stuck at
22°c.Breakfast served at 6 am,it was

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoy stay in this hotel. Good place for meeting or gathering. Also good place to held outbound activities. The surrounding's very good, standard room is big, food not bad enough, friendly staff makes this hotel can't be put aside when you're looking for a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on 20-22 November 2014.
This hotel have many outdoor sport facilities like basketball, climbing, paintball, etc.
Check in: 8 (smooth)
Room: 7 (old building and old stuff)
Food: 6 (food is below average)
Outdoor facilities: 8 (very good)
Location: 7 (very near to padalarang toll)
Check out: 8 (smooth)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I was here for business trip. Had been several times stayed here, and yet the food experience had never improved any better. Room is big, staffs are helpful, various sport activities with a very big and nice swimming pool, great gardens, cool morning feel and quiet surrounding. The food (bfast, lunch, dinner) is something weak point of this hotel, even in the famous FLS chinese restaurant inside....please improve!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed one night for a workshop. The location is easy to access, not far from motorway.
Good welcoming staff.
The backyard view was amazing, green pine forest. Felt fresh.
The standard room was nice, clean, and spacious.
The breakfast was also good in variety, located close to the swimming pool.
The only shortcoming was the distance from city center and other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here more than 6 times within a year due to proximity of my work project
Hotel's landscape and garden is nice plus big size pool
Staffs very good and friendly
Rooms very tired especially the matress unless you stay in their family room which uses different type mattress.
I already stayed in most of their rooms categories.
Breakfast is lousy,and never improved overtime although I complained at the times I was there.
Given the rate now,forget it. It's not worth it
This hotel mostly booked by companies outing and gathering thus forget about peacefulness as even on Sunday morning the crowd will turned on sound systems and screaming around plus the breakfast area jammed pack
I will Not recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

First time i came here because there's team building (forum). But actually i've known this hotel since it was opened in 2007 when the marketing team visited my office in Sudirman area, jakarta. They introduced the hotel & offered promo that time. The hotel is as nice as told. The surrounding pine trees make the hotel feel gorgeous. You can breathe fresh air. It has also many facilities, such as badminton, futsal, basketball courts, family karaoke, reflexology garden, pool, etc. The food is also nice so your tummy will be satisfied. It also has fuk lok sau restaurant which provides chinese food. The sports bar (1st floor) is located under the lobby (2nd floor) which faces towards the pool and garden. This hotel has wide area so that it is suitable for team building activities. The room is also wide and very comfortable. I love this hotel and i will come again in another chance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mason Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mason Pine Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Parahyangan Km. 1.8 | Kota Baru Parahyangan, Bandung 40553, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mason Pine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mason Pine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mason Pine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.