We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Banana Inn Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
1 review
“Satisfying!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa on Nov 18-19th, 2012 (Sunday to Monday). I got really good price from Kagum Hotel website. Overall, it was really satisfying. The room is nice, ambience is great, and what I love the most is the bathroom is very clean. The variety menu for breakfast is also good and the swimming pool quite big with also clean bathroom. I will sure consider Banana Inn Hotel & Spa in my next trip :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Front Office Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mrs. Anti Harianti,

Thank You for choosing to stay at Banana Inn and for taking the time to write a review of your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with Us, especially with the cleanliness of our bathroom and we hope to welcome you to Banana Inn sometime in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    112
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
94
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed 9 to 12 Oct 2012. Thanks to previous reviews, hotel was as expected. Pickup by hotel from airport was waiting for us. One small hitch, the request from a Indonesian speaker member of our party to hotel that 5 adults with 5 suitcases were arriving resulted in 2 of our party having to wait some time for a taxi but hotel paid for taxi so in the end, no big deal. Had Executive rroms. Clean & everything worked. TV reception was good & channels were where they were supposed to be. Breakfast was fine with good variety. Staff were always polite, friendly & accommodating. As previously warned by previous reviews with up to 9 people needing lunch & dinner, the food when it arrived was excellent but some of our party had finished eating before others had even received their meals. This did become quite annoying

Room Tip: Book & pay for Executive Rooms. They are larger & closer to lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm a bit disappointed since it is ranked 3-4th in trip advisor. The room's atmosphere and bed are not too good. However it is clean. Breakfast was good in term of variety. Staff performance was good. It is also located in an area where it gets cool at night. There are a lot of food joints walking distance from this hotel. Simply because i don't feel comfortable with the room, i will not go back here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Marli,.
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize if the room's atmosphere as well as the bed did not meet your expectation. It would be very helpful for me if you could give us an input what are the things that we could do more to give a touch in the room by email me at toar@banana-inn.com. Your comment will be very much appreciate to discuss in our team.
Again thank you for your review and it would be my rejoice to personally welcoming you back at Banana Inn and offer you an upgrade room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

During our weekend getaway last month, we decided to stay in this hotel which located in north of Bandung, just a few minutes to Lembang. We stayed only one night in Executive King room, so the room is very spacious and has a nice sofa also. But the furniture little old, need to be refurbished soon.

Check-in very quick, just give over my personal identification, and then room ready in 5 minutes. The hotel staff give personal touch to the peoples.

Breakfast very good, many food variation prepared by hotel. The restaurant is located beside the pool, but the pool is full with children and peoples in the morning.

Room Tip: Choose executive king which has spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 nights and this booking was made via AirAsiaGo and it was the right choice. As soon as we arrived, we were transfer from the airport to our Hotel. All of this worked out smoothly.
From the initial welcome with drink and chilled towels, to our day of departure, we received excellent service. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the setting is cool. The staff were friendly, always smiling and greeting; especially Ami and even when we did not turn up one day for breakfast, they called our rooms to remind us of the Breakfast, which I thought was great customer service.
We also dined at the resort on a number of nights and the food was just fantastic, highly recommend the Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce. We also made good use of the Banana Spa Treatments, which was on offer and enjoyed it.
There are also loads of day trips to do; for example visit to the Strawberries farm and Tea Plantations and to the Tangkuban Perahu and Kawah Putih volcanoes, that are reasonably priced and could be arranged at the Hotel.
The Shopping to the Factories outlets, such as the Rumah Mode, The Secrets and Paris van Java, were also enjoyable.
If I returned to Bandung, I would definitely choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DedeRahman, Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for the lovely review from you. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comment is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at Banana Inn.

Best Regards

Toar Artemas
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during my bizz trip 17 sept untl 21 sept and it was recommend by my friend in Bandung. the first time I arrived at the hotel the staffs showed their hospitality and good service. The room I booked is Deluxe room and it is nice room quite huge space at 3rd floor with view from my room window to the pool so lovely and the room price I paid really worth it. Love the location of this hotel because nearby Bandung local foods and close to shopping district also. The breakfast tasted very good owh also love the unique banana slipper :D..had great stay with this hotel..all the staff very nice and helpful and definitely will Recommended for my friends and family who would like to visit Bandung :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is one of the few hotels that make satisfied to stayed for 3 nights! They have airport pick-up service, staffs was very friendly, rooms are very spacious and clean. ac and warm water for shower was good. bed, pillow, everything in the room was very comfortable. even you can open the window in the morning to let the fresh air come in. opening window maybe a small matter but for me it's very nice since the hotel location in the foothills so that the air was very fresh. RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#5 Business Hotel in Bandung
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#13 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Hotel Bandung
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.