We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel with great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serela Riau Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Serela Riau Bandung to your Saves list
Serela Riau Bandung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) No 56, Bandung 40153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 170 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Family Hotel with great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm stayed for 4D/3N accompanied my family from family from Singapore. this is my first visit to Serela Riau event thought I'm living in Bandung. I'm surprised for the hotel cleanliness and staff is so friendliness. value for money and for Family group is so helpful because hotel provide for family rooms and the hotel provide for driver room. appreciate for Mbak Putri. she is very helpful. keep it up. surely I will recommend this hotel to family and friends when there come to Bandung

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Ms. Kireisa M

Thank you for Excellent Comments which made us proud of our team. We have shared this positive Comment to our entire team and especially to Putri.

We look forwards to welcoming you back to Serela Riau in The near future. Last but not least thank you for being our advocate.

Your Sincerely,

Cita Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    111
    52
    17
    7
See reviews for
109
32
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Serela have a good location near with so many factory outlet,restaurant and cafe, event the restaurant on the hotel have a delicious dessert, very homie and strategic hotel, so you can easy find the hotel. We are really can enjoy staying at serela riau hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ms. Kania...

Greetings from Serela Riau Bandung!

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor which we are really concern for our improvement to meet guests satisfaction.

We are consistently training our team to ensure that we provide a superior level of service continue to improve our valued guest experience.

Again thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Serela Riau Bandung in the near Future

Sincerely Yours,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We book the family room on the expectation that it's designed for family. The room is located at the highest floor with a Loft design (interesting). The carpet was torn in many places, the furniture is full of cigarettes burnt, there are molds in the small bathroom with a underpower exhaust fan and leaky aircond on the loft unit. Breakfast was decent & the staff are ok. The linen are so-so but the cleanliness can be improved (we found hairs on the linen).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Adiwsusanto,

Thank you for valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We Have noted and took action based on your comment for Improvement. We will Make sure it will not happened Again.

Again, Thank you for review and we look forward to welcome you back home to Bandung i the near future.

Sincerely,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My 1st time visit to this hotel on Apr 2014 was perfectly smooth & satisfying for me, husband & my baby starting from the airport transfer supir who was readily waiting at the arrival hall altho our flight was 1 hour delayed till we departed back to KL.
We arrived a bit late around 9pm & once we reached the hotel, the reception staff Ms Masya offered to upgrade our superior room to deluxe for no cost. Breakfast spread was good & has a lot of varieties compared to the other hotel i've stayed before. Location was great with many FOs within walking distance. For spa lovers , there was an inhouse spa altho i didn't managed to give it a try since i was busy shopping & went back hotel quite late..should try that on my next visit.. On my last day, i've made some changes to my airline booking & needed to print the details & their frontdesk was very helpful by letting me use the computer and printer..
Overall a great stay here & will consider staying here again on our visit with our elder kids later on december. Will try their duplex unit for family

Room Tip: airport transfer available..for transfer out during departure, can use their transport too with a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Kaykee...

Greetings!

Thank you for Excellent Comments which made us proud of our team.

We have made shared this positive comment to our entire team. We are happy our service meet to your expectation.

We Look forward to welcome you back home to Bandung on this December.

See you Soon...

Sincerely,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stay in the grand family room for 1 night. The room is small duplex. Bathroom is small, dark and dirty. Breakfast only for 2 people though the room is for 4 people. The breakfast is okay, lack of western food. Parking area is very small
The location is great. Walking distance to fo. I think the best feature of this hotel is the location

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Wulan,

Greetings from Serela Riau Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your valuable review on a TripAdvisor.

We have noted and took action based on your comments for improvement. However, for Additional Breakfast if you made a reservation by online you can note at special request and we can give you special price for additional.

Again, thank your review and looking forward to welcoming you back home to Bandung in the near future.

Good Day!

Sincerely yours,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was stayed here 5 nights in june 2014. The location in Riau street is near to many factory outlet, but its too far from the main street in Bandung (Dago street). Its too far from mall and department store also.
The service is poor, i have put my laundry near my door room in 7 am, when i go back to my room in 8 pm in the same day, my laundry still in the same place. And then i call the reception to take my laundry. They ask an apologize to me, its very dissapointed.
In june 2014, we should can watch the world cup 2014 match, but its not available in this hotel. I'm so dissapointed also.
Not recomended at all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr Andi Wicaksono,

Greetings from Serela Riau Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Serela Riau Bandung stayed period June 2014. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Serela Riau Bandung, we strive to provide all our guests with warm and great hospitality throughout their stay with us, therefore your feedback is very vital to us and we continue to improve our valued guest experience. We noted your Comment and our executive housekeeper has investigated your feedback and conducted training with our team.

We are consistently training our team to ensure that we provide a superior level of service and in this case we have not achieved an acceptable standard.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed in the family room. Its a duplex unit with double bed on the top floor and 2 single beds on the floor below. Plasma tv available for each floor. The room was clean n the beds are comfy. Customer service was superb. Complimentary choc banana cheese were delivered to our room right at the moment we arrived. The receptionists are always ready to assist with taxi booking etc. Breakfast selection was quite good although they're a bit slow in topping up the food. Apart from the customer service, the best feature here is the super fast wireless internet.
Despite all, they do hv some down points - lights in the room is too 'romantic' but for us, we are just too tired to open our eyes when we cameback so this is ok. Toilet was quite small but no big deal unless u want to dance around it. For family with small kids, maybe need extra precaution if staying at this duplex unit since the stairs are quite steep. Overall, i like it here and felt lucky that my group did not come across any big issues during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cittahepi, General Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Cik-Ninot,

Greetings from SERELA RIAU Bandung!

Thank you to shared your experience during your stay on last June 2014.

At Serela Riau Bandung, we strive to provide all our guests with warm and great hospitality throughout their stay with us, therefore your feedback is very vital to us and we continue to improve our valued guest experience.

Again, Thank you for the Review. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Bandung in the near future.

Sincerely,

Citta Hepiningtias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) No 56, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#18 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serela Riau Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.