We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review aboat grand serela” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serela Riau Bandung

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Serela Riau Bandung to your Saves list
Serela Riau Bandung
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) No 56, Bandung 40153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Bandung
Gorontalo, Indonesia
1 review
“my review aboat grand serela”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

i had one of the best service from this hotel. very thoughtful staff which cares to make me feel comfortable. i forgot to bring some toiletries and they offered to bring me and asked if i need breakfast,morning call,ect.. and the location very cerntralised there's good selection factory outlets and restaurant.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mrs. Venty,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your wonderful comments and are so pleased you have made us your hotel of choice in bandung.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    108
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
104
31
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Urayasu, Chiba, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Totally I can say a nice hotel especially hotel employees were very nice.
They were kind, friendly, warm and well-trained.

Wonderful stuffs took care me kindly. That's a very good point.
But facilities were not well maintained. This was a disappointed point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay at the hotel. Great Service, answered all my enquires in great detail.. even handed us a guide book which essentially became very handly. Staff were so pleasant and friendly. Requests were responded to swiftly and the room was perfect! Will definitely stay there the next time i visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Gretings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience during your stay at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, we are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and particularly value our hotel.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us soon at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung .

Best regards,
Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung for three nights.

There is a promotion for free airport pick up service if we book via Kagum booking official website. We need to request via email. It would be good if we can directly request the free airport pick up service when we fill in the reservation e-form.

All the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We have received a very warm welcome from the hotel receptionists and even complimentary delicious welcome dessert (fried bananas) sent to our room.

The breakfast buffet provides various types of food, including lontong, fried rice, fried mee, fried chicken, vegetables, salad, cereals, breads, local desserts, etc. Some food such as the local desserts will change for the next day. The restaurant staff has provided very excellent service as well.

For the second night, when we found out that the WIFI for our floor level was not available. We called to counter. Their engineering team fixed the issue and called back to our room within 10 minutes. We were surprised by their prompt action and very happy to receive such a great service from the staff.

The superior twin room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Just for suggestions, as have been read in other reviews, the bathroom's towels look pretty old and we have brought our own towels. The bathroom's floor is very easily flooded. Hope that these issues can be improved. It would then be a perfect stay to us.

The hotel is situated at Jalan Riau where various factory outlets are just within walking distance. It is a great location for people like us who plan for shopping in Bandung. Most of the shops will open until 9pm. I have thought of staying at Jalan Asia Afrika or Jalan Braga but luckily I did not. There are some cafes, bars and restaurants around these areas but it is very quiet during daytime and have nothing much for sightseeing. The Braga City Walk shopping mall is also under renovation and may be re-open in September only.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay at this hotel which have provided us excellent service. To all Grand Serela staff, thank you very much to all of you for making our stay in Bandung a wonderful and memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Hotel Bandung!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.

We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is gratifying to read that you particularly value our hotel, room, facilities, services and found the location to be convenient for your needs. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Grand Serela Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,
Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

have been staying at Grand Serela, hotels around the world because of the quality of service and rooms. in particular, the hotel staff at Grand Serela, always make my stay like home away from home. this is particularly comforting when one is constantly on the road for business trips. every corner you turn there is a smiling face ever willing to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible., and with that special Indonesian hospitality that is both natural and refreshing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Rizal

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Bandung!

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Grand Serela hotel during your stay in bandung, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed and happy during your stay with us, your review is a big awards and encourage for the best quality of service, I hope to see you again in the future, once again thank you.

Warmest Regards

Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

booked there on last month and i must say that this hotel gave me the satisfaction of great value of money, excellent service, and yet great location. the room is spacious, quite clean, full kit of shower and bathroom, the breakfast is very good, staff is always helpful in any request you need. the location of the hotel is just perfect to go around of factory outlet. thank you for all the team of grand serela, keep up the good work and we will came back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked a Grand Room - Family King (duplex) during our stay in Bandung in Jul 2012.
The room is suitable for family of 4/5 as there are two single bed and a double bed at the mezzanine floor.

For breakfast, there were wide selections of local dishes albeit little choices for western fares. Considering the room price includes free breakfast, we were quite satisfied.

What we loved most about this hotel were:
1) they provides free airport-hotel-airport transfer. We had a late arrival . By the time we cleared the immigration check-point and collected our baggage it was almost 12 midnight. We were both happy and surprised to find the driver already waiting for us with a big smile at the arrival hall.
2) The Guest Relationship personnels were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go for spa/massage, restaurants etc. They even helped us with reservations.
3) Our room was clean and they even provide tea/coffee making facilities.

The minus points were:
1) I'd like to point out that the towels were a bit worn out and need replacement.
2) The lighting in the room was a bit dimmed and makes reading difficult

Overall, we are very happy and satisfied with the service rendered by their team members.
Highly recommended this hotel especially for family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianWulan, Guest Relations Manager at Serela Riau Bandung, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bandung, and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our products and services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your remark has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,
Dian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serela Riau Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Riau Bandung

Address: Jl. LLRE. Martadinata (Riau) No 56, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#17 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Riau Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Riau Hotel Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management Jl LLRE Martadinata (RIau) Bandung Equipped with 83 rooms, karaoke, fitness center, massage and spa. Serela Riau Hotel is a three-stars hotel that combine great location and affordability with quality services and facilities.Located in the shopping district of R.E. Martadinata Bandung (famously known as Riau Street). Our hotel is the ideal choice especially for guests looking for an excellent shopping experiences that is uniquely Bandung.The street also in close proximity with many of Bandung's main streets, making our hotel an ideal starting point for anyone wishing to fully explore the side and corners of Bandung ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your Serela Riau Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Serela Hotel Bandung
Grand Serela Badung Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serela Riau Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.