We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more than you pay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Banana Inn Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 151 hotels in Bandung
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth more than you pay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Exwcutive Room including breakfast still 25% cheaper than papandayan without breakfast. But the room is bigger. Well maintained clean. Great Coffee. Acceptable breakfast and great service. Staff are responsive, friendly and helpful. Highly Recommended for family with Children. Kids club available. Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Mr. Norman Ng.

Thank you for choosing Banana Inn Hotel as a place to stay while you are in Bandung, it is a pleasure to have you and your family to stay with us, and we are glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and spending your time to write a review of Banana inn.

At Banana Inn, we will continually improve our service and other aspects to make you and your family have a memorable stay with us

Will be delightful to have you and Family to come to Banana Inn in the near future

Best Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    113
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
94
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for one night, booked directly to hotel website IDR 488.000nett for deluxe twin standard room, incl buffet breakfast for two. I think that the best rate I can get, compare to other website booking (agoda,yuktravel,etc). I do believe that the rate is a little bit low on July as it was fasting month here in Indonesia.

Please beware for their website. At first I did my booking then I double check to reservation by email and they said that my booking is not yet confirm. Call centre agent told me to do the booking again. So I did the booking again, and finally it’s ok, I received the confirmation letter right away. But then I check my balance and found out that there is double charge for the same transaction, they charge twice: IDR 488,000 and again IDR 488,000 (in total IDR 976,000). I send this inquiry to and they keep replying that my refund balance still on process, it took nearly three weeks for them to do refund process for the mistakes that comes from their side by their system. And somehow they didn’t refund in full amount, they charge you for something that again comes from their mistake

Upon check in, just step back five minutes in my room, suddenly the staff open my room without knocking it first, she came to deliver complimentary fruit basket and welcoming card….then she did apologize for the inconvenience

Rooms:
• Mini fridge provided but with empty mini bar, so you can put your own stock, for sure there will be no charge for mini bar upon check out
• Coffee & tea set provided but I found only sugar sachet….couldn’t found any coffee/ tea/cream…????Weird! Then it’s better called as “Sugar set” instead of “Coffee & Tea set”
• TV channel a little bit messy because some channel shows the particular movie but the voice is not comply with the movie itself…weird!!!!!
• Breakfast ok…overall….it’s international buffet
• Spa is close during fasting month
• Gym ok..small but do provide some basic tools
• Only one pillow per bed (common hotel usually provide two pillow each)

Suitable for those who wants travelling to North Bandung (lembang, tangkuban perahu, kampung gajah, rumah sosis, villa air,sapu lidi resto ) and city around. But not suitable for South Bandung area (kawah putih, situ pattenggang, bandung super mall, trans studio)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights just after experienced the Grand Pacific hotel downtown, which we better appreciated.
The lobby looks good, even if the rooms seams not that new. But after a long day around, we came back to the hotel and finally took our dinner there. Nobody else than us, we even had to request to switch on the lights. The menu is not ready yet and what they show us was not including the price... well definitly not a good idea to dinner there. What a surprise the next morning when we took our breakfast to realize the hotel were full of customers and a wide variety of food.
If you ask for extra bed, do not expect something too good and too clean.
And the bathroom seams renovate but not the tub and the sink marble may fall down soon.
Well, we'd prefer our previous hotel downtown, but the good point of this one is its situation at the north of Bandung for a visit to Tangkuban Perahu or even the ice skating of Paris Van Java near by.

Room Tip: We choose the suite room to be able the rent only one with our 3 kids, including extra bed and a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay at Banana Inn. I really appreciate for bringing to our attention the issue with restaurant menu and the extra bed. I apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations and we have taken action regarding this matter.

I appreciate you share your concerns, and look forward to serve you better in the near future.

Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are spacious however spots are found on the bedsheets which the staff change immediately after we notified them the issue. Furnitures need upholstery. But all these are minor flaws as the staff are polite, courteous and very helpful. Not only do they help us to call cabs but they take the effort to explain to the drivers of our destinations as we do not speak their language .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Honored Guest,

Thank You for choosing Banana Inn as a place to stay while you were visiting Bandung,and thank you for spending time to write down your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Banana Inn.

Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just stayed here for a night. First impression was an old hotel. Well not too old, but definitely not new.

Room size just great, nothing to complain. Enough for 2 of us to walk around without banging things.

Bathroom just so so. A shower without hot water (that's what i experienced). Too lazy to complain. The bathroom door not working as it supposed to be. It's a sliding door and it's broken.

Breakfast great. Enjoyed few types of food. No complain.

Don't mind to stay here again, but i will try to look for other options when possible.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs. Kebonsatu

Thank you for choosing Banana Inn Hotel as a place to stay when you are visiting Bandung, and thank you for spending your time to write a valuable review of Banana Inn Hotel.

We are very sorry about the hot water problem and the bathroom door that was not working properly during your stay with us, we already take immediate actions regarding these matters and we assure you that you will never have the same experience on your next visit.

We will be delightful to welcome you back to Banana Inn Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,


Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

staying for the second time in this hotel still notice the same atmosphere which are clean and many foods variety during breakfast. The staff is also friendly and helpfull. One thing that the Hotel Operator should think about enlarge the swimming pool size for children to be enjoyed during holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Mike Nathan,

Thank you for the great review of Banana Inn Hotel, it is an honored to have you back with us for the second time !!, and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your input about kids pool, in this way we will create kids activities and toys in pool to make them more enjoy playing in kids pool.

We Will look forward to welcome you back in the near future

Warmest Regards,
Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews from other travelers and I was not disappointed. Great staff and service, beautiful lobby, easy check in, huge room with a superb view and a huge window. Room and bathroom were sparkling clean. Full set of toiletries, In-Room safe, Flat TV with ton of good English and Indonesian channels, Tea/Coffee maker and supplies, refrigerator, in room WiFi, slippers, high quality Lenin, and comfortable bed, desk, window bench, and etc. Great location with lots of shops and eateries nearby.

The WiFi reception in my room terrible so they installed me a WiFi router and then it was excellent!

Great verity on the breakfast in a nice setting.

The only down side, the hot water was only lukewarm during my stay, but I am not going to mark them down just for that.

Also, out of curiosity, after staying here I went back and read some of the negative reviews to see how can anybody give this place a bad review, and I saw complaints like, the pool is small, furniture are old and spa not being good. Well furniture are fine, pool is average size and sufficient. However, I agree the SPA is very basic and nothing to write home about but I personally didn't care for spa very much so it didn't effect my rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Cyrus G.

Thank you for choosing Banana Inn as a plae to stay while you are in Bandung and for taking time to write a great review of your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you have a pleasant stay during your stay with us.

And we are so sorry about the hot water was not hot enough , we have checked and take action accordingly about this matter.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future

Best regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#6 Business Hotel in Bandung
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#13 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Hotel Bandung
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.